davidgary73
post Feb 23 2009, 09:25 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(gidson @ Feb 23 2009, 09:18 PM)
Hi all.,
I got one set of iphone brough from Uk and locked by O2 sim. 
Can i Fix this problem unlock it?

I understand all sifu here can help me. or i need to pay some one to unlock it?

Help..... poor guy... sad.gif
Follow the guide below to jailbreak your iPhone and look at iPhone 3G Unlock. Make sure you don't upgrade your firmware to 2.2.1.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/790913

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Feb 23 2009, 09:28 PM
davidgary73
post Mar 14 2009, 11:40 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(gidson @ Mar 14 2009, 11:34 AM)
Hi there,
My iphone is now 2.2.1 firmware, after i done all the jailbreaking 2.2.5
My carrier (maxis) not working. So how to i downgrade the iphone to 2.2 ? I believe my iphone is not activeted.
Please sifu over here can advice.
I'm afraid downgrading to Fw 2.2 will not help you as your baseband is at 2.30.03 (Fw 2.2.1). You need to use hardware sim unlock. Look for crxr to purchase a rebel sim unlocker to get your phone working.

Here's the link below.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=946083&hl=

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Mar 14 2009, 11:41 AM
davidgary73
post Mar 14 2009, 11:57 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Blunt @ Mar 14 2009, 11:49 AM)
Wait a minute, wont the bootloader overwrite the whatever current baseband? So it isnt really that hard to downgrade the phone right? If that fail, you can always try the riskier move by crashing your phone and rebuilding it from ground up using ziphone. It helps of course if you have a spare iphone to try it on first smile.gif
Do read this thread below. Baseband is one way street as frozzbyte mentioned. Once baseband upgraded, there's no turning back.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/926641

0.0158sec    0.79    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:50 PM