13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Pedro's progress, русский медведь

TSpedro
post Mar 2 2009, 10:29 AM, updated 14y ago

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Hey!Thought i start with my journal to keep track of whats happening!

I workout 7 days a week!

1 workout-45 mins weights + 45 mins LISS

My workouts-

CHEST
-Barbell bench press
-Dumbell bench press
-Incline barbell bench press
-Incline dumbell bench press
-Dumbell pullover
-Decline bench press
-Flys
-Dips

BICEPS
-Barbell bicep curl
-Seated dumbell curl on incline bench
-EZ bar bicep barbell preacher curl
-Cable curls

TRICEPS
-Skullcrushers
-Triceps pressdown
-Close Grip Bench Press
-Dumbell kickbacks

SHOULDERS
-Behind neck shoulder press
-Seated dumbbell press
-Barbell upright rows
-Cable lateral raise
-Plate raise
-Shrugs

BACK
-Chin ups
-Seated cable row
-Bent over barbell row
-Lats pull down
-Underhand cable pulldown

FOREARMS
-Barbell wrist curls
-Reverse barbell curl

LEGS
-Barbell squats
-Leg curl
-Reverse leg curl
-Leg press

CALVES
-Calf press using leg press machine
-Calf press on machine

I don't do all of those per session,normally i choose 3 for each muscle!

DIET

Morning
-Boiled eggs
-Baked cashew nuts

Snack
-Various nuts
-Cheese

Lunch
Whatever i get in school:
-Fish
-Chicken
-Veggie
-No rice!
-Boiled eggs

Tea time
-Boiled egg
-Some cashews

Dinner
-Steamed chicken breasts
-Roasted chicken
-Tuna salad
-Boiled egg
-Grilled fish

Basically that's my menu which is distributed throughout the week!

Supplements
-Salmon oil
-BCAA
-Flaxseed oil
-NO Xplode
-Creatine
-Protein

STATS

Weight-95.5Kgs according to health check's scale and 99 Kgs according to Celebrity's scale! doh.gif

Height-170Cm

Biceps-17In

Chest-44In

Waist-42In

Quads-25.5In

Calves-17.5In

NEW stats taken today 13/08/09

Height-170Cm

Biceps-16In

Chest-43.5In

Waist-40In

Quads-23In

Calves-16In

STAT UPDATE-26/09/09

Weight-88Kgs

Height-170Cm

Biceps-15.2In

Chest-43In

Waist-38In

Quads-22In

Forearm-12In

Calves-16In

STAT UPDATE-12/12/09

Weight-85Kgs

Height-170Cm

Biceps-15In

Chest-43.5In

Waist-37In

Quads-23In

Forearm-11.75In

Calves-16In

STAT UPDATE-11/09/10

Weight-92Kgs

Height-170Cm

Biceps-16In

Chest-43.5In

Waist-39In

Quads-24.5In

Forearm-12.05In

Calves-16.2In

STAT UPDATE-22/11/11

Weight-83Kgs

Height-170Cm

Biceps-16In

Chest-41.5In

Waist-36In

Quads-23In

Forearm-11.5In

Calves-15In

This post has been edited by pedro: Aug 14 2012, 05:06 PM
TSpedro
post Mar 2 2009, 05:06 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanks!

Going now!Class finished late!
TSpedro
post Mar 2 2009, 08:13 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I do the cardio every day!

Pictures should be up in a long while!

I am seriously trying to cut down the waist but until now i see changes on chest and shoulders only.

Thanks yeah_guyz but i look fat!
TSpedro
post Mar 3 2009, 05:23 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Small animal only!

Today sucks,right knee is killing me,no taekwondo and no gym!

Hope it gets better by tomorrow!
TSpedro
post Mar 4 2009, 06:36 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Today's workout!

-Behind neck shoulder press-5X20X30kgs
-Cable lateral raise-4X20X7.5kgs
-Plate raise-4X12X15kgs
-Seated dumbell press-5X12X30Lbs
-Barbell wrist curls-4X30X20kgs
-Plate pinch-2X10kgs plate

Knees still killing me,only 50 mins cardio!

This post has been edited by pedro: Mar 5 2009, 05:13 PM
TSpedro
post Mar 5 2009, 05:12 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Knees a bit better so 70 mins cardio!

-Leg curl-4X15X45kgs
-Reverse leg curl-4X15X45kgs
-Leg press-4X15X60kgs
-Calf press using leg press machine-3X30X60kgs
-Calf press on machine-3X25X100Kgs

Didn't dare to squat,afraid it will be tough on the knees!

Bought a food steamer today!New menu's!

TSpedro
post Mar 6 2009, 06:40 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

-Barbell bench press-4X25X37kgs
-Incline dumbell bench press-4X20X32.5Lbs
-Dumbell pullover-3X30X40Lbs
-Flys-4X15X20Lbs
-Barbell bicep curl-5X15X16kgs
-Seated dumbell curl on incline bench-5X20X27.7Lbs
-Cable curls-4X15X50Kgs

And 50 mins cardio!

Overall workout was quite good,but very tiring!
TSpedro
post Mar 7 2009, 07:30 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

-Bent over barbell row-5X10X37Kgs
-Lats pull down-4X15X47kgs
-Underhand cable pulldown-4X15X47kgs
-Chin ups-40
-Skullcrushers-5X15X20kgs
-Triceps pressdown-5X15X47.5kgs
-Triceps extension-4x10X25Lbs

And 50 mins cardio!

