post May 14 2009, 10:51 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U got so many sp ady, enuff la
Rideon need more color in his scorp collection tongue.gif
s98432512
post May 14 2009, 10:53 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 14 2009, 11:51 PM)
btw ... how have ur collection been doing ? have not been hearing much from u recently .....
u moved back home ???

This post has been edited by s98432512: May 14 2009, 10:54 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 14 2009, 11:01 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

I have no new addiction nor lose any of my scorp, yet
Waiting for Junceus to molt tongue.gif
Moving back on 26th, cant wait for my new shelf drool.gif
rideon
post May 14 2009, 11:32 PM

239 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ May 14 2009, 10:51 PM)
yeah i need more sp in me collections... U guys started longer then i do....
new shelf?? So your going to place all ur collection there then..

Added on May 14, 2009, 11:33 pmwhere is Rafiq?? quite afraid now... Wonder got tag by what?

This post has been edited by rideon: May 14 2009, 11:33 PM
xtracooljustin
post May 15 2009, 01:33 AM

Joining the 1K Club
1,602 posts

I inherited my fren's pet scorpion 2 days ago.

Can anybody identify da species and whether its male or female? And it eats about 1 cricket evy 2-3 days. Is this fine? Its size is about 3.5 inches.
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 15 2009, 01:54 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Its a Heterometrus Sp aka the Asian Forest Scorpion
Wats the red mark on its head?
Btw u need2 change the bedding, dun use wood shaving (Or was it some kind of moss ?_?)
They from tropical rain forest so u need2 provide humid environment
Pls read up the 1st page for basic information (Tat's including hw2 sex it)

aros
post May 15 2009, 02:40 AM

19 posts

is that marking a red paint or was it my eyes?

obviously look like a spinifer,
but as old time would say,

post the granulation- near the head for accurate ID.
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 15 2009, 06:49 AM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Oh no, my junceus is eating doh.gif
Guess its nt in premolt yet cry.gif
TAGreptiles
post May 15 2009, 09:54 AM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

If my not mistaken, the red paint is to "Blind" it thus making it "tamer"
rafiqos
post May 15 2009, 10:34 AM

464 posts

QUOTE(rideon @ May 14 2009, 11:32 PM)

Added on May 14, 2009, 11:33 pmwhere is Rafiq?? quite afraid now... Wonder got tag by what?
My gf bit me and I'm getting convulsions now.

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ May 15 2009, 09:54 AM)
If my not mistaken, the red paint is to "Blind" it thus making it "tamer"
That is where the median eyes are located on the carapace of a scorpion. These eyes can't really focus on objects and don't function much to perceive sight. These pair of eyes are sensitive to light, and come in handy for scorpions especially when avian predators swoop in/hover above them. The 'shadow' of the the predator is sensed by the median eyes and the scorpion will go into fight/flee mode.

If it is paint. Then its cruel.
TAGreptiles
post May 15 2009, 07:05 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

Hoho. i dont do that sorta thing. i was told by a pet shop long ago. cant remember which one. but it was in penang. waaaaaaaaaaay before i started keeping them. lol...
rafiqos
post May 15 2009, 07:16 PM

464 posts

I'm not saying you did it la. tongue.gif
rideon
post May 15 2009, 07:26 PM

239 posts

Man want to get some photo of me new collecton.. but have to wait for me cam to be return back... have to wait then....
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 15 2009, 07:35 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Damm, drooling over this sp

Centruroides Margaritatus Bicolor Morph

Photo from: http://media.photobucket.com/image/Centrur...3inchscorp1.jpg

NICE! Hope to get some of these guys soon
rafiqos
post May 15 2009, 07:53 PM

464 posts

I had one before Ryo. Overdid the moisture and it died.

Sold to me as a 2nd instar C. margaritatus bicolor

The word bicolor, in its name was an addition to leverage it's 'value' among hobbyists. Some claim this as a marketing scam, like many other scams in the exotic pets hobby. The true bicolor among centruroides is Centruroides bicolor, pictured and detailed here > C.bicolor

This particular species has either been in the collections of supersecret agents in the hobby, or is yet to be within the collections of any international hobbyists. It's like the cream of ganja.

This post has been edited by rafiqos: May 15 2009, 07:54 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 15 2009, 08:00 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Sweet things, but too bad
Din know tat the bicolor word could be a scam but i found a seller, the price seems reasonable for me
C.Bicolor are awesome too!
rafiqos
post May 15 2009, 08:02 PM

464 posts

The scam that finally got absorbed into the hobby and accepted as a latin name. I could provide links if you need.

If the price is reasonable. Then apa lagi? Don't think twice. Buy!
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 15 2009, 08:03 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Lol, i ady email him, waiting for reply
Link pl0x!
rafiqos
post May 15 2009, 08:14 PM

464 posts

Won't show for where the source of the name came from as it will jeopardise the person involved directly in these trades. But here are some well worthy discussions you may want to look at.

Uno
Dos
TSRyoKenzaki
post May 15 2009, 08:27 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Thx for the link, it helps alot in ID-ing C.marg and C.bicolor

121 Pages « < 94 95 96 97 98 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled