English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

boxsystem
post Feb 22 2009, 03:32 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 22 2009, 03:30 AM)
I have a strong feeling that Fletcher and Giggs gonna play together against Inter.
Me too.

And I thought Webb was piss poor. Dodgy decisions and card spree was going on just now.

About the goal we conceded just now, I blame PIG for being too nervy. Can't really blame him though, he rarely get games under his belt.
boxsystem
post Feb 22 2009, 03:54 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

seems that not only AirAsia is being offered the deal of shirt sponsorship. TNB as well .. from here.
boxsystem
post Feb 22 2009, 12:52 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat @ Feb 22 2009, 09:49 AM)
Congrate to Man Utd...u guys getting closer to win the title!!
Still a LONG WAY to go mate. It's only February. If it's April and 3 games left in the competition, I know I can say that. And that is the conditions remains the same, Liverpool 8 points below us and our GD is superior to theirs.

QUOTE(MADReaLJL @ Feb 22 2009, 11:49 AM)
ferdinand is actually played good in the game.. but he need to cover rafael's asses all the time.. doing 2 jobs in the same time is harder rite?
Yupe. Was a tough task for Ferdinand yesterday. He covered Rafael's task so many times.

Rafael needs to learn about positioning. He suck at it. At least, learn something from Evra.
boxsystem
post Feb 22 2009, 01:00 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Feb 22 2009, 12:53 PM)
btw ... we should be more defensive in the inter game .. since its away first... we should play 4-5-1 hehehehe koh koh koh ...

pack up the midfield with carrick scholes and fletcher ... wings of cr7 and rg11 ..

rooney solo smile.gif
If it's going to be a 4-5-1 formation. I reckon for something like this.

VDS
O'Shea - Rio - Evans - Evra
Ronaldo - Fletcher - Giggs - Carrick - Jason
Rooney

Subs :
1. Foster
2. Tevez/Berba

boxsystem
post Feb 22 2009, 01:11 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Feb 22 2009, 01:01 PM)
I second that whoopa, Fletcher always perform at the big games, SAF always trust Fletcher when it comes to big games.

Its been awhile since we have a UCL match, kinda nervous for it laugh.gif

Added on February 22, 2009, 1:01 pmJason who??
Jason Park. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Feb 22 2009, 11:47 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 22 2009, 11:03 PM)
That was a terrible mistake on their part, sure. But it the goal could still be stopped by the others(the defenders, GK..). Why bring up Rafael into this discussion? If he did gave away a penalty, he will be rightly judged by the others.

Carrick was ball watching? Yeap, all the players should run over to Oojier and left space wide open for Oojier to pass to. Evra was nearest btw.

http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m137/ai...oal2small-1.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m137/ai...dGoalsmall2.jpg
http://i103.photobucket.com/albums/m137/ai...deviewsmall.jpg

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:07 pmThey both were on the wrong side. They both got mixed up. Nani was expecting Scholes to take the ball seeing he was moving towards it but didn't notice Oojier was closing down fast. Scholes should tell Nani to clear the ball or pass or whatever seeing Oojier so near. And don't start on the GK.

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:11 pmOur defensive problem start at a bad time huh? How I wish we rested one of the CB and played Vidic instead last night.

O'Shea and Evans.. how serious are their injuries? We better hope one of them get fit in time.

Added on February 22, 2009, 11:17 pmRonaldo was playing ahead of Rafael. We know how dangerous that is. They were double teaming against him all the time down that side.
I'm with Wan on this case. I too think that the blame is on PIG. Yeah I know 3 points in the bag but the goal shouldn't be conceded. I play as GK at times in futsal and I fully understand if PIG took that decision if he's 1 on 1 with Santa Cruz but for goodness sake, he has Rio in front of him. IMO, the only thing that PIG needs to do is to close the angle on his left. Yet, he went on and crash onto Rio. Bad bad decision, I would say.

As for Rafael, he lacks experience. Can't really blame him plus Ronaldo is playing in front of him. We know that Ronaldo doesn't track back that much. That is why I always prefer for Ronaldo to play in front of Evra and Jason to play in front of Rafael.
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 12:12 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 23 2009, 12:02 AM)
Stand his ground.. that's what he should do seeing Rio following all the way and then forcing Santa Cruz to go wide. If he still concede after, then he wouldn't be blame on anything.

What's done is done though. But he doesn't inspire confidence at all. Rio hesitate to pass back to him a few times.

Only a matter of time before Torres pop up inside the box and score? I bet he will score a couple later on.  brows.gif
Bellamy scored before Torres does.

