Wireless Broadband Celcom BB v5 - 70% dissatisfaction, Read 1st post first.
uniquexme
Mar 4 2009, 10:23 PM
guys, anyone using this celcom broadband in sibu, preferably at the area near the old erikson heli? i m thinking of apply, but was afraid that it might be out of signal. thanks. ah, is that celcom-vodafone USB stick powerful enough that that old huawei?
This post has been edited by uniquexme: Mar 4 2009, 10:24 PM
uniquexme
Mar 5 2009, 04:49 PM
i just came back from celcom, got myself the D68. eh guys, i thought we can buy the celcom-vodafone usb modem for RM333??? hmm, thats what i read from celcom last nite, but they are selling RM489. damn it. i have no modem to try, but i m gonna put into my handphone tonite to see if got line.
eh, they charge me RM68 just now, i thought supposed to come in bill???? that sales told me there will be another RM10 charge in 1st bill. so if i were to terminate w/n 7 days, will there be any refund of that RM68 i paid?
uniquexme
Mar 6 2009, 08:41 AM
ah, no need to pay before hand? then how come that sales person collect that RM68 from me?????? actually its not celcom that i go to coz there had been a long queue, so i head to K&K (agent for celcom i think). but till now, its not activated yet leh, so i put in my 3G phone, still saying no service. normally how long it takes before u can use?
The celcom-vodafone usb modem not priced at RM333 meh? i wanted to buy, but the shop price at RM486, saying 333 is for signing up contract, which really amuse meh, if sign up contract, i thought the modem is free???
ah, i have an old nokia 7390, do u think its faster to use it as a modem compared to the other 3G modem? is it faster tru bluetooth or infrared? if can't use, which modem would u guys recommend? i have a Dell XPS 1330, i wonder if the sim card slot under the battery tray is a modem. have to try once mine is activated.
This post has been edited by uniquexme: Mar 6 2009, 08:52 AM
uniquexme
Mar 6 2009, 09:01 AM
normally how many days it takes to get activated before we can use?
uniquexme
Mar 8 2009, 12:38 PM
is there anyway we can check on our monthly usage? 5GB limit, but how we know they give us that? maybe 2GB. haha..