Travel jakarta,indonesia, & abit of Bandung

PetPM
post Jun 17 2012, 11:05 AM

I will be in Jakarta this 24th June, but prepare nothing at this moment
Need help,

1. Isit convenient to travel by public transport, if not where can i rent a small van for 5 pax
2. In Jakarta, where is best place i can hangout at night for clubbing
3. Can you recomend where is nice place\restaurant for nice local food. I love street food but not sure what is nice on the street as i've been to Jogjakarta once, but nothing attract me other than indome
4. How long it takes to travel frm Jakarta to Bandung (Isit possible to go there in the morning and back to Jakarta at night?)
PetPM
post Jun 17 2012, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(samho0303 @ Jun 17 2012, 01:18 PM)
hi there,

1. i think you better rent a car like avansa or innova with driver it cost 130 MYR to 300 MYR for 24 hours, but if you still wanna to use public transport  you can use busway, angkot, metromini, kopaja, but the condition is terrible.. ( twitter @rentallestari Call Center : (021) 91937563,, you can search another rental car in jakarta in google)

2. hmm : x2 lounge in senayan, blowfish at gatot subroto, Dragonfly at semanggi, for clubbing... in the night you can also go to kemang, its a reallly good place for have fun, eat, drinking beer, etc in kemang, (search it on google), there is many place for clubbling too in kemang..

3. hehehe.. for restaurant i recoment you : Ikan Bakar Cianjur Jl. Batu Tulis No. 39 Kebon Kelapa Gambir Jakarta Pusat DKI Jakarta, 10130, Indonesia, Ayam Kremes Keraton Jl. Bulevar Kelapa Gading Blok FV 1 No. 9, Jakarta - (021) 4585-7967, Kemang also have many streets food you can try, Ayam Bakar Ganthari Jl. Bulungan Raya behind Blok M, try going to jalan sabang there is many foods like sate kambing, tongseng, nasi goreng, bubur ayam, etc

4. yaah there is already a highway from jakarta to bandung, it takes 2,5 hours by car, its possible to go there in the morning and back to jkt at night, but i think you should not go at weekend, the trrafic in bandung is become horrible on weekend , because many local jakarta peoples also going to bandung on the weekend
Hi...

1. is kemang far away from Jl. Hayam Wuruk No. 111 F-G, Jakarta Barat. 11160?
2. Isit convenient for us to move around shopping complex and places you recomend below:
Shopping
- Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, Mall Kelapa Gading (branded item)
- Blok M, Tanah Abang, Senen, Pasar Baru, Mangga Dua, etc (for not ori item but very cheap)
- Pasar Seni Ancol, Antique Market Jalan Surabaya (for art items)

Place to visit (search google for image)
- Kota Tua
- Sunda Kelapa
- Ancol (dunia Fantasi)
- Ancol Seaworld
- Waterboom Pantai Indak Kapuk
- Taman Mini
- Ragunan
- etc

3. Nasi padang, where would you recomend? What is most famous food is Jakarta?

PetPM
post Jun 17 2012, 06:40 PM

QUOTE(samho0303 @ Jun 17 2012, 03:37 PM)
1. Hayam Wuruk located in west Jakarta, Kemang on south Jakarta.. 30-40minutes by car, better go to kemang at night
2. - Plaza Indonesia, Grand Indonesia, Senayan City, Plaza Senayan, Mall Kelapa Gading (branded item) ---- Very convenient for visited
- Blok M, Pasar Baru, Mangga Dua, ---- still good and safe for visited
- Tanah Abang, Senen ------ you will get very cheap price but you have to be more vigilant when shopping here
- Pasar Seni Ancol, Antique Market Jalan Surabaya (for art items) ---- Very convenient for visited

- Kota Tua Very convenient for visited
- Sunda Kelapa Very convenient for visited
- Ancol (dunia Fantasi) Very convenient for visited
- Ancol Seaworld Very convenient for visited
- Waterboom Pantai Indak Kapuk Very convenient for visited
- Taman Mini Very convenient for visited
- Ragunan Very convenient for visited

3. for Nasi Padang, there are so many nasi padang in jakarta, i recomen you Nasi padang Garuda on Hayam Wuruk, or Nasi Padang sederhana (many place), but you can also try random Padang Resto too, sometimes they are more delicious and cheap, LOL
The places you mention very convenient for visited, do we need a car? how long is the distance, if by walking can we reach?
PetPM
post Jun 18 2012, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(samho0303 @ Jun 17 2012, 07:08 PM)
you stay at hayam wuruk right?
go to glodok, kota tua, plaza indonesia, grand indonesia, senayan city, by bus Transjakarta
hayam wuruk to kota tua, glodok 20 minutes walking, 3-5 minutes by bus
hayam wuruk to plaza indonesia 20-30 minutes by Bus Transjakarta (stop in Bunderan HI)
plaza indonesia to grand indonesia just 2 minutes walk (grand Indonesia is behind plaza indonesia)
hayam wuruk to senayan City 30-40 minutes by Bus Transjakarta, or you can go to senayan city from plaza indonesia 20 minutes by bus Transjakarta (stop in bunderan senayan)
hayam wuruk to Blok M by Bus transjakarta 40-45 minutes by Bus Trans Jakarta

Hayam Wuruk to pasar baru you can use Bus Transjakarta too, but you have to change buses in "harmony shelters" to pasar baru

others you'd better use car
hayam wuruk to Mangga dua 10-15 minutes by car (if the trafic good)
hayam wuruk to ancol 30 minutes by car (if the trafic good) (pasar seni ancol seaworld, dufan)
hayam wuruk to taman mini 1 hour by car (if the trafic good)
hayam wuruk to ragunan 1 hour by car (if the trafic good)
hayam wuruk to sunda kelapa 20 minutes by car (if the trafic good)

you'd better making itinerary so i can help you more.. biggrin.gif

busTrasJakarta route
http://davecandra.files.wordpress.com/2010/04/trans.jpg
nb, if you stay in hayam wuruk you start using bus TransJakarta in olimo, glodok, or sawah besar (red line)
you can also go to ragunan, ancol, by Trans Jakarta too, but it wil be long way
FYI indonesian peoples always say busway altough it's named Bus TransJakarta
How much is the current exit tax?
PetPM
post Jun 18 2012, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(samho0303 @ Jun 18 2012, 12:47 PM)
sorry i dont understand what you mean,, ??  smile.gif
i remember when i went to Jogjakarta, i need to pay some tax or exit fee but dont remember how much
PetPM
post Jun 18 2012, 10:25 PM

If i take cab within jakarta, isit expansive?

0.0185sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 03:18 PM