11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

i Need a Good Plan...Goin to propose to my GF, **Mission Accomplished! YES~(11/03/09)**

TSFull_throttle
post Feb 26 2009, 12:01 AM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 25 2009, 11:56 PM)
I dont really enjoy flame threads.I only go to a few threads here.

Sorry bro,i cant really help you on this as im still single.Still trying to go after one girl,even though i have been waiting for 3 years.Im a stubborn idiot. doh.gif

Erm,anyway,quite some time ago,i did think of this: Make "Will you marry me?" in LED,if you know how to do electronics.Put in the boot of your car with some roses.Probably the whole sentence fit in the boot and you can see the whole thing when you open the boot.Then,drive to a beach.Walk around with her on the beach.Then,say i got something to show you.Go back to the car,open the boot and light up the LED.Give her the flowers and the ring to propose.

Just some random ideas cause i was thinking of doing a heart shape LED lights for her but got no time to do and they stop selling the kit.Can be very time consuming to design one from scratch.I have to design one out of scratch during the next semester break.I know that it will sure melt her heart cause i know girls prefer things you make yourself than you buy.Provided she dont mind geeks la. sweat.gif

It's just my 2 cents.
oh..its ok bro...unfortunately i'm not much of a electronics-savvy dude sweat.gif

hey, life is short...if u found that some1 u really like..just go ahead & tell her...who knows what d outcome would be rite?

i've check...they conduct this hot air balloon workshop every 1st Sunday of d mth (@tmn tasik titiwangsa..if u r in klang valley la)...during that time there's rides at only RM50 per pax...Y not u invite this gal... timing's not right 4 me, but mayb it'll work great 4 ya! nod.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:02 amoops...my bad...u're in Sdyney? haha..sorry bro

This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Feb 26 2009, 12:02 AM
Cheesenium
post Feb 26 2009, 12:06 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 26 2009, 12:01 AM)
oh..its ok bro...unfortunately i'm not much of a electronics-savvy dude  sweat.gif

hey, life is short...if u found that some1 u really like..just go ahead & tell her...who knows what d outcome would be rite?

i've check...they conduct this hot air balloon workshop every 1st Sunday of d mth (@tmn tasik titiwangsa..if u r in klang valley la)...during that time there's rides at only RM50 per pax...Y not u invite this gal... timing's not right 4 me, but mayb it'll work great 4 ya!  nod.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:02 amoops...my bad...u're in Sdyney? haha..sorry bro
Still,that idea is damn geeky.Just a random thought,anyway.

I want to tell her,but never got a chance.I prefer to confess to her face to face as it's more sincere.

Besides,the distance problem.Gawd,it's hard. sad.gif

Anyway,i dont want spoil the mood la.Congrats,bro. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 26 2009, 12:07 AM
altecphoto
post Feb 26 2009, 12:09 AM

Digital Imaging
650 posts

1) bring her for nice dinner bla bla
2) bring her to the place you guys first met (doesnt need to be the exact spot, maybe you guys met in college, then bring her outside the college).
3) while chit chatting about the college days or wtv, propose to her.
4) go home and have unprotected sex.
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 26 2009, 12:11 AM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Feb 26 2009, 12:06 AM)
Still,that idea is damn geeky.Just a random thought,anyway.

I want to tell her,but never got a chance.I prefer to confess to her face to face as it's more sincere.

Besides,the distance problem.Gawd,it's hard. sad.gif

Anyway,i dont want spoil the mood la.Congrats,bro. biggrin.gif
oic...distance prob? well, wish u all d best anyway bro! nod.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:13 am
QUOTE(altecphoto @ Feb 26 2009, 12:09 AM)
2) bring her to the place you guys first met (doesnt need to be the exact spot, maybe you guys met in college, then bring her outside the college).
haha..wats up with u guys & unprotected sex anyway? doh.gif

This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Feb 26 2009, 12:13 AM
Cheesenium
post Feb 26 2009, 12:14 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 26 2009, 12:11 AM)
oic...distance prob? well, wish u all d best anyway bro!  nod.gif
Yeah. nod.gif

Thanks.Good luck to you too.

