|Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2010, 08:40 AM) Lawl. It depends what you're looking for though. If you like outdoor activities like bush-walking, mushroom-picking, camping, surfing, bodysurfing, rowing and shit, then it's good to go. Every awesome outdoor activity is on the coast of the island. So yeah, you might just wanna only go there. Nothing to look at in the city, except maybe eating awesome fish and chips. And yeah, you might wanna have a car to travel if you're in Tassie. Public transport wouldn't bring you anywhere. You getting kinky online yo. I'm more of a city person. so I reckon that I should leave tassie out of the priority list first? ha ha This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 7 2010, 10:05 AM
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 11:03 AM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jun 7 2010, 10:17 AM) u had to include shroom picking didnt u? damn stoner  for a city person, it's either melb or syd i guess. all other australian cities are boganvilles or just boring. but syd and melb are pratically asian cities tho. maybe u could go sheep watching in nz are there no dedicated cities for solely 'gals watching' instead of 'sheep watching'? QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2010, 10:55 AM) End of the year. When the sun starts to shine, and girls wear less clothes. See you there  ohhhhhhhh yeeeaaahhhhh!!!
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(swks26 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:05 AM) Get to see Amour is a bikini  everyone in LYN is a bloke and doesn't wear skirts UNTIL met in person.
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 11:11 AM) :teary:  Added on June 7, 2010, 11:11 amI like e-cock, what can I say? what on earth is an e-cock? electronic male chicken/penis? imaginary male chicken/penis?
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 7 2010, 11:23 AM) First guess + latter option. i can conclude that is how a bloke would typically talk. so my assumption still holds. Added on June 7, 2010, 11:36 amoh boy, the library is sure packed today. even though I was here at 11, it was already 3/4 full by then. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 7 2010, 11:36 AM
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(ezikie1 @ Jun 7 2010, 11:57 AM) what? still morning in perth ah?!?! anyway gloomy like fcuk in melb.....the sun kejap ada kejap tak da...nak sidai baju pun x bleh...  just pay the 2 bucks for the blinking drier la. I'm too lazy to handwash my stuffs already...
nokia2003
Jun 7 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(almattitude_v1 @ Jun 7 2010, 09:24 PM) u can use malaysian license to drive, but u might need to bring IC with u too, coz the cops think the malaysian license is a joke coz its laminated... No, OFFICIALLY you CANNOT use Malaysian IC or drivers license as an ID, but SOME places accept it (like Crown, but depends on luck la, if security u dealing with knows about Malaysian IC and license or not)... Best to just use Passport or get proof of age card... Yea u can rent car with Malaysian license... Did that 2 weeks ago actually, took a drive to Port Campbell... No need any details, just license, and they do the rest... oh need credit card too if im not mistaken, or debit card, or some form of payment la... dono if they accept cash or not... i would say the malaysian IC will work most of the time in crown (or else try another entrance?) oh oh oh, the notts bar in clayton accepts the malaysian IC (from what i heard)
nokia2003
Jun 8 2010, 12:29 AM
QUOTE(jayxunned @ Jun 7 2010, 11:11 PM) Anyway, any melby here can guide me here, i'm stopping at Tuma Airport, how can i get to la trobe st from there? if you are bringing along a female companion, i'll be more than happy to your guide This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 8 2010, 12:38 AM
nokia2003
Jun 12 2010, 12:21 AM
holding the stress inflicted by examination constant, distraction inflicted by world cup >>> distraction inflicted by gorgeous gals oh man. worse, i found out that i can stream these games from the astro website.
nokia2003
Jun 12 2010, 04:56 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 12 2010, 04:25 PM) gathering at crown casino?  good venue. not because of the gambling nature, but it is opened 24 hours!
nokia2003
Jun 12 2010, 11:13 PM
@ hihihehe
are you graduating this sem?
if you are, i reckon that we should go out for a cup of coffee (since we always bump into each other in other subforums)
nokia2003
Jun 12 2010, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 12 2010, 11:29 PM) nah, how i wish... failed 1 course and need to extend 1 more semester will be graduating next sem... can we change a cup of coffee to bottles of beer?lol ha ha. mine is next sem as well; so should we take a rain cheque? but either way i'm cool during upcoming our winter vacation
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 12 2010, 11:56 PM) what u mean by rain cheque? because i only brought up the prospects of meeting up for a cup of coffee, IF this is your final sem (and assuming you are going back for good). but now that, i have learnt that this sem isn't your last, i proposed a rain cheque. don't worry too much la; i was merely joking. like i have mentioned before, i'm definitely good to meet up during this winter break. coffee/tea/water/beer your call.
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 13 2010, 12:09 AM) opps my bad. i didn't realise that it could be misconstrued. sorry! i'm a little sticky to british english. i was in the uk for a while before oz. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 13 2010, 12:21 AM
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 13 2010, 12:18 AM) ooo...but i think will look for a job at here 1st after graduated to try my luck..if no job then no choice need to back malaysia  im anything with it after the stupid exam period   great! i'll PM you my mobile number right after my last paper (25 june)
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 12:25 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 13 2010, 12:23 AM) lol kk.. and I never meet with KVReniem before.got his msn for more than 1 year de  ha ha. all my LYN contacts are predominantly from the iPhone/Apple Byte section. well technically you too; i met you there
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 12:32 AM
QUOTE(spacelion @ Jun 13 2010, 12:09 AM) eh bang lu mau datang?since i have seen you before in menzies. we can then force hihihehe out of his CBD comfort zone and come to our ulu place i.e. clayton. This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 13 2010, 12:34 AM
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Jun 13 2010, 01:15 PM) wow clayton..thats way too far from what i heard.. yeah, very dangerous for CBD folks to come down to clayton. very rowdy and dark place. so much so, you need another zone ticket to get over here.
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 02:37 PM
QUOTE(b3ta @ Jun 13 2010, 02:25 PM) what british english. a rain check is a rain check used when u wana reschedule or postpone sth i'm not too sure myself then. when i was there, a 'check' is always spelt as cheque. hence subconsciously i have always done that. did a little digging. though this may not be the most reliable sourceThis post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 13 2010, 02:38 PM
nokia2003
Jun 13 2010, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(Amoureuse @ Jun 13 2010, 02:41 PM) ^ You're wrong. The only time cheque should be used is in reference to a bank cheque. oic! alright-y then thanks This post has been edited by nokia2003: Jun 13 2010, 02:49 PM