5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Be careful dealing with iMalaysian

TSinganokusari
post Feb 26 2009, 04:30 PM, updated 17y ago

36 posts

I am not sure if anyone had dealth with Louiss from iMalaysian.com, but my experience with him was not pleasant.

I had my 3G Iphone from Softbank on 2.2.1 and it locked the phone, so I knew that the only way to solve it is to get a turbo-sim until Dev Team breaks the new firmware. I have been to so many websites and forums but there has not been any solution to unlocking a 2.2.1 firmware at the moment.

I googled and found Rebel-Sim on the iMalaysian.com (http://imalaysian.com), and since it was not available yet in this forum, I contacted the guy to meet up to get the SIM off from him. From the call, everything was ok, he said he has available stock. I asked where his place is and he insisted that he could meet me elsewhere and then proposed to meet in Taman Connaught. This got bad when I arrived at Taman Connaught and he switched the meeting venue and led me to his place in Bandar Damai Perdana. He led me to the address over the phone and then when I arrived, I waited for at least 20 minutes in the car. He appeared and asked me to follow him to a cafe along with another customer of his.

At the cafe, he was babbling about how he could crack the firmware 2.2.1, I was not interested, I just wanted to get the Rebel-SIM.. which after another half an hour of babbling, he took out it out and fixed it into my phone. And he kept on fiddling with my phone while he was unpacking a firmware for his other customer who had just wanted to jailbreak his 2.2.1 unlocked phone.

Without doing much but inserting the turbo-SIM into my phone, I insisted that I have to get going and asked how much.... hoping that I could get a bit more discount. But instead, I was told that the charge was RM 250.00. I was surprised, I told him that the price of the Rebel-Sim was posted on his website as RM 149.00... I was furious.. then he told me.. RM 149.00 is only the price for the Rebel-SIM, but since his service was used to install it, the professional fee is now included. Heck.. if you but a RM 30.00 screen protector at any phone shop, the shop person would install it for free and not charge RM 101.00 for that service. I told him that I only brought RM 200.00 and I didn't ask him to install the SIM into my phone, he got mad... I paid him RM 150.00 and waited to see if he is HONORABLE enough to return the RM 1 which does not mean much to me... but he didn't do anything but took the money and kept it in his pocket.

He then asked me if I am interested to get other products from him in the near future and started telling me what he has in stock. But the funny thing is, I have a good memory on the prices of things posted on his website.. when he asked me to look at his other accessories, he MARKED UP EVERYTHING BY MORE THAN RM 50.00. I just kept quiet and just left the place.

Thought I should post this up so that no one will get misled again.. just in case you googled and see this post..

http://imalaysian.com/2009/02/03/repair-ip...ion-221-unlock/

gyver
post Feb 26 2009, 05:05 PM

1,067 posts

Thanks for the heads up.
pelvin
post Feb 26 2009, 05:20 PM

521 posts

the 1st time i see his face in youtube promoting the iphone 3g with his broken english for RM 3.6k oso wanna slap him edi.. beh tahan his face.. dunno why lol

Added on February 26, 2009, 5:24 pm@inganokusari
u should ask back ur rm1 from him la bro.. this type of SOB dun have to give face 1 as their face have very thick skin even u shoot them also they wont give a damn and pretend nothing happen

This post has been edited by pelvin: Feb 26 2009, 05:25 PM
TeK_KeN
post Feb 26 2009, 08:09 PM

rcctl
1,540 posts

thanks for the info bro smile.gif
jeromeccm
post Feb 26 2009, 08:34 PM

545 posts

very unprofessional. You are kind enough to let him talk further... If it was me, i would just be straight to the point.. give me what i want and i pay... if talk nonsense... i will not care about his grandmother story.... threaten me, i will go to police and take his damn picture.
Proclaimer
post Feb 26 2009, 09:01 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(jeromeccm @ Feb 26 2009, 08:34 PM)
very unprofessional. You are kind enough to let him talk further... If it was me, i would just be straight to the point..  give me what i want and i pay... if talk nonsense... i will not care about his grandmother story.... threaten me, i will go to police and take his damn picture.
Same here! biggrin.gif
hoilok
post Feb 26 2009, 09:06 PM

1,165 posts

email the fellow ask him to come to this thread , to explain himself
TSinganokusari
post Feb 27 2009, 09:08 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(hengmun @ Feb 27 2009, 12:28 AM)
I had the same feelings too..LOL! This guy is surely a con, if you deal with him you will surely regret it, thanks for the heads up
Glad to share with you all.... Just did not want anyone to face the same experience.

