5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

corez
post Mar 6 2009, 09:12 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Manchester United vs Liverpool

date : 14th of March 2009, Saturday
time : 7.30 pm
venue : tbc ( hartamas square most prob )

confirmed list
pending list
1. redscorpion
2. ParasitAmol
3. CoreZ
4. CoreZ Mate
5. Bookie
6. Admin

I try to come by 7. However from experience this kinda game have to be around 6 pm already to book the table at Hartamas.

Line up for FA Cup VS Fulham

IPOD
OShea Rio/Vida Jevans Evra
Ronaldo (Tak penat ke mamat ni?) Giggs Carrick Nani
Wellbeck Tevez
corez
post Mar 6 2009, 02:59 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Mar 6 2009, 02:57 PM)
thats what i mean alien.. i guess we will have CR7 on bench this time.. he need a rest.. been used in all 3 competitions..

hmm.. all brazilians can take good pk? i doubt that until we see rafael and possebon take it.. heh
4 Competitions if we include the WCC. laugh.gif
corez
post Mar 6 2009, 03:11 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 6 2009, 03:00 PM)
Look at him:

"Back off or i f@cken' kill ya'"
Damn this is one scary dude.

Which leads me to the line up below.

Our best good looking 11 wub.gif , NO Shrek or Hulk shakehead.gif

VDS Attached Image
Owen Attached Image Rio Attached Image Evans Attached Image Oshea Attached Image
Ronaldo Attached Image Carrick Attached Image Possebon Attached Image Tosic Attached Image
Giggs Attached Image
Berbatov Attached Image

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 6 2009, 03:19 PM
corez
post Mar 8 2009, 02:12 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Huhu, Tevez the cup game scorer
corez
post Mar 8 2009, 01:49 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 8 2009, 01:45 PM)
Glory HUnter spotted....
Someone called me? laugh.gif laugh.gif thumbup.gif
corez
post Mar 8 2009, 07:41 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(mofonyx @ Mar 8 2009, 02:49 PM)
I sat beside a Fulham fan. She kept going "FKIN HELL REF" and everytime she said that "MAN UTD ARE DIRTY CHEATS" she looked at me like I was responsible. "IDIOT REF".

Not like I am the ref, right? What do you expect me to do.

It was bloody cold and I was sick. The game was worthy of visiting with a fever and a horrible throat. I'm still recovering. Popping panadols!

Park Ji Sung is my hero.
Nice! thumbup.gif My last live game is Man Utd VS Fulham at OT. VDS is their keeper that time. Final score is 1-0 with Ronaldo scoring the only goal.

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 8 2009, 04:36 PM)
why are u sitting beside a fulham fan ? lulz
Its easier to buy ticket for the home side. For the away side usually its allocated in 2-3 thousand only and those who went are usually die hard supporter and wont trade their tickets for anything.

confirmed list
1. sinoffire
2. Hevrn
3. redscorpion
4. CoreZ

pending list
1. Apis_LuaLua
2. ParasitAmol
3. CoreZ Mate
4. Bookie
5. Admin
6. redscorpion's mate
7. redscorpion's mate
corez
post Mar 8 2009, 07:46 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I don't get it, why is "Glory Hunter" a bad word?

Everyone wanted their club to taste success i.e. Glory.

What is bad is if you started supporting other clubs if your club went through a barren spell.
corez
post Mar 9 2009, 04:54 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(gabLhowe @ Mar 9 2009, 03:15 AM)
Look at Leeds, in the past they used to be head-to-head with MU, and now they're in League 1 - They still have fans going to their matches! Look at other teams, like Middlesbrough or Fulham, why do they have fans going to their matches, despite being in the lower teams of the PL. What happens if one day MU goes into administration, drops to League 1, would you still support MU for the next 10 years? Buy their jerseys, go to their matches?

Similiarly, I do dare say that I will stop supporting MU when their brand of attacking football does end. So be it that MU gets third next year, or even gets relegated, I don't care, so long as its MU-branded attacking football, and the thirst for winning still exists, I will support Manchester United.

For me I tend to make some similiarities of supporting a club and a real live relationship.

You saw a pretty girl, you like her, you court her and in the end you married her. Years and years later both of you grew old together. She might not looks as pretty as you first say her many years ago but all the years gone by living with her, both of you have a special bonds which goes above all those stuff.

