11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

i Need a Good Plan...Goin to propose to my GF, **Mission Accomplished! YES~(11/03/09)**

TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 07:15 PM, updated 17y ago

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

Hi fellas,

1st of all i have to apologize for repeating on such topic...well, i supposed each plan has to be individualize, tatz y i need to ask for suggestions/recommendations from u all & not only refer previous threads sweat.gif

so far this is wat i'm planning...i'll b outstation working next week & d following week wud b my gf's Bday...so i thought mayb i can ask her out 4 a candle lite dinner...treat it as celebrating her Bday, but i'm gonna propose to her @ d same time (tot of givin her a surprise hmm.gif )

prob is i need some suggestions on d venue...KL/PJ oso can (gotta b romantic, with nice food & good service, etc)
& some ideas to make it a romantic & memorable day would be great!

Been working my mind 4 some time but all i can think of now is an old-fashioned down on 1 knee kinda proposal...yeah, with red roses & ring of course... sweat.gif

not much time left so hopefully u guys&gals can help me out a bit...i thank u all in advance notworthy.gif

*Mission accomplished on 11/03/09 - a cold wet night @ a nice cosy&romantic restaurant! Thanks for all your suggestions/advice!!!

This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Mar 12 2009, 12:43 PM
ed0gawa
post Feb 25 2009, 07:17 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

book the whole place or almost the whole place..
ask ur frens to be there ...... sitting randomly around...

suddenly pop out the proposal....

bla... with money, tons of surprise is there.
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 07:22 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(ed0gawa @ Feb 25 2009, 07:17 PM)
book the whole place or almost the whole place..
ask ur frens to be there ...... sitting randomly around...

suddenly pop out the proposal....

bla... with money, tons of surprise is there.
ahh..that wud b nice..but i 4got to say that i dun have such deep pockets... sad.gif
so somehow it cant b TOO damaging to wallet...sorry my bad sweat.gif
SUSPinkGenie<3
post Feb 25 2009, 07:35 PM

144 posts

hmmm..if your budget is not much, then just do the most traditional proposal.
buy roses and keep them in the boot of the car --> bring her to a romantic candlelite dinner --> halfway eating tell her you left your h/p in the car --> go back to the restaurant with the roses and ring --> kneel down besides her --> PROPOSE!
Kuraodo
post Feb 25 2009, 07:46 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 25 2009, 07:22 PM)
ahh..that wud b nice..but i 4got to say that i dun have such deep pockets... sad.gif
so somehow it cant b TOO damaging to wallet
...sorry my bad  sweat.gif
Y need to propose to the girl if u dun hav enuf money..get some money 1st before getting married bro... smile.gif
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 07:49 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(PinkGenie<3 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:35 PM)
buy roses and keep them in the boot of the car --> bring her to a romantic candlelite dinner --> halfway eating tell her you left your h/p in the car --> go back to the restaurant with the roses and ring --> kneel down besides her --> PROPOSE!
hey, tatz just wat i tot of doing initially...just tryin to get some additional ideas to perhaps add bit of sparks in it nod.gif
well regarding budget...few hundreds r ok...wat i'm sayin is shud b more practical...not booking the whole place sweat.gif

heard that Porto Romano is ok? back to d idea, i shud get a place where d parking is nearby (infront d restaurant even better laugh.gif )
& cooperative mgt/staff perhaps???
Kuraodo
post Feb 25 2009, 07:51 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(PinkGenie<3 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:35 PM)
Y dun do like dis:

buy roses and keep them in the boot of the car --> bring her to a romantic candlelite dinner --> halfway eating tell her you left your h/p in the car > ask her to go and take for you > suddenly she saw the flower together with balloon saying "I love u" > u hug her from behind > say "will u marry me">if the answer is yes...well u know wat to do next... wub.gif
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 07:55 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Kuraodo @ Feb 25 2009, 07:46 PM)
Y need to propose to the girl if u dun hav enuf money..get some money 1st before getting married bro... smile.gif
i've explained on that part sweat.gif

Added on February 25, 2009, 8:01 pm
QUOTE(Kuraodo @ Feb 25 2009, 07:51 PM)
Y dun do like dis:

buy roses and keep them in the boot of the car --> bring her to a romantic candlelite dinner --> halfway eating tell her you left your h/p in the car > ask her to go and take for you > suddenly she saw the flower together with balloon saying "I love u" > u hug her from behind > say "will u marry me">if the answer is yes...well u know wat to do next... wub.gif
good idea oso...but she'll sure find it suspicious + another prob wud b finding a spot with d parking nearby??? sweat.gif

how bout liasing with d chef/staff there...keep my bouquet there 1st..go 4 nice candle lite dinner...wait till d dessert part...ask them to play a nice tune...then "serve" my ring...smtg like tat rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Full_throttle: Feb 25 2009, 08:01 PM
anzen600
post Feb 25 2009, 08:02 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,239 posts

myvi owner eh ~haha ~eu spray your myvi with your gf name and propose to her loh ~haha ~

Idea: bring her for a dinner or anything .For the proposal ,do it in a place that were crowded .Do it in the middle of the midvalley -on the stage if there is some event -

TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 08:05 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:02 PM)
myvi owner eh ~haha ~eu spray your myvi with your gf name and propose to her loh ~haha ~

Idea: bring her for a dinner or anything .For the proposal ,do it in a place that were crowded .Do it in the middle of the midvalley -on the stage if there is some event -
haha..next time d Myvi is for her oso la bro...

do it when there's event? haha..& risk being pull away rite? sweat.gif
gerrardling
post Feb 25 2009, 08:08 PM

6 STARS
1,684 posts

GL HF
anzen600
post Feb 25 2009, 08:10 PM

Impossible is nothing ~Conquer your self !
1,239 posts

QUOTE(Full_throttle @ Feb 25 2009, 08:05 PM)
haha..next time d Myvi is for her oso la bro...

do it when there's event? haha..& risk being pull away rite?  sweat.gif
haha..wun pull away la ~call ur fren go become your bodyguard loh ..but to me la..doing it in a crowded place is so yeng and sincere to me.Thousands of ppl will looking at you and i bet she would shy ..
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(anzen600 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:10 PM)
haha..wun pull away la ~call ur fren go become your bodyguard loh ..but to me la..doing it in a crowded place is so yeng and sincere to me.Thousands of ppl will looking at you and i bet she would shy ..
shocking.gif
lol...u gotta do that then next time...
Johny123
post Feb 25 2009, 08:19 PM

37 posts

what about her parents house?
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 08:23 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Johny123 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:19 PM)
what about her parents house?
what about it? doh.gif
Johny123
post Feb 25 2009, 08:25 PM

37 posts

dinner with her parents, haha propose in front of her parents la. Dundundundun!
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 08:26 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Johny123 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:25 PM)
dinner with her parents, haha propose in front of her parents la. Dundundundun!
its gonna b memorable...but where's d romantic factor in it? sweat.gif
Johny123
post Feb 25 2009, 08:28 PM

37 posts

the idea of proposing in front of her parents shows sincerity and it's romantic in a way at least to me >_>
TSFull_throttle
post Feb 25 2009, 08:33 PM

sTeP oN iT Yo~!!!
1,070 posts

QUOTE(Johny123 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:28 PM)
the idea of proposing in front of her parents shows  sincerity and it's romantic in a way at least to me >_>
ok ok..u've made ur point bro thumbup.gif
gidlcin
post Feb 25 2009, 08:38 PM

457 posts

anyway, congratulation bro! u r going to move on to the next step of ur life!
All the Best!

11 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:10 PM