-Y-
post Feb 27 2009, 09:55 AM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

nasty experience bro. but thanks for d info.
gengstapo
post Feb 27 2009, 12:23 PM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

so, does your i3g working fine now??
-Y-
post Feb 27 2009, 03:33 PM

misanthropist
1,424 posts

u meant TS?
TSinganokusari
post Feb 28 2009, 01:21 AM

36 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Feb 27 2009, 12:23 PM)
so, does your i3g working fine now??

Yup, with the Rebel-SIM, the phone is now hardware unlocked... but there are times when the signal is poor or the phone says that no SIM is available, I have to switch it off and on again and things will be ok. I guess I have to make do until the new unlock method is discovered by the Dev-team.
ohhappyday
post Feb 28 2009, 01:28 AM

QUOTE(hoilok @ Feb 26 2009, 09:06 PM)
email the fellow ask him to come to this thread , to explain himself
Thanks to let us know. Sorry if we forget to return back RM1. Well, we didn't con OR cheat anyone here, just miss to return back RM1. If u want back the RM1, just send us ur account number, problem solved.

As you guys know, we selling iphone and accessories, but we never con people. If you think high price, then don't ever buy from us. Not a big deal here.

DO YOU KNOW WHAT IS THE MEANING OF CONS or CHEAT, not TRUSTWORTHY?
SELL YOU SOMETHING THAT'S NOT WORKING or FUNCTION.

YOU ASK TS IF THE REBEL IS NOT WORKING?
IF YES, THEN WE CON or CHEAT HIM.

But the matter of fact, we provide working rebel sim to him , PLEASE DON'T SLANDER ABOUT IMALAYSIAN.
WHAT WE SELLING IS 100% WORKING AND WE NEVER CHEAT PEOPLE. DON'T ABUSE WITH THE WORDS "CON" AND "CHEAT", please remove this thread or further action will be taken. We hope to solve problem, not making it worst.

This post has been edited by ohhappyday: Feb 28 2009, 01:35 AM
rattan
post Feb 28 2009, 01:35 AM

Droid
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts

QUOTE(ohhappyday @ Feb 28 2009, 01:28 AM)
Thanks to let us know. Sorry if we forget to return back RM1. Well, we didn't con OR cheat anyone here, just miss to return back RM1. If u want back the RM1, just send us ur account number, problem solved.

As you guys know, we selling iphone and accessories, but we never con people. If you think high price, then don't ever buy from us. Not a big deal here.

But the matter of fact, we provide working rebel sim to him , PLEASE DON'T SLANDER ABOUT IMALAYSIAN.
WHAT WE SELLING IS 100% WORKING AND WE NEVER CHEAT PEOPLE. DON'T ABUSE WITH THE WORDS "CON" AND "CHEAT", please remove this thread or further action will be taken. We hope to solve problem, not making it worst.
can u intro who u r ?

This post has been edited by rattan: Feb 28 2009, 01:36 AM
SUSMike3300
post Feb 28 2009, 01:36 AM

6,866 posts

QUOTE(ohhappyday @ Feb 28 2009, 01:28 AM)

Do you know the meaning of cheating? You're cheating on the price, not on the products condition. It's con too.

This post has been edited by Mike3300: Feb 28 2009, 01:37 AM
Powerpuffs
post Feb 28 2009, 01:37 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(inganokusari @ Feb 26 2009, 04:30 PM)
I am not sure if anyone had dealth with Louiss from iMalaysian.com, but my experience with him was not pleasant.

