English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

MyDevil
post Mar 11 2009, 10:42 AM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(l_berd @ Mar 11 2009, 10:25 AM)
now manutd.com having 48 hrs offer for UCL jersey (19.99 pound!).
£17.38 complete with UEFA Champions 07/08 starball some more. ohmy.gif

MyDevil
post Mar 11 2009, 12:39 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(rayz1031 @ Mar 11 2009, 11:55 AM)
Can't wait for tonight's match, although this is not semi final match like what we had against Barca last season, i can feel the nerve all the way..cant concentrate in class sweat.gif

Prediction for lineup
VDS
JOS Rio Vidic Evra
CR Carrick Scholes Giggs
Tevez Rooney

Not going for Berba due to Tevez wonderfull perfomance in weekend, he deserve to start the match. He will bring difference to the game, haunting Inter midfield and defense.
I hope it will be

VDS
JOS Rio Vidic Evra
CR Carrick Giggs Park
Tevez Rooney

But I think, it will be Berbatov instead of Tevez.
MyDevil
post Mar 11 2009, 02:21 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 11 2009, 02:01 PM)
Less than a hundred. Shirt only though. Portion for the shipping cost. GBP11.85 for xpress, 6.95 for normal.
Hope they will extend the promotion to the home kit brows.gif
MyDevil
post Mar 11 2009, 04:37 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 11 2009, 04:36 PM)
http://store.manutd.com/stores/manutd/prod...e.aspx?cid=8528

when it is Champion league third shirt means it got the CL badge with it
When I bought it last month, they didn't give the CL badge sad.gif
Almost the same price as at now.

This post has been edited by MyDevil: Mar 11 2009, 04:38 PM
MyDevil
post Mar 11 2009, 04:46 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 11 2009, 04:41 PM)
i also worried don't have the badge as well.. perhaps it's stated CL third shirt but not sure it attached with the badge or not.

But from the pic there is la
The note also mention about the badge. So, it should have. I try to checkout the shirt and the price becomes £15.65 shocking.gif

The new UEFA Champions League Third Shirt 2008/09 complete with UEFA Champions 07/08 starball.

This post has been edited by MyDevil: Mar 11 2009, 04:52 PM
MyDevil
post Mar 12 2009, 05:02 AM

7,480 posts

Need to sub Scholes lah. Giving away balls too much.
MyDevil
post Mar 12 2009, 05:14 AM

7,480 posts

Get Rooney away from the wing! 2 poor challenges from him in a row. sweat.gif
MyDevil
post Mar 12 2009, 05:40 AM

7,480 posts

Not a good game from us. I think we are conserving our energy for Liverpool. biggrin.gif
MyDevil
post Mar 12 2009, 10:27 AM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(O-haiyo @ Mar 12 2009, 10:20 AM)
I think there will be 2 English team paired together for the quarterfinals. The reason? You all know what's the reason! rolleyes.gif
I have the same feeling as well. I think we will meet Liverpool biggrin.gif
MyDevil
post Mar 13 2009, 10:20 AM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(kikurazz @ Mar 13 2009, 06:54 AM)
almost zero creativity from mid blink.gif
i would have carrick + ando, at least one create, and one to shut off Gerrard + Alonso
I agree. Carrick is needed for the passes as Scholes and Giggs won't start IMO.

QUOTE(nizamhameed @ Mar 13 2009, 10:11 AM)
i think we will go with 4-4-2
with giggs will be intro in 2nd half, recent performance was damn good

VDS
JOS-RIO-VIDIC-EVRA
RONALDO-FLETCHER-CARRICK-PARK
BERBA-ROONEY
I think this should be the line-up. Pity Tevez really.
MyDevil
post Mar 13 2009, 11:24 AM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 13 2009, 11:20 AM)
If Fletcher is fit, he'll start. Sir Alex always likes Fletcher in the big games and Anderson could be in contention with two great cameos since his ankle injury but I'd go with Fletcher-Carrick.
Fletcher the sure starter. Alternatively, I can see Giggs partnering Fletcher as he is in good form.
MyDevil
post Mar 13 2009, 01:06 PM

7,480 posts

QUOTE(kobe8byrant @ Mar 13 2009, 11:32 AM)
BTW what has happened to Brown and Neville? :S I know Brown's recovered but where the heck is he? and isn't Neville down with a virus? What bloody virus keeps him out that long? Louisaha virus?

But with the absentees, we are blessed with the special one that is John O Shea. Goalkeeper, left back, centre back, right back, defensive midfielder, striker - he can play them all. 22Legend
Brown is out due to metatarsal injury. Gary should be ready soon.

This post has been edited by MyDevil: Mar 13 2009, 01:17 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0495sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:05 PM