there is no original anime selling in malaysia

Fyonne
post May 13 2011, 08:41 PM

904 posts

dude, its more like asking for pirate to label their product if it was ripped from TV or dvd itself.
kinda stupid question to ask for to begin with.
NicoRobinz
post May 13 2011, 10:24 PM

458 posts

QUOTE(Pr1me_Minister @ May 13 2011, 09:41 AM)
http://www.amazon.co.jp/
http://www.amazon.com/
http://www.hmv.co.jp/en/
http://www.cdjapan.co.jp/
http://www.amiami.jp/shop/?set=english
http://www.rightstuf.com/rssite/main

Now that you know where to purchase original anime medias, there's nothing that can stop you from supporting them. wink.gif
I do purchase online but not always. I don't have credit card so it's a bit difficult for me to purchase online.

This post has been edited by NicoRobinz: May 13 2011, 10:25 PM
profpoyo
post May 13 2011, 10:40 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ May 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
I do purchase online but not always. I don't have credit card so it's a bit difficult for me to purchase online.
look at credit/debit card section
debit card is easier to manage
thesecond
post May 14 2011, 10:51 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(profpoyo @ May 13 2011, 08:40 PM)
but their Karas is fansub lorh. and they only produce American movie and Kids' show nowadays
the name of company is InnoMedia iinm
It's Innoform Media. Based in Singapore, branch in Malaysia. tongue.gif

Yeah... The subs for Karas is supposed to be *ahem*taken*ahem* from fansubs... laugh.gif

QUOTE(NicoRobinz @ May 13 2011, 10:24 PM)
Debit card is easier to apply and safer to use.
squall0833
post May 14 2011, 01:30 PM

1,473 posts

exactly, so called licensed or got an approved sticker anime CD/DVD selling in Malaysia, most of them are actually from internet,

-.- subtitles very easy recognize, they are from fansubs,

odex, i'll pass that, sh!t quality, I rather buy originals ship from overseas, if no subtitles only original japanese dub, I'll still support :/

This post has been edited by squall0833: May 14 2011, 01:31 PM
Alone
post May 14 2011, 10:08 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 12 2011, 10:42 PM)

subs fukken where
what subs?
Quazacolt
post May 15 2011, 02:30 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ May 14 2011, 10:08 PM)
what subs?
take a guess from ur siggy lol
Alone
post May 15 2011, 09:31 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ May 15 2011, 02:30 AM)
take a guess from ur siggy lol
Arakawa got no translator.. lol.. it won't be anytime soon gomen
Quazacolt
post May 15 2011, 09:38 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(Alone @ May 15 2011, 09:31 PM)
Arakawa got no translator.. lol.. it won't be anytime soon gomen
oh so correct lol.

its kewl no worries ^^
nhb555
post May 17 2011, 04:13 PM

40 posts

Just got my 5 centimeters per second through JB hifi online . I dn have visa or credit coz still underage so I asked my fren to help me haha . All I can say is the packaging is superb ! Quality is reli good . This my most favourite anime film haha

RageWeaver
post Jul 28 2011, 08:50 PM

131 posts

Anime prosout there, I need help.
Just bought Deagonball 1-153 and now learned that is it not "ori" even tho it has that crappy sticker...so

Can you guys give me guidelines how i wana buy the real original dragonball and dragonball Z from amazon.com or ebay.com(kinda familiar with ebay),any guidelines ?

I prefer the real japanese version with an english subtitle.

Added on July 28, 2011, 8:53 pmAlso,regarding the region thingy...we need to have region 0 or 3 only right?

This post has been edited by RageWeaver: Jul 28 2011, 08:53 PM
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2011, 09:08 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(RageWeaver @ Jul 28 2011, 08:50 PM)
Anime prosout there, I need help.
Just bought Deagonball 1-153 and now learned that is it not "ori" even tho it has that crappy sticker...so

Can you guys give me guidelines how i wana buy the real original dragonball and dragonball Z from amazon.com or ebay.com(kinda familiar with ebay),any guidelines ?

I prefer the real japanese version with an english subtitle.

Added on July 28, 2011, 8:53 pmAlso,regarding the region thingy...we need to have region 0 or 3 only right?
check if you can buy from amazon direct. ebay is still by users, so risk is there.

go ANN to look up license for US, for english sub and afaik, dual audio. that would be what you want, and do import (careful on customs etc)
RageWeaver
post Jul 28 2011, 09:16 PM

131 posts

thanks man.

but amazon is always just have the USA version.....one thing is i dont really prefer it in the first place...second thing is its in region 1 and i can never play it here.
japanese amazon is all in japanese cant understand lol.
hmm...any ideas?