Lets see how Pool will fare now .. drool.gif

If I am Sparky, I would ask his players to calm down a bit now. Build up attacks by using Robinho and Ireland.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 23 2009, 12:15 AM
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 12:24 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(fookie @ Feb 23 2009, 12:23 AM)
i heard that kaka and anther good player is out
kaka isn't playing for Inter Milan ... he's playing for AC Milan ... huhu. laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 12:42 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

1 - all now ....

Huhu .. sape predict tadi? Nak kena ni .... hahahaha.
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 12:50 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(aboogee @ Feb 23 2009, 12:47 AM)
i sembahyang man city do a Madrid and wallop them 6-1 ... but hopes ... can oni be hopes ... hahahah
WTF!! drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

Although as a Muslim, sembahyang isn't something you can play around with. Berdosa wei ...
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 12:57 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

thank you Massive. Even tho it's not 3 points but still it's GOOOOD.

In Rafa We Trust.

In SAF We Believe!
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 02:22 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 23 2009, 02:00 AM)
I would like to have a word with the mod.Each and everytime when there is nothing happening, they like to make something out of it.How many times did they put out my profiles, our posts in thread to discuss? And, it's always we are the wrong side.

That footie troll in our thread, quote our post, posting my profile and now he said I m bossy? Who the heck started all this?

How constructive post are those troll, quotes and profile discussing?If they don't get warn for all those craps, I don't think we deserve as well.

Only god knows, how saint they are and we, on the other hand, are full of sin,aik?
If it makes you happy, I've reported this noob even before he posted your profile.

My guts telling me that he's going to cause trouble and voila! I was right.

And yeah, take abogee's advice.

Not all United fans are as what you've claimed. You might need to adjust your mindset there.

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 23 2009, 02:25 AM
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 02:30 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Feb 23 2009, 02:25 AM)
I'm trying to be friendly in posting if you notice.Just kinda fed up with that guy...Lol.Anyway, the rivalry is there.So, it might take some time to adjust the mindset  laugh.gif
Trolls are meant to be reported or ignored.

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 23 2009, 02:26 AM)
yea2 some of them are glory hunters like corez and edvpc. ahahaha tongue.gif whistling.gif
Those 2 are really glory hunters especially corez. Oh crap, we high ten-ed before when watching United vs Spurs.

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 23 2009, 02:29 AM)
Ask boxsystem and kobe la. i scared of them. boxsystem wanna kill me and kobe wanna rape me and he doesn't want to talk to me. And creap hates me. Everybody hates me icon_question.gif  sweat.gif
Oii shaddap now. vmad.gif

I'll kill you wei. laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by boxsystem: Feb 23 2009, 02:32 AM
boxsystem
post Feb 23 2009, 10:45 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

I found that it is fecking hilarious on this episode.
boxsystem
post Feb 25 2009, 05:02 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

Yupe, Cesar was like God mode last nite. Saves after saves.

Ronaldo freekicks, Giggs solo effort, Berbatov tries. Way way god mode. If it's in PES, the arrow is Upwards Red. Hahaha.
boxsystem
post Feb 26 2009, 09:31 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(jtan11 @ Feb 26 2009, 09:20 PM)
Really?
Now THAT I didn't know...
Now that is really bizzare?

You claimed you're an United fan. I bet, if not all, you've watched most of United's matches.

It is pretty obvious the logo of AirAsia being displayed on referees' shirts.
boxsystem
post Feb 27 2009, 08:03 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Feb 27 2009, 07:57 PM)
oops my mistake. Come on man, it's only once in a while. And it's a Final. So how many of us here vote for Steven's Corner Pandan Indah?
I'll be there maxi. notworthy.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 1 2009, 08:15 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 1 2009, 01:15 AM)
Whoever missed the 'It's a wonderful run by Giggs', a Giggs tribute from Skysports. Feel free to download here:

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=LQV3F5G6
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=KIMO5K45
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=BO6AQHYR
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=OO2UHMB0
Thanks for the links.

BUT

You really want to die ah? We've already said no predictions for you.

Wei, tonite jadi tak? Sape je ade?
boxsystem
post Mar 1 2009, 10:42 PM

Legend
1,573 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Mar 1 2009, 10:35 PM)
1st title in the bag =)
stupid post.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
boxsystem
post Mar 2 2009, 02:00 AM

Legend
1,573 posts

Great weekend.

Won the Carling Cup.

Liverpool lost.

We are still 7 points away from 2nd spot.

About the match, Welbeck and Tevez phaileddddddd.

0.0218sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 02:20 AM