Travel jakarta,indonesia, & abit of Bandung

stimix
post Nov 9 2010, 10:59 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Those budget hotels/motels normally located at jln Jaksa..not far from Gambir stations.. Can't find any of those motels in Agoda & heard lotsa jijik stories there too...You can google for jl Jaksa..that's the Khao San road of jakarta..haha
air_mood
post Nov 9 2010, 11:32 AM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Define jijik. I don't really mind a fairly OK hotel as long as it's clean. Not really bothered about pools or even breakfast to be honest as I always eat out.

Smart does seem like an excellent option though, if I can score a room.
stimix
post Nov 9 2010, 11:43 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Jijik meaning those room wth bed bugs /pijak, and bathroom full of dark moses & lotsa crocroahes running around..
air_mood
post Nov 9 2010, 12:00 PM

Randy Marsh, Guitar Queer-O
4,150 posts

Hence doesn't qualify as clean that. I did stay at a very2 basic motel if you will. Paid 100k for the nite. Was just planning to sleep before checking in into a hotel the next morning. Very basic room, but fairly clean. Located about 15 minutes or so from the hotel. Can't remember the name of the place though. Taxi driver brought me there.

Will try to ask my local friends whether they know of any other good and fairly cheap hotels.
kiko81
post Nov 23 2010, 08:02 PM

should try alexis hotel in ancol. a hotel where u cannot stay overnite
IamDNSAS
post Dec 3 2010, 09:23 PM

Anyone will b in Jakarta on 19th Feb,11?Probably can 'join venture' hehehe

n anyone know any budget hotel nearby to airport as my friend n i will reach jakarta nite time huhuhu

This post has been edited by IamDNSAS: Dec 3 2010, 10:57 PM
bakobak
post Dec 8 2010, 08:55 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(IamDNSAS @ Dec 3 2010, 09:23 PM)

Anyone will b in Jakarta on 19th Feb,11?Probably can 'join venture' hehehe

n anyone know any budget hotel nearby to airport as my friend n i will reach jakarta nite time huhuhu
i'll be there on 19th..which flight are you on? still searching for cheap and clean hotel at the northern part of Jakarta..any suggestion anybody?
slare
post Dec 9 2010, 11:15 AM

307 posts

just got back from jakarta. been there for 4 days. what i found were; the food are really good (nasi padang-garuda). the service are excellent. they always greet you. i accidently lost my hp but somebody recovered the hp almost immeadiately. Taxi service is marvellous (no need to ask the driver (malaysian taxi) - just tell them your destination). But the traffic jam will make scream with horror...ever heard in malaysia riding motorcycle also got caught in jam?
cloth are cheap and wide array of selections.

Girls?hmmm...you have to go to high class mall to watch pretty girls.

anyway, l had the best time in my life there... rclxms.gif
syazwaniazizah
post Jan 10 2011, 10:52 PM

QUOTE(slare @ Dec 9 2010, 11:15 AM)
just got back from jakarta. been there for 4 days. what i found were; the food are really good (nasi padang-garuda). the service are excellent. they always greet you. i accidently lost my hp but somebody recovered the hp almost immeadiately. Taxi service is marvellous (no need to ask the driver (malaysian taxi) - just tell them your destination). But the traffic jam will make scream with horror...ever heard in malaysia riding motorcycle also got caught in jam?

hy, may i know, which hotel do u stay? since im going to jakarta next friday. i have no idea yet. tq
Listiani
post Jan 12 2011, 11:40 AM

Agree with u. I've been to Jakarta numerous time for work. I will avoid busy city like Jakarta if I want to go for holiday since I already live in busy city like KL. It stress me more than relaxing.

I'll go for relaxing place like Jogjkarta, Solo, Mount Bromo in Surabaya and surrounding. I normally stay 1 or 2 nite the most in Jakarta.

