6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

maxizanc
post Feb 23 2009, 10:54 PM

5,909 posts

Please. I don't think even in the worst case scenario SAF would putting Berbatov or Foster or even Carrick (even though i think he did putting a striker/midfield before, can't remember)

I like the idea of playing Fabio on the RB. Fabio is lack of match fitness and not sure whether playing him straight into UCL is a good idea, but we have no choice.

4 - 5 - 1

Fabio - Ferdinand- O'Shea - Evra

Rooney - Giggs - Fletcher - Park - Ronaldo

Berbatov

4 - 4 - 2

Fabio - Ferdinand- O'Shea - Evra

Park - Fletcher - Giggs - Ronaldo

Berbatov - Rooney
maxizanc
post Feb 23 2009, 11:16 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(jtan11 @ Feb 23 2009, 11:08 PM)
I thought Fabio and O'Shea are injured?
Hmmm. Need to risk either Oshea and Evans.
maxizanc
post Feb 24 2009, 02:31 AM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 24 2009, 02:10 AM)
what u all think of my new siggy? brows.gif
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Feb 24 2009, 02:13 AM)
looks nice but its over limit actually..
QUOTE(zenix @ Feb 24 2009, 02:15 AM)
i think it is ngam ngam ho, rite?
Your siggy's picture 116kb of size.

Total maximum file size of all images in your signature must not exceed 70KB

And i don't understand why is Vidic's related to Milan New generation? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 24 2009, 02:32 AM
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 02:32 PM

5,909 posts

We suffered a major database crash this morning caused firstly by diskspace issues, and secondly a missing InnoDB journal.

Backups have been restored from the previous day, but any new data (posts and PMs) from 5AM 24th Feb are permanently gone.

We will be investigating further, and will implement measures to avoid this in the future. On behalf of the LYN team, I apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you.

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/946103
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 03:15 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 25 2009, 02:47 PM)
But usually when we play away, home team tend to score goals maa. That's why I said thankful Inter didnt have the chance to find the net last night.
In UCL tie, i beg to differ. Home team need to make sure that they do not concede any single away goal.

It's a bit hard without goals in San Siro. At Old Trafford, Inter only need to at least draw 1-1 or 2-2 and so on in order to progress. While we need to win if wanna progress. The best thing to do is not to concede any away goal at Old Trafford. We have Vidic back, hope he can help the team as normally he did.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 25 2009, 03:17 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 03:27 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 25 2009, 03:18 PM)
They were on fire from the 35 minutes and above. Were really not-Inter before that.
It is, but its good not to concede any goals too. I wonder if we could do another against Roma at home again where we lost at away and destroyed em at Old Trafford.
In the first half, United player looked nervous especially O'shea, luckily Evans did well enough. So did O'shea he defended well yesterday in the second half. San Siro is really a haunted/scary place especially the crowd was magnificent. Luckily we were not fall to that.

And i do think that the referee was sucks. A lot of terrible decision were made against Inter (no offense to United fan), even a slight touch also a foul and regarding Evra handball, i don't know why the linesman/referee were unable to decide.
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 03:46 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(izdyharz @ Feb 25 2009, 03:36 PM)
Guys, when is the replay of the manchaster vs inter milan?
10.30 PM ESPN

*Taken from alien2003's siggy
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 07:34 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Feb 25 2009, 06:14 PM)
I don't understand with all the godlike tag on Julio Cesar. Yes he did well yesterday but not outstanding. Giggs and Berbatov's attempts was poor and all but one of Ronaldo's free kick went almost straight to keeper direction. That only one good free kick was when cesar dive to his bottom left to save it. Oh yeah, the save on ronaldo's header was good, i admit. But overall, it was more of mu poor finishing rather than the keeper godlike.

On the return leg, I'm quite confident mu will go thru. Even b4 this match i don't understand all the hype about inter. Seeing them getting knocked out by Liverpool easily in last season's CL actually made me feel happy that mu drawed inter in the last 16.
Dude, the lads deserved some credit for their performance last night. Ronaldo, Berbatov and Giggs efforts were poor? Come on. How come everybody else can see it but not you? And you like to underestimate opponent, don't you?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 25 2009, 07:37 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 09:44 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(eksk86 @ Feb 25 2009, 09:33 PM)
One, i have never stated that Ronaldo's efforts were poor. Surprisingly, almost all his free kicks went thru but except for that one brilliant free kick, the rest flew almost straight to keeper.