Added on February 26, 2009, 12:15 am
I dont think everyone wants a gf because they just want to have sex with her. doh.gif

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Feb 26 2009, 12:15 AM
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 26 2009, 12:18 AM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

ok...gotta call it a day 4 now...hope that there's more suggestions comin in after this..TQ
Calvin_PB
post Feb 26 2009, 01:53 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

haha, all the best bro, but i come up this idea...

since around KL and PJ, try to go some place which would be quite a lot ppl for dinner like place that eat buffet, i guess weekend shud be quite a lot ppl, since u say u will celebrating her birthday together with ur dinner...this because i think more ppl know she feels more happiness...
well, knee down although is quite old type, but if u willin to knee down in front of so many ppl i guess she will feel impress...biggrin.gif
since celebrating birthday also, i feel that u finish ur birthday cake and songs then u continue wit ur propose... i think she will surprise....
maybe u can get some staff there help u like after the cake comes with flower and ur ring... or maybe u put the ring inside her handbag...tongue.gif
something memorable more, get ur frens as well to help in preparing... i dunno how to elaborate in typing la....and well, depends on how much u willing to spend also... if u got bigger budget i think u can do more things.. just like i saw in newspaper that a guy driving purposely to show his gf to a billboard to propose......the guy rent the billboard.. it was like telling the whole world.. this is really cool.. haha...all the best anyway... icon_rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif and my way was just cheaper ony... if u got more to spend maybe can do more things...biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: Feb 26 2009, 02:01 AM
rayloke
post Feb 26 2009, 02:19 AM

34 posts

it's good to see happy thread here!

first, is she the type who is very tasteful? or she is the type like most of us ordinary people?

for the formal type:

i mix around with many who works in creative, so, many weird stories.

One of best one i heard, which i think is good yet romantic is, the couple went together to donate blood. in the midst of it, he proposed. Of course, sweet talk n creative terms r extremely important to complement the whole thing.

Of course, if she is not the artist type, nor u r the poetic type; dont try this.

***********************************************************************************

For the common ones, would be just nice dinner, flowers, and propose lor.

i recommend Cafe Cafe. lovely environment, and quite exotic french food. Remember to order their foire gras, i still think it's top in town.
kelvin_hata
post Feb 26 2009, 02:35 AM

V.S.O.P
2,696 posts

1.. agree
2.. habis.. hav to go polis station rclxub.gif / accident place.. wtf.. tongue.gif
3.. langgar her car again?? after that propose?? lolz
4.. whistling.gif whistling.gif

if i follow ur way to propose...... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 26 2009, 08:08 AM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(kelvin_hata @ Feb 26 2009, 02:35 AM)
1.. agree
2.. habis.. hav to go polis station  rclxub.gif / accident place.. wtf.. 3..  langgar her car again?? after that propose?? lolz
4..  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
if i follow ur way to propose...... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
so thats wat happened to u bro? langgar her & now she's ur gf? lol...good 1

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:14 am
QUOTE(Calvin_PB @ Feb 26 2009, 01:53 AM)
haha, all the best bro, but i come up this idea...

since around KL and PJ, try to go some place which would be quite a lot ppl for dinner like place that eat buffet, i guess weekend shud be quite a lot ppl, since u say u will celebrating her birthday together with ur dinner...this because i think more ppl know she feels more happiness...
well, knee down although is quite old type, but if u willin to knee down in front of so many ppl i guess she will feel impress..
since celebrating birthday also, i feel that u finish ur birthday cake and songs then u continue wit ur propose... i think she will surprise....
maybe u can get some staff there help u like after the cake comes with flower and ur ring... or maybe u put the ring inside her handbag..
something memorable more, get ur frens as well to help in preparing... i dunno how to elaborate in typing la....and well, depends on how much u willing to spend also... if u got bigger budget i think u can do more things.. just like i saw in newspaper that a guy driving purposely to show his gf to a billboard to propose......the guy rent the billboard.. it was like telling the whole world.. this is really cool.. haha...all the best anyway...  and my way was just cheaper ony... if u got more to spend maybe can do more things...
ok ok..thanks 4 d suggestio bro...yeah, i remember d billboard proposing guy...thats gonna cost a bomb!