I had my 3G Iphone from Softbank on 2.2.1 and it locked the phone, so I knew that the only way to solve it is to get a turbo-sim until Dev Team breaks the new firmware. I have been to so many websites and forums but there has not been any solution to unlocking a 2.2.1 firmware at the moment.

I googled and found Rebel-Sim on the iMalaysian.com (http://imalaysian.com), and since it was not available yet in this forum, I contacted the guy to meet up to get the SIM off from him. From the call, everything was ok, he said he has available stock. I asked where his place is and he insisted that he could meet me elsewhere and then proposed to meet in Taman Connaught. This got bad when I arrived at Taman Connaught and he switched the meeting venue and led me to his place in Bandar Damai Perdana. He led me to the address over the phone and then when I arrived, I waited for at least 20 minutes in the car. He appeared and asked me to follow him to a cafe along with another customer of his.

At the cafe, he was babbling about how he could crack the firmware 2.2.1, I was not interested, I just wanted to get the Rebel-SIM.. which after another half an hour of babbling, he took out it out and fixed it into my phone. And he kept on fiddling with my phone while he was unpacking a firmware for his other customer who had just wanted to jailbreak his 2.2.1 unlocked phone.

Without doing much but inserting the turbo-SIM into my phone, I insisted that I have to get going and asked how much.... hoping that I could get a bit more discount. But instead, I was told that the charge was RM 250.00. I was surprised, I told him that the price of the Rebel-Sim was posted on his website as RM 149.00... I was furious.. then he told me.. RM 149.00 is only the price for the Rebel-SIM, but since his service was used to install it, the professional fee is now included. Heck.. if you but a RM 30.00 screen protector at any phone shop, the shop person would install it for free and not charge RM 101.00 for that service. I told him that I only brought RM 200.00 and I didn't ask him to install the SIM into my phone, he got mad... I paid him RM 150.00 and waited to see if he is HONORABLE enough to return the RM 1 which does not mean much to me... but he didn't do anything but took the money and kept it in his pocket.

He then asked me if I am interested to get other products from him in the near future and started telling me what he has in stock. But the funny thing is, I have a good memory on the prices of things posted on his website.. when he asked me to look at his other accessories, he MARKED UP EVERYTHING BY MORE THAN RM 50.00. I just kept quiet and just left the place.

Thought I should post this up so that no one will get conned again.. just in case you googled and see this post..
http://imalaysian.com/2009/02/03/repair-ip...ion-221-unlock/

would you mind to clarify on the bolded sentence?

1. you can REALLY crack the 2.2.1 FW? yeah rite. doh.gif
2. by charging an exorbitant fee of RM101 just for installing the Rebel SIM which anyone else can do? (heck, there are even guides on YouTube)
3. mark up price of items for more than RM50?

you didn't con TS. you just got the intention to con.

This post has been edited by Powerpuffs: Feb 28 2009, 01:41 AM
SUSMike3300
post Feb 28 2009, 01:39 AM

6,866 posts

1. Of course he's talking crap about cracking firmware 2.2.1 on iPhone 3G.
2. That's the intention of conning customer (inganokusari).
3. Trying to gain profit for himself, in short sentence con/lie/cheat customers money for extra.
ohhappyday
post Feb 28 2009, 02:00 AM

QUOTE(Mike3300 @ Feb 28 2009, 01:39 AM)
1. Of course he's talking crap about cracking firmware 2.2.1 on iPhone 3G.
2. That's the intention of conning customer (inganokusari).
3. Trying to gain profit for himself, in short sentence con/lie/cheat customers money for extra.
We get it from supplier RM120, can we sell it RM101? We never con or cheat anyone, please mind your words, if you not happy, please don't buy it. No one force you to buy it. We sell it with reasonable price, if you can get it cheaper from other place, don't flame us. Think before you post, thanks.
=Hanxz=
post Feb 28 2009, 02:16 AM

l33t!
1,903 posts

@ohhappyday
do justify yourself from in relation to Powerpuffs' post

pointing fingers doesn't do any good to u as well
pelvin
post Feb 28 2009, 02:44 AM

521 posts

from they way he type he must be louise..hehe