121 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

::V3::Scorpion-Thread::V3::, Invert with pen1s pointing backward

danny94
post Apr 1 2009, 05:12 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(RyoKenzaki @ Apr 1 2009, 04:15 PM)
None of ur business, danny
Curious ba.. ur eating machine suddenly don eat
rideon
post Apr 1 2009, 05:46 PM

239 posts

buwuahahah im back.. seems ok.. everyone seems ok.. i think...
well got myself a Liocheles australasiae. shocking to see its size.. by the way isit normal for these to be sold around RM20 for two.. coz a friend of a friend is selling it at that price.. seems to me its kinda expensive as it is a local sp after all..
TSRyoKenzaki
post Apr 1 2009, 06:02 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

QUOTE(danny94 @ Apr 1 2009, 05:12 PM)
Curious ba.. ur eating machine suddenly don eat
U dun need2 knw anything, danny
Isnt it ur style for nt doing research and being ignorant?

QUOTE(rideon @ Apr 1 2009, 05:46 PM)
buwuahahah im back.. seems ok.. everyone seems ok.. i think...
well got myself a Liocheles australasiae. shocking to see its size.. by the way isit normal for these to be sold around RM20 for two.. coz a friend of a friend is selling it at that price.. seems to me its kinda expensive as it is a local sp after all..
U... shld have juz get it from me...... RM20... Wat a rip off..........
But its definitely be great for u cause u finally got other sp aside from afs tongue.gif
rideon
post Apr 1 2009, 06:09 PM

239 posts

yeah loh.. never mind bout the price.. at least got myself another species.. coming one step closer to get my self ready for a fat tail... tongue.gif drool.gif
aros
post Apr 1 2009, 06:10 PM

19 posts

rideon,
next time if people sell liocheles wild caught,
i advise u not to buy since u are actually encouraging poaching/hunting for local species~

it's different between herping, u shud know that.

i believe in such a quote,

'When the Buying Stops, the Killing Can Too'

only in our case,

'when the buying stops, the poaching can too'

we should be on our way conserving and preserving this animal,

i bet ryo would agree,

it's time to shift from a hobbyist to environmentalist,

i'm sure we can do our part too,

and rm20 is expensive, however this animal is not for trade, so it is priceless!

remember,
support captive breed,

only buy if necessary~

just my none-cents

so i actually have a big breeding project in mind,

Of AFS,

for some reason i think we should jalan2 to Scorpion Pond to get bulk~ smile.gif

they do captive breed there, rite ryo? whistling.gif

This post has been edited by aros: Apr 1 2009, 06:12 PM
TSRyoKenzaki
post Apr 1 2009, 06:14 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

U have a point but wat have been done cannot be undo
Lets juz play our part in breeding and releasing them back in the future
rideon
post Apr 1 2009, 06:15 PM

239 posts

Thanks for the advice. I tend to care all of my scorpions better than my cats (not entirely mine) and technically i just want to research them see how they behave in captivity. is i do manage to breed and get many broth then some i would realease into the wild. It not just a pet but its also an observation. That is y i dont really agree with people who go herping and getting a bucket full of them. i got any experience in herping and see them in wild but i do want to experience it some day.. again thanks for your advice.
aros
post Apr 1 2009, 06:27 PM

19 posts

ryo,

u actually 'educate' rideon into this,

it's a surprise smile.gif

btw maybe i'm just over reacting because basically most of my friends are environmentalist tongue.gif

damn i dunno oso when i got intoxicated,

even ryo got poison oso~ tongue.gif

and now rideon, great man smile.gif

i think most of us have the idea od just sometimes we need to remind each other in case we forget,

that is all exhibition all about, so next time i suggest you all take part in the exhibition,

because it's people like us who should be sharing the information to the people smile.gif
rideon
post Apr 1 2009, 06:32 PM

239 posts

yeah loh.. i have been brainwashed by you two.. ahahahah.. but you do have a point.. rclxms.gif biggrin.gif
geo
post Apr 1 2009, 06:56 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

i thgt of breeding Ts and putting back into the wild also ==
sorry for posting this here
TSRyoKenzaki
post Apr 1 2009, 07:01 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Before releasing them in the wild we shld really research if its suitable to release in that area
We might cause some trouble to the local eco system if we release without researching
But hw2 knw if its suitable to release in a particular area o nt i have no idea lol
rideon
post Apr 1 2009, 07:38 PM

239 posts

I think its good to go herping as you will encounter their habitat. One found a sp. then it obvious that that particular sp thrive in that area.. so make a note of the place later you could release the same sp back in that area... i feel like we all are savior..
TSRyoKenzaki
post Apr 1 2009, 08:19 PM

★★ ~*\Arachnoid/*~ ★★
2,313 posts

Im nt a savior im juz a hobbyist lol
rideon
post Apr 1 2009, 09:12 PM

239 posts

ok that too.. lol...
s98432512
post Apr 1 2009, 09:48 PM

49 posts

Wa .. juz went dinner come back ... .today so hot in the forum LOL ..

hmmm i am hobbyist lol
TAGreptiles
post Apr 1 2009, 10:14 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

and how many of you actually gave something back to the wild? smile.gif

the last time i released 3 batches of AFS slings into a forest, the place got leveled to a plot of "new modern shop-lots, with bank, starbucks and many more to come" development. So if you're planning to release, please do so in a protected forest. If you're releasing also, please really really make sure the place's really protected. As the place i release also has a big sign saying "Tapak Peyelidikan FRIM, Dilarang Menebang Pokok" till the end, money talks...
s98432512
post Apr 1 2009, 10:17 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Apr 1 2009, 11:14 PM)
and how many of you actually gave something back to the wild? smile.gif

the last time i released 3 batches of AFS slings into a forest, the place got leveled to a plot of "new modern shop-lots, with bank, starbucks and many more to come" development. So if you're planning to release, please do so in a protected forest. If you're releasing also, please really really make sure the place's really protected. As the place i release also has a big sign saying "Tapak Peyelidikan FRIM, Dilarang Menebang Pokok" till the end, money talks...
HMM SCORPION I HAVEN HAVE A CHANCE TO RELEASE BACK TO THE WILD .. sweat.gif but i release birds to nature res before ... can consider also ???
geo
post Apr 1 2009, 10:21 PM

I am HUNGRY
770 posts

i realise 8 turtles b4 ==
s98432512
post Apr 1 2009, 10:39 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Apr 1 2009, 11:21 PM)
turtles i also have before .. was in a program org by a club or something like that ... we release babies turtles back to the sea .... hmm .. that was like 5 - 7 years ago ??? LOL i forget le LOL
TAGreptiles
post Apr 1 2009, 10:42 PM

taggyMY
1,874 posts

QUOTE(geo @ Apr 1 2009, 10:21 PM)
when you say turtle do you mean sea turtles or normal shop bought turtles?

when you release those normal pet shop turtles, ie. RES aka Red Eared Sliders, you actually do more harm to our environment then good.

121 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0154sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:18 AM