Setia Sky Residence, by Sp Setia .Any comment on this project
gks
Jul 30 2015, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 29 2015, 09:17 PM) i think u quote him wrong cos this is the WORST located condo in KL being near NOTHING..thts what he means la.. u look at the prices yrself.. block 3 selling for lower than todays prices.. occupancy aso very low.. no shops lrt nothing nearby.. Setia Sky has one of the most comprehensive facilities in KL region. To make up lack of location or public transport, 2 shuttle vans are serving residents and it's a hit. Not sure where u get ur occupancy data but for Block A & B, it is hitting 70% after 2years from VP. as for Block C where it was VP-ed end of last year, the occupancy is still low maybe 20% where data is obtained from management office. Especially when the big sizes in Block C are asking much higher than block A & B that sold much lower price and can ask for lower rental. It really depends on what tenants want. Just put in perspective for similar budget that you can get compact 1 bedder in KLCC condo with smallish facilities area, you can get spacious 2 bedrooms with its own private lift lobby, condo with comprehensive facilities and come with free shuttle van to KLCC.
gks
Jul 30 2015, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 30 2015, 08:42 PM) the fact tell the truth.... My friend bought first phase unit about 750psf few years back ...with DIBS.. at the same time...I also bought a property at Cheras Selatan aka Balakong.... he laugh at me said I invested at wrong location... now...my unit oledi appreciated about 100% with ROI 6%.... but his one appreciated not more than 40%.... ROI about same.... Now Cheras Selatan become very ong place....Jalan Tun Razak (North) aka Kg Baru still same....  Not a fair comparison IMO.... Different class of property and prices. Some buy one bungalow RM3m but make RM1m ROI however how many Condo that you need to buy make RM1m? Also amount of works that involved in managing tenant and profile of the tenant. If your property is in KLCC where some of the expat's rental is paid by company, you have lower risk and secured payment.
gks
Jul 30 2015, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jul 30 2015, 08:26 PM) i walk from dua residences to KLCC before.. how oh?  i said NOTHING nearby which reflects tht its a condo in the middle of nowhere trying to get expat tenants.. but those tr231 is in a prime area with many opis nearby.. If this apartment doing so well why price flat for so many yrs?? 3 yrs ago block c launched for 1000psf n today still 900psf... In 2011, Thinking of investing in unit 1335sq.ft., RM1.2 mil... Developer offering DIBS, free legal for SPA and loan... as most of the developers in the market... in 2015, RM 1,250,000 (RM 907 psf), Built-up 1,378 sf http://www.propwall.com/classifieds/579748...le-by-aaron-lamI think most of the high end condos in KLCC have been stagnanting except if you buy smaller units. The phenomenon is not only limited to Sky Residence. The Dua already stagnant around RM850-900psf since 2008. It is issue of affordability. However rentalability is another matter altogether. However with most mass market now even asking RM600psf onwards and some so called luxury condo in OKR and Kota Damansara asking RM1300psf, it will be interesting time to see in next 3-4years.....
gks
Jul 30 2015, 09:58 PM
QUOTE(bigman @ Jul 30 2015, 09:51 PM) for ur info...i paid same amount money tat my friend paid....only different place only.... tats y i smarter than him lor  Property investment is long term journey. some with proven strategy will repeat and reap the rewards accordingly.
gks
Jan 22 2017, 10:23 AM
QUOTE(Babizz @ Jan 20 2017, 09:57 PM) A friend recently told me about how he lost more than 300k in his unit in Setia sky. Prices today are LOWER than 4-5 yrs ago when MOST properties doubled during the period  I was told by a friend that a low floor 1378sqft transacted at rm1.2m about 2-3months ago. Didn't make a lot money but not losing money either. But given the market boom during 2009-2012, nothing to shout la. Your friend must be one of the unlucky one who sell at such massive losses. Anyway MRT is coming next door which literally just 20m away from the guardhouse. This MRT will link to prime location such as KLCC, TRX and Bandar Malaysia. Some owners may hold till MRT completion. For prospect buyers, this might represent opportunity to hunt a property rm300k below developer price which literally just next to confirmed underground MRT station.