Feb 25 2009, 07:56 PM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(gsrc @ Feb 25 2009, 07:53 PM) Yeah, so you can see the differences between a good customer service or not. Yes maybe to us IT people, brute-forcing might be nothing and might be the first thing that comes to our mind, but when you're thinking about most population who, let's just take western country lar, will insist on what they deserves (it's their right anyhow), they will certainly fck kao the company d. "WTF? Brute forcing? Fck u EA, no more games purchasing from u d1ckhead." but difference is.. EA games paid 1 time.. blizzard paid every month |
Feb 25 2009, 08:03 PM
35 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: Farm |
thats where the phrase, "dont blame them if they were born stupid", comes in
Feb 25 2009, 08:09 PM
396 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Penang, Malaysia |
QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 07:55 PM) Yeah some have that thinking, and it's actually our rights to do so, too. Just that most of the time we rather let it be instead of making a scene.QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 07:56 PM) Let's just be fair, EA doesn't have MMORPG, so we'll just assume WoW doesn't exists for Blizzard anyway. But that doesn't makes them any better.That's because EA focuses on mass producing alot of games in a short amount of time, just look at the titles they got so far. EA: Mirror's Edge, NFS Series, FIFA, NBA, Tiger Woods, Red Alert, C&C, and I believe more that I've missed out. Blizzard on the other hand, have only several titles on their hand. Blizzard: Warcraft series, Starcraft series, WoW, anything else? Of course, Blizzard has a stable income from WoW, that is why they can afford to scratch and redesign a game from sketch. While EA doesn't have a stable income source, that's why they can only depends on mass producing all sort of games to generate revenue. Imagine the EA's user support having to handle FIFA05,06,07,08,09, FIFA Online, NBA05,06,07,08,09, Tiger Woods, C&C, Red Alert and all other games that I've missed out. Guess they have a different view of their market I guess. That's why I always believed EA is the more aggresive game developer, while at the same time failed in some games. Just look at how NFS Undercover comes out... Added on February 25, 2009, 8:11 pmKnn... overseas network totally cannot connect d now... Lag like aeroplane... I go tapau food better. This post has been edited by gsrc: Feb 25 2009, 08:11 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:14 PM
DIABLO! AI CARRAMBA!
Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM
1,180 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: *awaiting GPS accuracy* |
Telekom's undersea cables will only be restored by next week, guess I can only LBP nicely with Hairy-san by then.... lol
This post has been edited by geekster129: Feb 25 2009, 08:16 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM
208 posts Joined: Feb 2007 |
QUOTE(gsrc @ Feb 25 2009, 08:09 PM) Yeah some have that thinking, and it's actually our rights to do so, too. Just that most of the time we rather let it be instead of making a scene. but lets say.. takes for instance...Let's just be fair, EA doesn't have MMORPG, so we'll just assume WoW doesn't exists for Blizzard anyway. But that doesn't makes them any better. That's because EA focuses on mass producing alot of games in a short amount of time, just look at the titles they got so far. EA: Mirror's Edge, NFS Series, FIFA, NBA, Tiger Woods, Red Alert, C&C, and I believe more that I've missed out. Blizzard on the other hand, have only several titles on their hand. Blizzard: Warcraft series, Starcraft series, WoW, anything else? Of course, Blizzard has a stable income from WoW, that is why they can afford to scratch and redesign a game from sketch. While EA doesn't have a stable income source, that's why they can only depends on mass producing all sort of games to generate revenue. Imagine the EA's user support having to handle FIFA05,06,07,08,09, FIFA Online, NBA05,06,07,08,09, Tiger Woods, C&C, Red Alert and all other games that I've missed out. Guess they have a different view of their market I guess. That's why I always believed EA is the more aggresive game developer, while at the same time failed in some games. Just look at how NFS Undercover comes out... Added on February 25, 2009, 8:11 pmKnn... overseas network totally cannot connect d now... Lag like aeroplane... I go tapau food better. its not come out and died. major patches.. expansions.. those need time to develop too.. WoW wont survived for this long if not for expansions.. Added on February 25, 2009, 8:16 pm QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM) Telekom's undersea cables will only be restored by next week, guess I can only LBP nicely with Hairy-san by then.... lol u can't... he already focused on SF4... This post has been edited by Kenneth85: Feb 25 2009, 08:16 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:19 PM
QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM) but lets say.. takes for instance... I realized game development nowadays are really different than the yesteryears in the sense that, developers has been forced to push through tight deadlines, and come out with unstable product. They can only bear with it, and come out with a patch as soon as it comes out within a week. Unlike last time, games are really tested and go through a lot of QA before it is released.its not come out and died. major patches.. expansions.. those need time to develop too.. WoW wont survived for this long if not for expansions.. Added on February 25, 2009, 8:16 pm u can't... he already focused on SF4... Sometimes, games coming out fast, but with a hefty price to pay. Think about it. This post has been edited by geekster129: Feb 25 2009, 08:20 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:20 PM
209 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Petaling Jaya, Selangor |
HADOUKEN!!! SHORYUKEN!!!
