QUOTE(Nymphetamine666 @ Apr 27 2017, 07:07 PM)
Assessment fee/Cukai Pintu/Cukai Taksiran is the same. It is your local council. Eg. MBPJ, MBSJ, MBSA, MPAJ etc.. part of the fee is for them to nominate contractor to collect ur garbage.
Cukai Tanah/quit rent is ur land tax. Doesn't matter ur prop is freehold or leasehold,u are obliged to pay.
If u staying in condo/apartment and the land is still on master title, u need to pay it to the developer via their management office downstairs.
The thing give me a bit of puzzle here is if stay in condo/apartment, i stay highrise, im not own the land pun as i 'stay above'..still need to pay..sigh...
Any pro can tell me why?
You are sharing the land, but is so low (since you are sharing with all other owners) compared to the amount that landed property owners have to pay.Cukai Tanah/quit rent is ur land tax. Doesn't matter ur prop is freehold or leasehold,u are obliged to pay.
If u staying in condo/apartment and the land is still on master title, u need to pay it to the developer via their management office downstairs.
The thing give me a bit of puzzle here is if stay in condo/apartment, i stay highrise, im not own the land pun as i 'stay above'..still need to pay..sigh...
Any pro can tell me why?
Jul 10 2017, 11:48 PM

0.0129sec
5 queries