Added on February 26, 2009, 8:15 am
QUOTE(rayloke @ Feb 26 2009, 02:19 AM)
it's good to see happy thread here!

first, is she the type who is very tasteful? or she is the type like most of us ordinary people?

for the formal type:

i mix around with many who works in creative, so, many weird stories.

One of best one i heard, which i think is good yet romantic is, the couple went together to donate blood. in the midst of it, he proposed. Of course, sweet talk n creative terms r extremely important to complement the whole thing.

Of course, if she is not the artist type, nor u r the poetic type; dont try this.
***********************************************************************************

For the common ones, would be just nice dinner, flowers, and propose lor.

i recommend Cafe Cafe. lovely environment, and quite exotic french food. Remember to order their foire gras, i still think it's top in town.
think i'll look into d latter...blood donating that part seems kinda weird 4 me tho..haha
ok Cafe Cafe ya? i'll check it out..still lookin 4 a suitable place to dine sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Feb 26 2009, 08:15 AM
blueice_gen
post Feb 26 2009, 08:23 AM

14 posts

why dont u bring her to beach.. watching sun rise.. when the sun rise halfway, take out a ring and told her " i love you, will you accept me as ur life partner ? "

just two of u... smile.gif

Bees
post Feb 26 2009, 08:25 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(blueice_gen @ Feb 26 2009, 08:23 AM)
why dont u bring her to beach.. watching sun rise.. when the sun rise halfway, take out a ring and told her " i love you, will you accept me as ur life partner ? "

u think in drama is it?

blueice_gen
post Feb 26 2009, 08:27 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Bees @ Feb 26 2009, 09:25 AM)
u think in drama is it?
nop, if the girl truly love you, under watever circumstance you propose, she will accept smile.gif

and, going to beach, hug her till sunrise and propose, it wont create a deep hole in TS pocket also smile.gif

map
post Feb 26 2009, 09:03 AM

Moonlight Healing Escalation!
675 posts

1 fella take the girl up the telekom tower helipad and propose there, but u need special access to get to that area tongue.gif

another fella propose to the girl at hong kong disneyland, just before she's taking her photo with mickey and minnie... in the end the micky and minnie mascot also help him propose, the whole crowd also chanting ask her to marry him (but later she said aiyah like not very romantic like that, but she said yes)

i read some blog, this fella propose to her after the plane lifted from klia. the whole plane bising asking her to marry him, the girl said yes but she didn't look too happy about it, cos she's strapped in her chair and everyone's pressuring her tongue.gif

good luck! remember to tell us when u decide!
bobby85
post Feb 26 2009, 11:38 AM

258 posts

haha...congratz dude....suddenly thought of something s2pid timm...haha....
1)bring her to a shopping complex which u both normally hang out.
2)make some excuse saying tat u wanna go to toilet or stuffs.
3)hide at a spot where u can see her......let her wait for sometime till she get anxious wondering where u are....
4)get the operator to broadcast your proposal to her....
5)come out with a bouquet of roses n the ring...kneel down..and last but not least...pray hard....haha....

*have to get the operator/management of the shopping complex to approve to ur plan in advance.......but i think it's possible rite?
wangpr
post Feb 26 2009, 01:46 PM

758 posts

Economic not good currently, so dont get marry so fast

thumbup.gif
Kampung2005
post Feb 26 2009, 01:48 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Feb 26 2009, 01:46 PM)

thumbup.gif
You are wrong

In UK, the marriage rate has been increased recently even though it is battered by economic crisis...