I knew this club Man Utd during their hey days. They have such a great quartet of Midfielders which I think if Giggsy and Keano were to play for England, I think they would have sweep World Cup and the Euro Championship. Fell in love with the club. Been to OT many times eventhough I have to spend up to 25% of my monthly scholarship allowance for a ticket. Fell in love with them, have a special bond with them and I know I will support them until the day I die.

corez
post Mar 9 2009, 11:25 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 9 2009, 10:29 AM)
wtf why am i banned sad.gif

anyways .. i dont need other fans to tell me how i am supporting my club. so yea i don't know the song .. go shoot me then. i can always question others loyalty of their club. knowning the club history makes them better fans than others? watching more games makes them holier than others? i can label all fans as glory hunters.

i dont really care how other fans look at us .. b4 we were on the roll no one gave us a feck. when we won nothing did they talk about us ? no ...... now when we are a fecking awesome streak ... they rant about glory hunters lulz ... hope we get those 6 trophies and shut them up lulz
QUOTE(subpar @ Mar 9 2009, 10:53 AM)
Aren't we all already used to other fans generalizing us United fans as a bunch of stupid, know-nothing glory hunters? I'm sorry for those who pinpoint United fans in particular, because it just shows how shallow they are. Yes, United might have more glory hunters than other clubs. But does that make EVERY United fan you know a glory hunter? So your friends are all shallow United fans who will prolly jump ship when we're in a rough patch, but does that discredit the genuine United supporters?

I think Chelsea supporters in particular, are mostly glory hunters but I don't go around presuming EVERY Chelsea supporter to be one. I don't feel the need to say it out loud EVERY single time, like a bloody broken record. Look at their thread nowadays, it's barely moving. The glory hunters have all left and if I were a genuine Chelsea supporter, I'd say good riddance! I just feel sorry for the rival fans who only know how to brand us as glory hunters because once again, it shows how shallow minded and katak di bawah tempurung they are. You think no United fan can ever support and be loyal to our club the way you are to your own club? Do you seriously think that United has not got genuine fans? Example, let's say you die die also support Liverpool. You think no one here will die die also support Man Utd? It makes my blood boil when they think just because we support MANCHESTER UNITED, we don't have it in our blood to be passionate about our club.

And talking about in what circumstance will I stop support United...it will be the day when the club spirit and passion dies with the players. I am very pleased we have Rooney because I feel he is one of the young players who is genuinely loyal to the club. When Giggsy, Scholesy and Gazza all retire, I hope I will still see some semblance of United in the team. I don't want the team to be a strange one to me, with robots playing instead of badge kissers.

Nice post you guys. flex.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

We don't have to prove our loyalty to anyone else, least some idiots on the net. We ourselves knew where our loyalty lies and that is the most important thing.

BTW for the past 2 months they have been waking up, gone on the net to look at the result and hope that we lose or draw in their Premiership. Must be killing them to see such streak that we are on. tongue.gif
corez
post Mar 9 2009, 06:14 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 9 2009, 03:40 PM)
hmm, why all of sudden so emo in here?? all telling grandma story bout why/how u started supporting manutd? wtf care about that? why shud one justify to others why/how u support the club?? 'kalo tak suka, blah la'!!!! nuff said! jeez! bunch of glory hunters. be it ski, pool, arse. all are pretenders. we're dominating now, we will be dominating in the next few years and years to come. dun like wat i'm saying? bugger off then!
who else coming?? edvpc ngan admin tak konpem lagi ke??
Unlike supporting the other clubs, Man Utd supporter have to justify why we support 'em. Unless you want to be dragged out by the angry mob and crucified in public. laugh.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
corez
post Mar 10 2009, 08:45 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

confirmed list
1. sinoffire
2. Hevrn
3. redscorpion
4. CoreZ
5. Apis_LuaLua
6. Apis_LuaLua's wub.gif
7. hellomoto
8. CoreZ's Mate

pending list

1. ParasitAmol
2. Bookie
3. Admin
4. redscorpion's mate
5. redscorpion's mate

corez
post Mar 10 2009, 08:54 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I'm leaving from Cheras. If anyone who lives between Cheras and Hartamas wanna carpool just inform me.
corez
post Mar 10 2009, 09:06 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Bandar Tun Hussein Onn, not sure batu berapa but I think Batu 9 is nearby.