[quote=enenem,May 15 2009, 10:28 AM]i just bumped into this thread and wish to give some ideas of jakarta...
i know jakarta and my friends went there last week. itz not dat i dont recommend jakarta for vacation, you just have to PLAN your travelling before u go there, coz seriously if you dont plan it wisely, you wont get that fun!

first thing first is the terrible jam you will find there, i will suggest you to visit places that nearby each day coz it is a HUGE city PLUS TRAFFIC JAM summore, so I can guarantee you cannot go to many far far places in one day oni...

second thing is WHAT IS YOUR INTENTION to go there? what i see is ppl going there for:

- SHOPPING : what kind of shopping? if branded items, you better just go to malls here in malaysia, the price and stuff are the same... if you wish to buy unbranded clothes in bulk, or kain, batik, everything in bulk, it is advisable to go there, BUT NOT MANGGA DUA, dat place is very expensive now since foreigner started go there to find the "so-called branded items".

- ENTERTAINMENT (theme park+beach), yes Ancol (Dunia Fantasi) is the best one there. Some kind of Genting but it is nearby beach. But you cant go snorkling there, the water is terrible ahahaha... itz in the center of the city, what else do u expect?

- ENTERTAINMENT (night) this one i can recommend you. many ppl said jakarta is only best for the nite entertainment (maybe becoz at night itz not too hot and no much jam... hehe)

- FOOD... verrryy nice... but BANDUNG IS LOT MORE NICER AND CHEAPER...

Im thinking of other infos, later will update if i got somemore...

Added on May 15, 2009, 10:31 amadded: my fren went to jakarta last week and hes been complaining of the jam, so that he couldnt manage to enjoy his trip there (3days trip) only sempat jalan2 at 2 MALLS (Senayan and Pondok Indah Mall), 1 BOOK MARKET, and take picture in front of MONAS (national monument made from GOLD)

Dont ever try to go there and dont know where to go. Do not easily use TAXI. Better if you get travel guide, or belanja me to go there, I will try to take you around...

[/quote]

Added on January 12, 2011, 12:00 pmThat motorcycle guy call Ojek. I took Ojek once because I was in hurry. Heheheheh!! I got special rates coz they thought I am Indonesian.

One nice thing in Jakarta is that, if you are rushing to a meeting and it's really congested, you can hire a motorcycle guy to send you there for really cheap rate, except when it's raining la.

[/quote]

This post has been edited by Listiani: Jan 12 2011, 12:00 PM
post Jan 12 2011, 02:01 PM

Will be at Jakarta on 16th January 2011 till 18th January 2011. Staying at Hotel Ibis Mangga Dua. Anyone here will be there at the same date? Let's go have fun together smile.gif
maineeechai
post Jan 18 2011, 12:06 AM

I'm planning a trip to Jakarta during Chinese New Year. I would like to know I would need how long time to reach Taman Mini Indonesia from Jakarta Airport. icon_question.gif
stimix
post Jan 18 2011, 12:13 AM

Dunno
3,542 posts

How long depending on jam-lah..It's not really far..~ 21km from the airport. & straight way. If no jam, only ~ 30min but when the highway jam expecting 1 hr lor
rayzs
post Feb 1 2011, 01:25 AM

136 posts

anybody going jakarta on this upcoming chinese new year? hehe..
danielwan
post Mar 10 2011, 12:13 PM

365 posts

QUOTE(slare @ Dec 9 2010, 11:15 AM)

Best time in my life sure pergi Stadium or Block M one! smile.gif

Btw I'm going this month end for 4 week. Anybody else going Jakarta?
TSpinkfoxlulu
post Apr 5 2011, 02:44 PM

159 posts

i planing go jakarta end of this august n stay in marriot
hotel before= booming
room
restaurant
http://cache.marriott.com/propertyimages/j...our48.jpg?Log=1

after
anyone go there afta that case?
GroundMan
post Apr 29 2011, 12:54 AM

210 posts

haha danielwan i know what u mean brows.gif
zaff1984
post May 24 2011, 12:49 AM

187 posts

I manage to book AA tix to JKT for 7persons. Total is RM435. 5Days 4nights. 22-26 Feb 2012 (23,24 is CNY). Really cheap i must say. Around RM63/person return (not include airport tax in Indonesia).