Marriage is natural evolution, whether during war or peace, marriage will still happen because it is natural progression of human life...
bebee
post Feb 26 2009, 02:24 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

try cafe cafe KL

good enviroment & many ppl proprosed there too wink.gif
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 26 2009, 03:23 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(blueice_gen @ Feb 26 2009, 08:23 AM)

sun rise/set is nice...but there's no beaches in KL/PJ sweat.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:28 pm
QUOTE(Bees @ Feb 26 2009, 08:25 AM)
u think in drama is it?
we all sorta learn from script writers, dont we? laugh.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:30 pm
QUOTE(blueice_gen @ Feb 26 2009, 08:27 AM)
nop, if the girl truly love you, under watever circumstance you propose, she will accept smile.gif

and, going to beach, hug her till sunrise and propose, it wont create a deep hole in TS pocket also smile.gif
so nice of u to b considerate 4 my wallet! thumbup.gif

well, i think she'll accept d proposal..so wat i wish to do is giv her a romantic & memorable 1

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(map @ Feb 26 2009, 09:03 AM)
1 fella take the girl up the telekom tower helipad and propose there, but u need special access to get to that area tongue.gif

another fella propose to the girl at hong kong disneyland, just before she's taking her photo with mickey and minnie... in the end the micky and minnie mascot also help him propose, the whole crowd also chanting ask her to marry him (but later she said aiyah like not very romantic like that, but she said yes)

i read some blog, this fella propose to her after the plane lifted from klia. the whole plane bising asking her to marry him, the girl said yes but she didn't look too happy about it, cos she's strapped in her chair and everyone's pressuring her tongue.gif

good luck! remember to tell us when u decide!
haha..Thanks! good examples...mayb those gals r not too keen on d pressure ppl were giving them at that time sweat.gif

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:35 pm
QUOTE(bobby85 @ Feb 26 2009, 11:38 AM)
haha...congratz dude....suddenly thought of something s2pid timm...haha....
1)bring her to a  shopping complex which u both normally hang out.
2)make some excuse saying tat u wanna go to toilet or stuffs.
3)hide at a spot where u can see her......let her wait for sometime till she get anxious wondering where u are....
4)get the operator to broadcast your proposal to her....
5)come out with a bouquet of roses n the ring...kneel down..and last but not least...pray hard....haha....

*have to get the operator/management of the shopping complex to approve to ur plan in advance.......but i think it's possible rite?
yes yes...i believe its possible...
those operator got help ppl make announcements (i.e. finding lost child,etc) oso...FOC somemore...lol.. sure they dun mind giving a hand IF that's d plan...hehe

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(wangpr @ Feb 26 2009, 01:46 PM)

thumbup.gif
hmm..i dont really agree lor....haha
i feel that expenses during courtship is higher if compared to after marriage

Added on February 26, 2009, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Feb 26 2009, 01:48 PM)
You are wrong

In UK, the marriage rate has been increased recently even though it is battered by economic crisis...

Marriage is natural evolution, whether during war or peace, marriage will still happen because it is natural progression of human life...
well said!

This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Feb 26 2009, 03:37 PM
rayloke
post Feb 26 2009, 03:47 PM

34 posts

or one of the more common one i saw when i was in America is, propose during a concert, a ball match etc.

Of course Rhiana wont give a f*ck to you (Her concert postponed anyway), try something smaller. Like bring her to a recital concert( those r mini concert done by music school students as a platform for practice n assigment n exam. but beware, that one normally the music also a bit arty one).

Or u can try cinema. just a non motion screen for 30 seconds shouldnt be too expensive gua.

Cinema advertisement u can specifically request for show n time n venue. times r bad, probably they ll entertain u.

Of course make sure after the proposal, the show is not like Texas Chainsaw Massacre la tongue.gif

11 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:49 PM