Anime K-On, New Kyo Ani anime of 2009

FlameReaper
post Apr 10 2009, 06:02 PM

I lari portable on my dude
560 posts

QUOTE(soundsyst64 @ Apr 10 2009, 01:42 PM)
Anyone began claiming mio as waifu? brows.gif
I bet it's more than hundreds at this time.

... wait, why am I here again...? whistling.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 19 2009, 12:32 AM

560 posts

Watched this up to episode 3 in order to investigate what's with all the hype, and... I think I do get an idea why, but well - I don't want to say anything for now.whistling.gif

But I'll still keep up with this.

it's a bandwagon... you hop on or you could just stand there...

Or you can just grab some popcorn and see every bandwagon do their stuff like how you see characters in a movie on-screen in a cinema. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 19 2009, 12:39 AM
FlameReaper
post Apr 19 2009, 01:02 PM

560 posts

... All of a sudden, I wonder if anyone was thinking of making stuff up on what Mio thinks when Yui continued to caress her fingers.

doh.gif
FlameReaper
post Apr 19 2009, 03:26 PM

560 posts

whahaha lot Mio fans here biggrin.gif

K-On same with Lucky Star studio right?

Yes.
FlameReaper
post Apr 20 2009, 10:37 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(CZero @ Apr 20 2009, 09:00 AM)
Puni puni.
Tu dah kira "kawaii" le bro.
FlameReaper
post Apr 26 2009, 03:47 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Apr 26 2009, 12:47 PM)
Mio isn't really new.Simple find a random anime girl with long hair and add tsundere,you will get mio typed of char.
...that with i'm more like Yui.
... This.
FlameReaper
post Apr 29 2009, 07:31 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ Apr 28 2009, 12:52 PM)
k-on kinda failed as music anime.
example like saki, it only has mahjong in it but main attraction is moe'tard stuff. same thing apply to k-on. music is like side dish n can live without any music anthology.
u dun really care if Saki cheat with extra mahjong tile on her hand or Mio can pick her bass with both of her hand on the mic.
K-On, main point to be music anime? Not for me.

It's more like depicting the daily quirks of a certain club's members, and in this case, a light music club. Hence the genre slice-of-life.

QUOTE(Thalmes @ Apr 28 2009, 07:21 PM)
Well...Just like some of the forumers said , It's slice of life . You can't really go wrong with the storyboard with exams and stuffs coming around. In real life , students start a band with a lot of factors blocking them to be successful just like K-On. If they are just going all on the music , It's just too good to be true. Schools with no exams ? Japan's standard is high.
This.

QUOTE(rikimtasu @ Apr 29 2009, 01:21 AM)
10% Music+60% MOE+20% Normal Life+10% of Kyoani Fanboy-ism=this anime.
Music is out of the story (watching OP/ED isn't an option for me anyway) for some, -10%
For those who don't pick shows for the MOE, -60%
Normal life? Okay 20% stays.
KyoAni fanboyism? Thrown out of the window for those aiming to be generic and not fanboys/fangirls of any studio etc, just hoping for the best to come out from an anime. -10%

So there'll be people watching this with only about 20% interest overall, eh?

... Wait, you forgot to allocate some percentage for the storyline. Even if it's from a 4koma a 4koma is nothing without a little story.

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ Apr 29 2009, 05:44 AM)
this anime is easier than the deep one like haruhi, so for leisure time and adding up some smiles in it, can be counted as viewable anime
QUOTE(Aoshi_88 @ Apr 29 2009, 06:27 AM)
Err wut>? Haruhi is deep? Dude... you need to watch more GiTS, Sky Crawlers and Osamu Tezuka.
If I were to take storyline into account, the Haruhi novels were already quite a pain to try to understand. I won't deny the said deepness of GiTS, Sky Crawlers, Osamu Tezuka's stories etc. But yeah. I haven't even finished reading the Baka-Tsuki translated novels yet, didn't have much time for it. Shah isn't wrong but you're not wrong either. Both of you are right, in a sense.

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: Apr 29 2009, 07:36 PM
FlameReaper
post May 2 2009, 03:20 PM

560 posts

Ep 5 notes for myself:

FlameReaper
post May 2 2009, 04:17 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ May 2 2009, 02:58 PM)
warm Sarsi + salt can cure too.
Use just salt water also can.
FlameReaper
post May 3 2009, 10:04 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ May 3 2009, 07:36 AM)
-kyoani are advertising products through their anime to get in more investment?..
More like this it seems. I can't see otherwise...

That, or it's really the fact that her family is freakin' rich. Freaky. ohmy.gif
FlameReaper
post May 3 2009, 10:50 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(Fyonne @ May 3 2009, 09:30 AM)
its an anime, dun question it. doh.gif
Oh yeah I forgot. doh.gif
FlameReaper
post May 3 2009, 12:11 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam @ May 3 2009, 10:57 AM)
well at least we all enjoy watching mio lol  laugh.gif
Eh, tak semua. whistling.gif
FlameReaper
post May 4 2009, 10:47 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(shah_ho_nam2 @ May 4 2009, 07:43 AM)
if alter decided to make a figurine for Mio Akiyama, i knew one guy who'll buy it directly from the shop itself...hahaha

*pin point to someone here
bapak obvious gile pinpoint, tak yah sebut pun tau sape.
FlameReaper
post May 4 2009, 03:27 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ May 4 2009, 01:39 PM)
coincidentally in this week kon, yui is using a macbook and mio using an alienware laptop..
Heh? Where's that?
FlameReaper
post May 6 2009, 05:37 PM

560 posts

... I sense when Azusa appears - she'll be going for a rise. I won't disclose how far my prediction went.

Picture related :3
FlameReaper
post May 6 2009, 09:37 PM

560 posts

Last page: Aku baru sebut Azusa dah ada reaction... hebat gile ohmy.gif
FlameReaper
post May 7 2009, 11:59 AM

560 posts

QUOTE(kyon22 @ May 7 2009, 07:30 AM)
mio and azusa looks like siblings..
I sense Azusa is sooo going to follow her respected Mio-senpai... in popularity. rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: May 7 2009, 12:00 PM
FlameReaper
post May 7 2009, 03:09 PM

560 posts

QUOTE(flame13th @ May 7 2009, 01:45 PM)
Mana bleh! Ckp animu pasal music tapi xde music pun!
It's like talking about the daily life of a restaurant's staff but still not calling the animu as a "food/cooking animu." Do you concur?

QUOTE(Oyaji @ May 7 2009, 12:06 PM)
yup that's probably it.

but this might satisfy those who love flatchested girls. laugh.gif
Azusa also comes in twintails! Twin tails + flat chest to make up for the loss of bewbs. Any better now?

whistling.gif

This post has been edited by FlameReaper: May 7 2009, 03:14 PM
FlameReaper
post May 9 2009, 02:23 PM

560 posts

teh studio seems to be so fond of such scenes. D:

AUGH TEH MENTAL IMAEG
FlameReaper
post May 10 2009, 02:51 PM

560 posts