Getting better by the day!
TSpedro
post Mar 7 2009, 09:03 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I'll get a picture up in a while,until now i tried chicken,potatoes,carrots and cauliflower,came out nice!

Chicken was quite dry tho!

Guys i need some input here,what am i doing wrong??Every time i workout these 2 muscle i wake up the next day with a stiff neck!

TSpedro
post Mar 8 2009, 07:23 AM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Actually i was doing Elbows-flared pushdown!

I was cheating a bit for the rows as i was really tired,need to eliminate that swinging motion!

Thanx for the reply guys!
TSpedro
post Mar 9 2009, 05:03 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

-Chin ups
-Close grip pulldown-4x15x47kgs
-Bent over barbell row-4x12x37kgs (No swinging this time!)
-Lats pull down-4X20x47kgs
-Underhand cable pulldown-4X20x47kgs
-Skullcrushers-6X20X17.5kgs
-Triceps pressdown-5X15X47.5kgs
-kickbacks-4x15x20Lbs

Workout was good and 1Hr cardio was ok!
TSpedro
post Mar 10 2009, 06:49 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I do those too,but with the flared elbows i get a better pump!

Any specific reason why i should limit myself to the one you mentioned?

Today was 80 mins cardio only!

Fueled by 20% energy and 80% rage!
TSpedro
post Mar 11 2009, 04:46 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

-Behind neck shoulder press-6x20x20kgs
-Seated dumbell press-5x15x30lbs
-Cable lateral raise-4x12x7.5kgs
-Plate raise-6x15x15kgs
-Shrugs-4x15x60kgs
-Barbell wrist curls-5x30x20kgs
-Plate pinch-3x20kgsx15secs

Fueled by 50% energy and 50% rage!

50 mins cardio!
TSpedro
post Mar 11 2009, 05:03 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

For example today was:

-Treadmill-30 mins at incline 10 and speed 5,no running as am heavy and knees are not that great!Around 400 calories burnt!
-Crosstrainer-20 mins at level 10,around 480 calories burnt!

Progress has been great for upper body but i can't seem to lose any belly fat!
TSpedro
post Mar 11 2009, 05:56 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Thanks for the tip bro,but i don't normally count calories,just mentioned them as reference!

Level 5 is not jogging on the CF treadmill bro,its barely a brisk walk!

I am a bit frustrated now as i thought the gut would go relatively easily but instead everywhere else has changed and the gut is still the same,thats why am hitting the cardio hard!
TSpedro
post Mar 11 2009, 07:15 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

No,i mean how does it affect the muscle itself?
Cause i do close grip BP and normal pushdown also!

tengster-Make sure you eat something first as you don't wanna exercise in a catabolic state!

Actually am not doing HIIT,i always try to maintain my HR at 135,but its a bit tough when there is no monitor on the machine!

TSpedro
post Mar 11 2009, 07:45 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Wanted to get it from you but at that time budget didn't allow! sad.gif

Apart from the belly fat am loving it so far,can see the difference between my shoulders,biceps and triceps again! brows.gif
TSpedro
post Mar 11 2009, 08:31 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Whoa,can translate the last part to English plz?

I tak faham malay!

Foreign student here!
TSpedro
post Mar 12 2009, 06:53 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

I hear ya! smile.gif

-Leg curl-5x20x50kgs
-Reverse leg curl-5x15x50kgs
-Leg press-5x15x80kgs
-Hip adductions-3x15x75kgs
-Calf press using leg press machine-4x25x80kgs
-Calf press on machine-4x25x115kgs

Tried HIIT today!

Good news:
-It works!
-Felt like puking guts out afterwards
-Takes only 30 mins

Bad news:
-Right knee pain again
-No energy to continue other workouts

I had to take 10 mins rest after the HIIT cause i felt light headed,then i bought 1 protein+banana shake,felt fine again!

Started workout and decided to be the first person trying to commit suicide by working out ( tongue.gif ),i did everything heavier than usual and hit the muscles really hard!

Results:
-Awesome pump
-Walked funny all the way home(In the rain!)
-Stumbled on nothing 5 times
-Felt like puking out my Hamstrings
-Difficult to sit on hard surface

Overall i feel AWESOME,best workout i had in a while!

TSpedro
post Mar 13 2009, 06:26 PM

Certified Broscientist
3,649 posts

Decided to give the muscles a wake up call today!

Drop sets!

Bench pressx4
12x70Kg
13x60kg
15x50kg
15x40kg

Barbell incline pressx4
12x60kg
14x50kg
16x40g

Dumbell pulloverx3
14x55Lbs
16x45lbs

Cable flys-4x12x20kgs

Seated dumbell curl on incline benchx5
16x30Lbs
14x22.5Lbs

Machine curls-3x30x15kgs

Ran out of energy at this point!

Only 20 mins cardio as i really wanted to hit the chest hard!

I was so jacked after the workout that i had trouble getting my backpack onto my back! LoL tongue.gif

I realized something today,i look good in a tight shirt when am jacked and having empty stomach! flex.gif

13 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0251sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 08:12 PM