Grooming Goldfish - Ranchus/Orandas etc, Sharing tips for grooming goldfish

HCTH
post Aug 20 2009, 05:16 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(NelsonBoy @ Aug 20 2009, 02:08 PM)
i dun open fish shop la...@@

personal shop ada la..hahahaha

sometimes when water cloudy means fish spawning le..dun play play..
usually early in the morning.

water unusual cloudy...hehehehe

tetra is wad fish lai de ?
c u got so big pond ther. Thought u buka kedia jual ikan emas. gam yu lou. tongue.gif

i know cus last time my goldfish spawn water oso cloudy. hmm.gif hmm.gif mond i change water till now no more cloudy, just seems like the water a bit kuning kuning but its clear. I suspect is the sunlight. Tis mond after change water the respective days i cover my windows with curtain when i went to work

tetra is those little fishes lo. ever heard of neon tetras ?
HCTH
post Aug 20 2009, 09:34 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(presario316 @ Aug 20 2009, 07:59 PM)
With or without gravel, I dont think is an issue here. But if you wash your filter media too clean...That's an Issue! biggrin.gif 

Did you 'cycle' your tank before adding the fishes?
sure got lo. the filter media i jus clean wool wif normal water lo.

HCTH
post Aug 21 2009, 04:52 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(presario316 @ Aug 21 2009, 01:01 PM)
i usually just throw away the old wool...replace with new ones
wa i wc weekly o. my tank not big oso the wool still can use back i tink cus its not so dirty
HCTH
post Aug 22 2009, 01:39 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(samuelkk @ Aug 21 2009, 07:02 PM)
Actually, you could still use the wool as long as you wash it in the tank water when u are changing the tank water. For an example, when u are drawing out the water from the tank in a pail, just wash the filtering media in the pail then replace it back. This is important because you dont want to kill all the good bacteria when you are washing it thru the pipe water which cointain chlorine.

Change the wool, if the filtering capacity is too low or because it is too dirty. For me, i usually put 3 layers of wool in my top filter. I will only change or wash a piece each time when i change water which is once a week. I wont change all the filter because the good bacteria needs time to cycle.

Cheers.
got it. hehe the water is ok d. But veli fas bcome yellowish but its clear may b bcos its exposed to sun sumtime.

HCTH
post Mar 14 2010, 01:59 AM

194 posts

wa this thread is still alive. haha

0.0285sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:32 PM