My point to JKT is for family vacation, and considering Jakarta-Punchak-Bandung-Jakarta.

I not really in to shopping vacation very much, im into island, sea, nature, culture type of vacation (enjoy Bali very much).

I google-ed "the green canyon", is it near Bandung..? how many hours to take me there from Bandung?

Other than shopping and volcanic places, any suggestion for other attraction?
stimix
post May 24 2011, 02:29 PM

Dunno
3,542 posts

Bandung really on shopping (Esp Factory Rejected goods/cloths - not for me too) and the only real attraction in Bandung is Tangkubang Prahu Volcano. Is a must and also abit further South of Bandung - Kawah Putih 9I missed this one)

Nothing much to do in Jakarta actually. The Ancol Theme park (If you like it- well not me), Pulau Seribu islands (pretty far out from ancol - I also skip this)..Windows shopping at numerous malls almost similar to Klang Valley such as Anggrik, Mangga Dua, Plaza Indonesia, Blok M, kelapa Gading & more..

For Historical places, the Kota-Tg Priuk area..lotsa pre & colonial buidings here but all like not well maiantained. (So sad)...The Zoo? mini Indonesia & etc..

On Green Canyon, which I never heard about, I google & later found the location inside Navigai.net gps maps...Well, I think you better forget it~ It's 350km from Jakarta & 280 km from Jogjakarta. It will take ~ 5-6 hrs hourney based on my recent 4hrs journey to Dieng Plateau from Jogja..that's only 180km away from jogja smile.gif

QUOTE(zaff1984 @ May 24 2011, 12:49 AM)
I manage to book AA tix to JKT for 7persons. Total is RM435. 5Days 4nights. 22-26 Feb 2012 (23,24 is CNY). Really cheap i must say. Around RM63/person return (not include airport tax in Indonesia).

My point to JKT is for family vacation, and considering Jakarta-Punchak-Bandung-Jakarta.

I not really in to shopping vacation very much, im into island, sea, nature, culture type of vacation (enjoy Bali very much).

I google-ed "the green canyon", is it near Bandung..? how many hours to take me there from Bandung?

Other than shopping and volcanic places, any suggestion for other attraction?
zaff1984
post May 24 2011, 02:56 PM

187 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ May 24 2011, 02:29 PM)
Bandung really on shopping (Esp Factory Rejected goods/cloths - not for me too) and the only real attraction in Bandung is Tangkubang Prahu Volcano. Is a must and also abit further South of Bandung - Kawah Putih 9I missed this one)

Nothing much to do in Jakarta actually. The Ancol Theme park (If you like it- well not me), Pulau Seribu islands (pretty far out from ancol - I also skip this)..Windows shopping at numerous malls almost similar to Klang Valley such as Anggrik, Mangga Dua, Plaza Indonesia, Blok M, kelapa Gading & more..

For Historical places, the Kota-Tg Priuk area..lotsa pre & colonial buidings here but all like not well maiantained. (So sad)...The Zoo? mini Indonesia & etc..

On Green Canyon, which I never heard about, I google & later found the location inside Navigai.net gps maps...Well, I think you better forget it~ It's 350km from Jakarta & 280 km from Jogjakarta.  It will take ~ 5-6 hrs hourney based on my recent 4hrs journey to Dieng Plateau from Jogja..that's only 180km away from jogja  smile.gif
Thank you for your opinion stimix... Theme park..? eerrk I also not into theme park too... hehe... I think will go for window shopping before proceed to Punchak and Bandung...

I am attracted to Pulau Seribu... is it far from Jakarta...? Since I have 5days 4 night... it a marine park right..?

The historical place is worth for a visit..?

OOoo.. 180km++ 4 hours..? I think I'll pass that, dont want to spend much times in transit....

25 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0277sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:32 PM