Can anybody identify da species and whether its male or female? And it eats about 1 cricket evy 2-3 days. Is this fine? Its size is about 3.5 inches.
::V3::Scorpion-Thread::V3::, Invert with pen1s pointing backward
May 15 2009, 01:33 AM
1,602 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: KL/SG |
I inherited my fren's pet scorpion 2 days ago.
![]() Can anybody identify da species and whether its male or female? And it eats about 1 cricket evy 2-3 days. Is this fine? Its size is about 3.5 inches. |
May 21 2009, 11:17 PM
As u guys remembered im quite new here. Just inherited my fren's AFS for a week plus. Its about 3 inch in size. Its behaving kinda erratically. Its leaning itself to da aquarium glass n try to climb out (although he cant). He ate one mealworm ytd. Dun think he is still hungry. What are the signs that my AFS will molt?
besides that, anybody kind enuf to give me another AFS to keep my single AFS from being lonely? |
May 21 2009, 11:35 PM
Only pic i hav is here
![]() ![]() Not that big. My fren had it for close to a year. Size is roughly 3 inches, length from head to just before the tail is 5cm. Do AFS burrow? Im planning to change the substrate since one senior told me not to use wood shavings. Not to sure which place sells all the items needed for the substrate under one roof. Besides that, are scorpions pretty blind? Sometimes i would drop a cricket or mealworm in front of him and he wouldnt know. All da time when he ate, I had to use my tweezer, shake it in front of him n then kacau the mealworm to make it jump a bit, and when it touches him then only he would pincer da bugger n eat it. This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: May 21 2009, 11:38 PM |
May 21 2009, 11:55 PM
hmmm does that means i gotta pretty much feed him? I made a hidden bowl inside da substrate, where da mealworms cant climb out. But if scorps r blind, I dun think they will even go inside that bowl n check out da worms there.
Bro s98432512, You have any AFS for adoption? This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: May 21 2009, 11:56 PM |
May 22 2009, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(HyourinMaru @ May 22 2009, 12:00 AM) Yup they r smart...U juz nid to worry about the substrate for now.I dun think wood shavings can hold moisture well enuf since AFS are rainforest scorps so they nid moisture more.If too dry mayb they fail to completely molt and eventually die. How often do we need to change the substrate? Since scorpions dun exactly poo. Just remember to pick up da empty carcasses of da crickets n mealworms. |
May 22 2009, 12:22 AM
Do AFS burrow? If they do, then coco fiber a bit hard for them to burrow isnt it? besides that, coco fiber a bit loose, if any mealworms gets free, it will crawl in all those loose spaces in da coco fiber bedding.
Anybody kind enuf to share pics of their AFS houses back home? Maybe can get some ideas This post has been edited by xtracooljustin: May 22 2009, 12:24 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0370sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:12 PM |