NVIDIA GRAPHIC CARD FANS CLUB V2, Discussion All about Nvidia Graphic Card

aizverus
post Jul 28 2009, 04:28 PM

72 posts

thanks u all...

well...after thinking, why not i spent my 'elaun' worth rm500 to buy high end GC...

i just survey at garage sale..i find that gts250 is suitable for my needed..but, i find that, different brand have different cost...

now, palit is cheaper than others for gts250 that worth about below than rm500...

well..i need ur advice once again...i need a gc that can handle my work such as 3D application and using for video editing with effect (mau lawan hollywood maa..ha3)

well..what kind of brand that okey for all all and what kind of GC worth for rm500 below?! i guest gts250 is best of all...what u thinks?!
Terence573
post Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 28 2009, 03:22 PM)
G80 8800GTX > G92 8800GT laugh.gif thats the facht "manchunian style" tongue.gif
huhu he mentioned 640mb 8800gtx....i assume he means the 8800gts g80?
RegentCid
post Jul 28 2009, 09:44 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

As long that guy is using A3 version G80..OC to 650Mhz Core Performance still win 8800GT / 9800GT alot more....but it still lose on tempreture because the core is 90nm
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 29 2009, 01:47 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jul 28 2009, 04:31 PM)
huhu he mentioned 640mb 8800gtx....i assume he means the 8800gts g80?
lols my bad laugh.gif 640mb is gts...768mb then only gtx...4 me g80 is still legendary due 2 the fact that both babies priced around 1.6k n 2k respectively in 2006 while HD2900XT eats nvidia smokes laugh.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Jul 29 2009, 01:48 PM
Terence573
post Jul 29 2009, 06:47 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

yeah tat time the gtx is a bomb to own.

I was put off after I saw the price tat time( RM2xxx).....tat is 2007.

then I aim for gts instead.luckily the gt emerged during the year end. It pawns the gts g80.
i think many gts g80 users enraged by this.
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Jul 30 2009, 10:13 AM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

QUOTE(Terence573 @ Jul 29 2009, 06:47 PM)
yeah tat time the gtx is a bomb to own.

I was put off after I saw the price tat time( RM2xxx).....tat is 2007.

then I aim for gts instead.luckily the gt emerged during the year end. It pawns the gts g80.
i think many gts g80 users enraged by this.
haha yeah...so the moral of the story is DONT EVER BUY NVIDIA CARD WAY 2 EARLY rclxms.gif that is what i gonna do...grab the gtx275 n wait until the rebranding of gt300 is finished laugh.gif
Terence573
post Jul 30 2009, 11:59 AM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Jul 30 2009, 11:13 AM)
haha yeah...so the moral of the story is DONT EVER BUY NVIDIA CARD WAY 2 EARLY rclxms.gif that is what i gonna do...grab the gtx275 n wait until the rebranding of gt300 is finished laugh.gif
each time buy new 1 will lost a lot of $ when sold huhu....even used also lose a lot. cry.gif

when the monster of gtx3xx out my current card will be a kitty.

kien hsin
post Jul 30 2009, 12:53 PM

43 posts

I wanna ask one question, how good is NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT? good enough to watch HD shows and play COD 4 or not? or it is not a good choice to buy laptop that offers that graphic card?
Hejime
post Jul 30 2009, 03:07 PM

262 posts

i'm not sure about HD Videos but it is good enough to play COD 4

what laptop brand are you buying and what your budget?

maybe you could do customizing to change the graphic card if your budget allows
nas06
post Jul 30 2009, 03:31 PM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

it is more than enough on HD vid playback and games...
but it depends on how much ur budget n usage (eg: gaming, movies, graphic rendering software, etc..)
if u wanna mobile gaming, better find one with excellent IGP..
want better, buy PC lah..
pikacu
post Jul 30 2009, 03:32 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(kien hsin @ Jul 30 2009, 12:53 PM)
I wanna ask one question, how good is NVIDIA GeForce 9600M GT? good enough to watch HD shows and play COD 4 or not? or it is not a good choice to buy laptop that offers that graphic card?
Becareful on playing games on laptop, you might want to do frequent house keeping : D
RegentCid
post Jul 30 2009, 10:15 PM

グローバル防衛構想
4,060 posts

i got a friend got a laptop with this 9600M GT with P8600 Processor....COD4 is medium setting with playable fps
kien hsin
post Jul 30 2009, 10:26 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Hejime @ Jul 30 2009, 03:07 PM)
i'm not sure about HD Videos but it is good enough to play COD 4

what laptop brand are you buying and what your budget?

maybe you could do customizing to change the graphic card if your budget allows
Im planning to buy HP HDX 16 because it's specs seems intresting + nice HD reviews and audio speaker that they offer. My budget is about 5k to 6k I know it is not alot but im still a student so cant spend much on powerful laptopssss T.T Any idea what else I can get which is better and about the same price or less? thx pro's!
noobie1
post Jul 31 2009, 03:04 AM

2,538 posts

if ur budget around 6k,why dont choose a pc??using a pc to play game is far more better then use laptop loh...juz my opinion though...and the spec u can get is always better than laptop..=)
Json188
post Jul 31 2009, 05:15 AM

486 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Jul 31 2009, 03:04 AM)
if ur budget around 6k,why dont choose a pc??using a pc to play game is far more better then use laptop loh...juz my opinion though...and the spec u can get is always better than laptop..=)
lol..6k can go for i7 920 ady...if u buy a desktop..
if go for laptop..
u still stuck in core 2 duo maybe...
aizverus
post Jul 31 2009, 05:23 AM

72 posts

yeah rite...i was a laptop user but im a graphic designer student..need more powerful graphic rendering stuff..so, i use a desktop now..

it much more cheaper and powerful..but, it depend on what kind of job u want..is it more to mobility? if not, better use desktop and i guest..around rm4k, u will get monster desktop...
Hejime
post Jul 31 2009, 09:08 AM

262 posts

QUOTE(kien hsin @ Jul 30 2009, 10:26 PM)
Im planning to buy HP HDX 16 because it's specs seems intresting + nice HD reviews and audio speaker that they offer. My budget is about 5k to 6k I know it is not alot but im still a student so cant spend much on powerful laptopssss T.T Any idea what else I can get which is better and about the same price or less? thx pro's!
like other said, if you prefer mobility then go for laptop

else it is better to get a desktop where you can get a much better and higher performance with that budget

if you still plan on getting a laptop, 6k is pretty alot to get a pretty good laptop with customization

by now laptops should already be moving towards Quad Cores, correct me if i'm wrong

This post has been edited by Hejime: Jul 31 2009, 09:08 AM
noir7559
post Jul 31 2009, 10:08 AM

Take My Advice, I Don't Need It
592 posts

yeah...if ur budget around 5-6k u can get very powerful PC already.. If u prefer mobility like aizverus and hejime said, then juz go for lappy. BUT if u going to gaming i strongly suggest u go for PC(better performance and much 'tougher' compare to lappy for gaming).. cool2.gif
kueks
post Jul 31 2009, 08:18 PM

Playstation
6,437 posts

190.38 driver gave me so much problem >.<
Terence573
post Jul 31 2009, 08:23 PM

wow!!!!!
2,459 posts

QUOTE(kueks @ Jul 31 2009, 09:18 PM)
190.38 driver gave me so much problem >.<
mind to share what problem u r encountering?

well there's a beta 190.40 driver if u wish to try.

131 Pages « < 128 129 130 131 >Top

0.0223sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:19 AM