My place is just next to JJ Cheras Selatan
corez
post Mar 10 2009, 09:49 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Mar 10 2009, 09:21 AM)
Ahh, I see, will you be using highway ? Or the RM0.90 + RM1 toll route ? My place is in between the toll plaza.

Anyone else from Cheras ? Wanna join ?
Yeah, will be using that road. PM me ur number.

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 10 2009, 09:27 AM)
corez, mana itu 'bookie'?? tak nak join ke?? i'll be there around 6pm-615pm. hope the rest can come early too.
Itu bookie sibuk kira duit. Don't worry he and Admin is like 99% confirm join.
corez
post Mar 10 2009, 01:03 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

Glory glory Man united,
As the reds go marching on on on!

Just like the busby babes in days gone by,
We’ll keep the red flags flying high,
Your gonna see us all from far and wide,
Your gonna hear the masses sing with pride.

United, Man united,
We’re the boys in red and we're on our way to Wembley!

Wembley, Wembley,
We're the famous Man united and we're going to Wembley,
Wembley, Wembley,
We're the famous Man united and we're going to Wembley

In Seventy-Seven it was Docherty
Atkinson will make it Eighty-Three
And everyone will no just who we are,
They'll be singing que sera sera

United, Man united,
We’re the boys in red and we're on our way to Wembley!

Wembley, Wembley,
We're the famous Man united and we're going to Wembley,
Wembley, Wembley,
We're the famous Man united and we're going to Wembley

Glory glory Man united,

Added on March 10, 2009, 1:06 pm

We all follow Man United
We're all going to Wemberly
And we'll really shake them up
When we win the FA Cup
Cuz United are the greatest football team
United are the greatest football team

We're the boys in red
The leaders of the pack
And the whole world knows our name
Strong in defence
United in attack
We know our aim is winning the game

When we take that trip down Wembley Way
And we hear the fans all roar
We're gonna win the Cup
United are gonna score

United, United
The Reds are gonna score

We all follow Man United
When we win the FA Cup
United are the greatest football team

When we hear that whistle start to go
There'll be cheers for everyone
We're gonna win the Cup
And the Reds go marching on

United, United
The Reds go marching on

We all follow Man United
When we win the FA Cup

We all follow Man United
When we win the FA Cup
Cuz United are the greatest football team(3x)

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 10 2009, 01:06 PM
corez
post Mar 10 2009, 01:33 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

venue : Hartamas Square

confirmed list
1. sinoffire
2. Hevrn
3. redscorpion
4. CoreZ
5. Apis_LuaLua
6. Apis_LuaLua's  wub.gif
7. hellomoto
8. CoreZ's Mate
9. mizivincible
10. ParasitAmol
11. edvpc the bookie
12. arj
13. redscorpion's mate
14. redscorpion's mate ( the liverpool fan tongue.gif )
15. redscorpion's mate
16. CoreZ's mate (Arsenal fan so kena teman dia tengok game Arsenal lepas tu)

pending list

This post has been edited by corez: Mar 10 2009, 01:33 PM
corez
post Mar 10 2009, 06:30 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

I sampai around 730 only
corez
post Mar 11 2009, 08:28 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 11 2009, 04:50 AM)
biggrin.gif at Real. Why the feck would Ronaldo want to play with a team like that?
I thought he played there already for 4 seasons? tongue.gif

Unless you meant OUR Ronaldo. laugh.gif
corez
post Mar 11 2009, 09:50 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Mar 11 2009, 09:30 AM)
with that sort of beating by liverpool , expect real madrid to make heck a lot  of noise to buy or poach CR7 this summer and it could even start next week.

be prepared for some funny comments from cr7 and the media like usual will blow some comments out of proportion

still , the 100 million dollar question now is, will cr7 wants to play for real knowing that if last nite match indicates anything , he probably be joining a highly reputable team with standard or quality equivalent to say west ham or hull or stoke city
They are worse lah. Hull and Stoke did not get a 4-0 beatings at Anfield. tongue.gif
corez
post Mar 11 2009, 08:54 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Mar 11 2009, 07:38 PM)
hmmmm breakers is not a good place as i can see we got alot of our malay friends .. so hartamas is a good place wink.gif hehehe ..
Since its just next door and only 10 meters away, no reason why we can't just drop by for a couple of minutes just to say hi before the match and meet some of the forumners in person.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0212sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:01 AM