116 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Bottom

> |Studying| - |Working| - |living| in Aus (v.2), Aus mamak~ Chat

jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:10 PM

478 posts

want to ask , i'm still student ....so any1 outhere can help ..if i wanted to change uni, will there be any complicated progress? visa, offer letter from other uni? will it be long process?
spacelion
post May 6 2009, 08:15 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

first make sure your visa is up to date
then , apply to other uni

when you accept offer i think you will get new COE

then you update DIMIA

if you're first 12 months in australia, best not to change.

issit because dont like the uni, or because trying to escape Academic Progress?
jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:18 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 6 2009, 08:15 PM)
first make sure your visa is up to date
then , apply to other uni

when you accept offer i think you will get new COE

then you update DIMIA

if you're first 12 months in australia, best not to change.

issit because dont like the uni, or because trying to escape Academic Progress?
factor of 1st 12 months not change?

my visa till 2011....

is the process fast?

ya i dun like my uni....
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 08:19 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ May 6 2009, 08:10 PM)
want to ask , i'm still student ....so any1 outhere can help ..if i wanted to change uni, will there be any complicated progress?  visa, offer letter from other uni? will it be long process?
visa still remains the same i reckon; but you can give the immigration office a ring to update your information

however, worrying about the visa is the least of your concern IMHO. getting an offer and then applying for your unit advanced standings are your top priority.

i was actually contemplating between UoM and monash's clayton before transferring here. UoM took their sweet time to offer me one (by the time, the offer came along with the advanced standing results, I have already paid my monash clayton deposit)
jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:23 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 6 2009, 08:19 PM)
visa still remains the same i reckon; but you can give the immigration office a ring to update your information

however, worrying about the visa is the least of your concern IMHO. getting an offer and then applying for your unit advanced standings are your top priority.

i was actually contemplating between UoM and monash's clayton before transferring here. UoM took their sweet time to offer me one (by the time, the offer came along with the advanced standing results, I have already paid my monash clayton deposit)
I'm currently studying at UQ..planning to move to UniSA or Adelaide...how long they assess for an offer?
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 08:29 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ May 6 2009, 08:23 PM)
I'm currently studying at UQ..planning to move to UniSA or Adelaide...how long they assess for an offer?
it is highly dependent on the faculty (or school). i e-mailed UoM almost every alternate days towards last the few weeks of my monash offer acceptance dateline.

UoM had difficulties matching my law and islamic banking and finance units to their commerce syllabus; hence the delay.

erm, if i may ask, why are you keen to move then? the ranking of UQ is much better than UniSA and adelaide (just an assumption that i deduced from hearsay)
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post May 6 2009, 08:33 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

i wonder anyone kena deportation back to their own country if your results fail satisfactory ?
jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:35 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 6 2009, 08:29 PM)
it is highly dependent on the faculty (or school). i e-mailed UoM almost every alternate days towards last the few weeks of my monash offer acceptance dateline.

UoM had difficulties matching my law and islamic banking and finance units to their commerce syllabus; hence the delay.
erm, if i may ask, why are you keen to move then? the ranking of UQ is much better than UniSA and adelaide (just an assumption that i deduced from hearsay)
Study anywhere is ok for me. Factors is due to the study and lifestyle environment.
spacelion
post May 6 2009, 08:36 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(-YellowSn0w- @ May 6 2009, 10:33 PM)
i wonder anyone kena deportation back to their own country if your results fail satisfactory ?
first time won't kena.

2nd time , usually the last resort is downgrade to easier degree.

3rd time confirm deport.

nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 08:38 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ May 6 2009, 08:35 PM)
Study anywhere is ok for me. Factors is due to the study and lifestyle environment.
alright then.

just something that i heard from the idp gal (during the education fair), an offer is more likely to be given to you, if your current university is a member of group of eight and you are contemplating to apply to another member's university.
SUS-YellowSn0w-
post May 6 2009, 08:39 PM

You Are the Chosen One !
716 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 6 2009, 08:36 PM)
first time won't kena.