Two, I also did not say that they played badly. They all played superbly yesterday. Even i was impress with OShea defending except for his few poor passes. But you have to admit the chance Giggs had, with his experience could have done much better. All I'm saying is their finishing was poor yesterday rather than julio cesar godlike
That's why luck plays major part in football. smile.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 10:01 PM

5,909 posts

We reached semi finals which has 2 legs. After the 2nd leg, Manchester United won 4–3 on aggregate. United win.

In UCL, away goals only counts when the result is draw in aggregate after the 2nd leg. But draw with goals of course.

Example: Team A playing away scoring 2 goals to nil, in the second leg Team B scored 2 goals to nil at home. Aggregate is 2-2. Team A proceed because they scored away goals and the aggregate is draw.

sweat.gif Took me a while writing this.. Sorry if you don''t understand

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 25 2009, 10:02 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 25 2009, 10:22 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Feb 25 2009, 10:17 PM)
Salah la bro.

Liverpool 2-1 Real Madrid
Real Madrid 3-2 Liverpool
Aggregate Liverpool 4-4 Real Madrid.
Liverpool go through on away goal rules because they scored 2 in Madrid, while Real only score 1 over at Anfield.
Yeah, whoever scored the most away goals and ended up draw in aggregate in 2nd leg will go through.

Liverpool go through

But you better hope this is not gonna happen or else i will hunt you down mad.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 04:14 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(mizivincible @ Feb 26 2009, 03:59 PM)
Why of all countries you always mentioned about Malaysia ? I mean always.
Anti-Malaysia posting in Malaysian Forum.

Anyway the 1909 jersey with the long sleeves especially looked liked an Ultraman costume. The 2009 version looks like Power Rangers indeed. And i agree it looks a bit gay-ish, lol.

@creap: why me again? mad.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 04:18 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(xXcaveonXx @ Feb 26 2009, 04:16 PM)
Anyone knows which was to biggest sponsor for united after AIG leave?
I am wondering what logo of sponsorship would it be at the jersey.
Hope this few would fit the jersey 2010/2011:

Hoo noooo. Asus and Microsoft are geeky. Geeky devil.

Why can't we have this

sad.gif

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 26 2009, 04:19 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 05:41 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(Apis_LuaLua @ Feb 26 2009, 05:35 PM)
Same mate.. fan of r8 too.. hmm.. fall in love with audi since watching frank martin.. huhu.. yes.. its classy.. but i still choose AirAsia!! heh
Eh.. ehh.. you're not Petronas fanboy meh?
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 06:32 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Feb 26 2009, 06:01 PM)
Evan was quiet good in Inter game. Managed to keep clean sheet, i am very happy for him. But i feel sorry for him if he missed out the Carling Cup Final. sad.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 07:21 PM

5,909 posts

Evans is more into Ferdinand type of center back. I am happy to have him. but we don't have anyone who is in the same type as Vidic. The closest is is Brown. Both of them are not really young. Hence i guess, the next SAF purchase is a center back.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 26 2009, 07:21 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 09:34 PM

5,909 posts

Air Asia also were once sponsoring Carling Cup competition. Correct me if i am wrong.

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 26 2009, 09:34 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 26 2009, 10:40 PM

5,909 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Feb 26 2009, 10:28 PM)
i'm wondering, if airasia were to put their brand name on the jersey, how much trsf kitty will they be giving to our squad every season?? hmm.gif
Only little amount i guess, as they more into sponsoring our shirt only?

This post has been edited by maxizanc: Feb 26 2009, 10:40 PM
maxizanc
post Feb 27 2009, 12:45 AM

5,909 posts

I've been so free for the past 3 weeks. Besides i spent my times mostly at my home recently. Hari hari hujan lebat. Nak keluar susah. tongue.gif
maxizanc
post Feb 27 2009, 02:25 AM

5,909 posts

What? Steven's Corner again? Let me see, i think i'm okay with it. If i happen to be not ok, i will acknowledge you guys tomorrow night.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:34 AM