CLOSED

zxmn
post May 4 2009, 07:37 PM

269 posts

that.. i'm not sure. i didn't mess with 7.1 system before. lol.. ask some other audiophiles. hahaha
zxmn
post May 4 2009, 07:47 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(mizer @ May 4 2009, 07:42 PM)
ohh cos i think if connect using hdmi, the sound surround is 7.1
not sure about the y connector way tho
but what's the use if you connect to monitor through hdmi.. the monitor can't output 7.1, even if it came with an audio out jack. the 3.5mm just stereo..
zxmn
post May 4 2009, 08:24 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ May 4 2009, 08:08 PM)
i don't get it man . if i connect my ps3 thru hdmi to my monitor hdmi will i use my monitors speaker? what if i dont want to use my monitor speaker . give me a fulll tutorial on using my own external speaker
go to ps3 sound setting, and set a different output..
zxmn
post May 4 2009, 08:44 PM

269 posts

through that red/white cable?
zxmn
post May 4 2009, 11:33 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Julianc @ May 4 2009, 10:12 PM)
the red white cable is used to put where if i may ask
erm.. have you dealt with all these connections before? or first timer?

the red/white cable is the cable that carry the audio signal to.. your hi-fi, amp, speaker, etc..

QUOTE(mizer @ May 4 2009, 10:56 PM)
http://www.gamespot.com/pages/forums/show_...pic_id=25720829

7.1 sound surround only if use the hdmi cable.
hmm, you use the y connector way right ? hows the sound ?
btw is the monitor sound really that bad ?
i think there's digital optical out also.. don't really have idea on that.. but you might wanna check that up.

y-connector.. depending on speakers. my speakers, i can say i'm very satisfied. hehe.. and y-connector is very useful. i use it to output my laptop to home hi-fi amp.. very nice. cool.gif

the monitor sound, i guess i can give example like sound blasting from handphone's external speaker?
zxmn
post May 4 2009, 11:53 PM

269 posts

a decade's old 2.1 altec lansing speaker.. haha.. didn't bother to change because so far it's still doing its job well.
zxmn
post May 5 2009, 05:49 PM

269 posts

there's a demo unit at 2nd floor, the Acer shop.. selling for rm650 (best price)..

but when i asked about dead pixel warranty.. the promoter went blur and dunno what's dead pixel. so i walked away from the shop.. lol
zxmn
post May 7 2009, 09:57 PM

269 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 7 2009, 04:30 PM)
Doesn't really effect pc games or movies because the pictures should scale, but consoles with HD output will only go as far 1080 so console games will be stretched.
unless the monitor got 1:1 pixel mapping feature. ^^,
zxmn
post May 8 2009, 11:02 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 8 2009, 04:01 AM)
Using dell2408wfp so it's got everything, it's just that when i hook up my xbox360, i like to sit further back and the picture is too small then when i use the correct aspect ratio.
The incorrect aspect ratio (16:10) didn't bother you? hmm.gif
zxmn
post May 8 2009, 11:22 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(jackorock @ May 8 2009, 11:15 AM)
this model got incorrect aspect ratio meh?
QUOTE(Kidicarus @ May 8 2009, 04:01 AM)
Using dell2408wfp so it's got everything, it's just that when i hook up my xbox360, i like to sit further back and the picture is too small then when i use the correct aspect ratio.
basically the monitor has 1:1 mapping.. just that he prefers to have it stretched to full. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by zxmn: May 8 2009, 11:22 AM
zxmn
post May 9 2009, 02:43 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(D.Sync @ May 8 2009, 03:20 PM)
How's Acer H233H gray scale performance. Is it disturbing? Or just minor issue?
For me, it's a minor issue, at times a lil (just a lil) disturbing when using the desktop/browsers. Not an issue for gaming/watching movie. But i guess after a while you'll get used to it, or maybe it's only disturbing for those who are used to monitors with better gray scale performance.

This post has been edited by zxmn: May 9 2009, 02:43 AM
zxmn
post May 10 2009, 08:21 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(chanws8 @ May 10 2009, 01:07 AM)
I checked out your link and it's referring to something else sweat.gif

Try this maybe? http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grayscale

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top