Feb 25 2009, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM) but lets say.. takes for instance... Well, too bad, I sucked at fighting games.its not come out and died. major patches.. expansions.. those need time to develop too.. WoW wont survived for this long if not for expansions.. Added on February 25, 2009, 8:16 pm u can't... he already focused on SF4... |
Feb 25 2009, 08:21 PM
coz QUANTITY OVER QUALITY is what all big companies hope to achieve
Feb 25 2009, 08:22 PM
Feb 25 2009, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(Kenneth85 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:15 PM) but lets say.. takes for instance... Yes, they have a dedicated team for that I believe. Imagine the incomes it get by just setting up a team of 10-20 ppl to handle WoW. The suscriber of WoW is how much I dunno, maybe u can tell me.its not come out and died. major patches.. expansions.. those need time to develop too.. WoW wont survived for this long if not for expansions.. QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:19 PM) I realized game development nowadays are really different than the yesteryears in the sense that, developers has been forced to push through tight deadlines, and come out with unstable product. They can only bear with it, and come out with a patch as soon as it comes out within a week. Unlike last time, games are really tested and go through a lot of QA before it is released. Yeah, that's why, because everyone is thinking that, "Got bug, patch later."Sometimes, games coming out fast, but with a hefty price to pay. Think about it. QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Feb 25 2009, 08:20 PM) QUOTE(imooatcows @ Feb 25 2009, 08:21 PM) Yeah, who also hope to earn more money one.QUOTE(geekster129 @ Feb 25 2009, 08:22 PM) Thanks to them for hiring the bad and irresponsible Marketing Director then |
Feb 25 2009, 08:33 PM
Feb 25 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(gsrc @ Feb 25 2009, 08:32 PM) That's because last time, there's no such thing as "patch", all of them is single player games, and rare is the existences of MMORPG. Is Ultima Online the first MMORPG anyway?Added on February 25, 2009, 8:34 pm QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Feb 25 2009, 08:33 PM) SHORYUKEN! *Reversal This post has been edited by gsrc: Feb 25 2009, 08:34 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(gsrc @ Feb 25 2009, 08:34 PM) That's because last time, there's no such thing as "patch", all of them is single player games, and rare is the existences of MMORPG. Is Ultima Online the first MMORPG anyway? Uh... why are you quoting your own words?!? This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Feb 25 2009, 08:35 PM |
Feb 25 2009, 08:36 PM
QUOTE(gsrc @ Feb 25 2009, 08:32 PM) Yes, they have a dedicated team for that I believe. Imagine the incomes it get by just setting up a team of 10-20 ppl to handle WoW. The suscriber of WoW is how much I dunno, maybe u can tell me. Well, I always believe in one thing:Yeah, that's why, because everyone is thinking that, "Got bug, patch later." Yeah, who also hope to earn more money one. Thanks to them for hiring the bad and irresponsible Marketing Director then The technology is always there, and it will always work. Unfortunately, problem always starts from the human factor. |
546 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Home |
guys talk, so boring
QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Feb 25 2009, 08:35 PM) Uh... why are you quoting your own words?!? Because I missed out on that one haha, which is pretty important point ma...Anyway, is it just me, or has Lolyat disabled the "1 New post _ READ _ / _DISABLED_" thing on the top left d? |
| Change to: | 0.0279sec
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:41 PM |