Whats up with the import thingy? we need to pay extra even after shipping and the product price?

ANN?whats that ya?
Quazacolt
post Jul 28 2011, 10:44 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(RageWeaver @ Jul 28 2011, 09:16 PM)
thanks man.

but amazon is always just have the USA version.....one thing is i dont really prefer it in the first place...second thing is its in region 1 and i can never play it here.
japanese amazon is all in japanese cant understand lol.
hmm...any ideas?

Whats up with the import thingy? we need to pay extra even after shipping and the product price?

ANN?whats that ya?
http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/

here i even did your homework for you: http://www.animenewsnetwork.com/encycloped...nime.php?id=243
look for FUNIMATION license, and make sure its eng/jpn dual audio with eng sub

if you still picky, there is pure jpn audio no subtitle con lan firm original from amazon.co.jp

region issue, can always crack (google, lyn doesnt support piracy, even when you're not pirating anything, assuming you're really gonna buy the dvd set), or find region free dvd players.

customs tax basically, anything more than rm500 including shipping fee, will be subjected to tax of minimum 10%. more depending on the item category. and anything post rm1k will be on proper assessment which typically means even more tax.

of course, thats ASSUMING that your item gets detained by customs. if not detained, anything goes. prolly even a friggin corpse.
RageWeaver
post Jul 29 2011, 01:10 AM

131 posts

damn thats like magic...i searched that site like more than 1 hour cant find anything related enough lol...thanks.
Now um gona google how to get region free dvd player.
Thanks mate

kona|kona
post Jul 29 2011, 05:31 AM

arsengal u jelly【ツ】
759 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Oct 10 2006, 08:27 PM)
Actually, and easier way to identify bootlegged DVD/VCD is that they are the cheap ones that the shop has many stocks.
For quality, go for fansubs
fansub ftw
Dias
post Jul 29 2011, 09:31 AM

161 posts

QUOTE(RageWeaver @ Jul 29 2011, 01:10 AM)
damn thats like magic...i searched that site like more than 1 hour cant find anything related enough lol...thanks.
Now um gona google how to get region free dvd player.
Thanks mate
Pioneer brand DVD players are region free (not sure if it's applicable to all their models) since I'm using it to watch R1 animes that I imported from USA.
Alternatively, there are cheap China-brand DVD players (those unknown brand types) since a friend that I lent my DVD to had one a few years back.

For PC, you can have Regionkiller software installed.
nano28
post Jul 29 2011, 04:49 PM

850 posts

Damn.. I always thought DVD with those KDN Sticker is original for sure.

How about website such as http://www.ShopOtaku.com or http://www.bestbuyanime.com ?

I bet they are not original too.

Added on July 30, 2011, 12:05 amAnother question. How about the action figure that is sell in M'sia?? Bootleg too??

This post has been edited by nano28: Jul 30 2011, 12:05 AM
Dark Steno
post Jul 30 2011, 02:58 AM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

QUOTE(nano28 @ Jul 29 2011, 04:49 PM)
Damn.. I always thought DVD with those KDN Sticker is original for sure.

How about website such as http://www.ShopOtaku.com or http://www.bestbuyanime.com ?

I bet they are not original too.

Added on July 30, 2011, 12:05 amAnother question. How about the action figure that is sell in M'sia?? Bootleg too??
First, look at those titles. For instance, Madoka is not yet all released in form of DVD/BD in Japan itself. How come they got it completed? Since the DVD and BD of the anime only currently at disc 4 (as in episode 8).

Second, there's a chance that the figures they sell might be bootlegs especially that shop in Plaza Low Yat. Some stuffs in Suncomic in Sg Wang Plaza also bootlegs (considering they also selling bootleg anime). If you want to be safe, go to XL-Shop in Berjaya Times Square for figurines.
nano28
post Jul 30 2011, 01:58 PM

850 posts

QUOTE(Dark Steno @ Jul 30 2011, 02:58 AM)
First, look at those titles. For instance, Madoka is not yet all released in form of DVD/BD in Japan itself. How come they got it completed? Since the DVD and BD of the anime only currently at disc 4 (as in episode 8).

Second, there's a chance that the figures they sell might be bootlegs especially that shop in Plaza Low Yat. Some stuffs in Suncomic in Sg Wang Plaza also bootlegs (considering they also selling bootleg anime). If you want to be safe, go to XL-Shop in Berjaya Times Square for figurines.
There is only one shop in Plaza Lowyat that sells action figures right?
I believe their Gundam is original. But I wonder about other figures.
How do you know that XL-Shop sells original figures?

18 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:57 AM