2nd time , usually the last resort is downgrade to easier degree.

3rd time confirm deport.
i think i am the second one , HAIZ!!! doh.gif doh.gif
spacelion
post May 6 2009, 08:40 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ May 6 2009, 10:35 PM)
trust me, moving to Adelaide isn't going to make any difference. (unless it's because of a girl)

UQ is still a lot better than your other choices

anyway, apply early and hope for the best. Usually they will accept, if your results are good.

if you are 1st 12 months in australia, you need to obtain release letter from your uni.
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 08:41 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 6 2009, 08:40 PM)
trust me, moving to Adelaide isn't going to make any difference. (unless it's because of a girl)

anyway, apply early and hope for the best. Usually they will accept, if your results are good.

if you are 1st 12 months in australia, you need to obtain release letter from your uni.
you are absolutely right. unless weather is a primary concern, you can always opt for darwin! there gila ba** panas!!!

jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:42 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 6 2009, 08:38 PM)
alright then.

just something that i heard from the idp gal (during the education fair), an offer is more likely to be given to you, if your current university is a member of group of eight and you are contemplating to apply to another member's university.
ooh... i see...so far its been a yr i didnt back msia... Where is Monash U located...i might interested to apply that uni as well...wanna have some change..sick of my msia fren here...they come here in one piece, back msia in one piece...keep communicate in mandarin....dunno how they gonna learn...
spacelion
post May 6 2009, 08:46 PM

Ada Liu
1,689 posts

Monash is in Clayton and Caulfield , there's Berwick, Gippsland and Penisula but dont apply to there because they are VERY ULU places.

You will get +5 points to your PR app if you stay in Gippsland, that's how ulu it is.

What course are you doing?
jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:46 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 6 2009, 08:40 PM)

Mayb somehow will change...i just take the risk... results wise , i'm ok with it
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 08:48 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ May 6 2009, 08:42 PM)
ooh... i see...so far its been a yr i didnt back msia... Where is Monash U located...i might interested to apply that uni as well...wanna have some change..sick of my msia fren here...they come here in one piece, back msia in one piece...keep communicate in mandarin....dunno how they gonna learn...
errmm... you must be hiding in some remote location to be asking about monash whereabouts... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif

in australia alone, there are six campuses (excluding those offshore).

the primary campus is in clayton (approximately 25 minutes of driving from melbourne CBD if you adhere to the speed limits)

+3kk!
post May 6 2009, 08:49 PM

8,275 posts

QUOTE(jayxunned @ May 6 2009, 08:42 PM)
erm lad, if you stick with them and dont really move and explore even chaning unis wont bring you anywhere
nokia2003
post May 6 2009, 08:50 PM

5,786 posts

QUOTE(spacelion @ May 6 2009, 08:46 PM)
Monash is in Clayton and Caulfield , there's Berwick, Gippsland and Penisula but dont apply to there because they are VERY ULU places.

You will get +5 points to your PR app if you stay in Gippsland, that's how ulu it is.

What course are you doing?
LOL! no way monash is gonna admit this, but ask any students and you will retrieve the same answer; your results will predominantly determine your campus.

in another word, the less satisfactory students will be allocated to certain campuses.
jayxunned
post May 6 2009, 08:51 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(nokia2003 @ May 6 2009, 08:48 PM)
errmm... you must be hiding in some remote location to be asking about monash whereabouts...  tongue.gif  tongue.gif  tongue.gif

in australia alone, there are six campuses (excluding those offshore).

the primary campus is in clayton (approximately 25 minutes of driving from melbourne CBD if you adhere to the speed limits)
Ok...I need to apply as early possible...after that only submit my UQ result to reassess it ..... by online is the fatest method for application right?

116 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » 

0.0276sec    0.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:54 AM