English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 12:47 AM

I'm too old for this stuff
12,275 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 1 2009, 12:45 AM)
Not!!
Please stop predictions during matches. You see what powers you have. doh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 12:53 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 1 2009, 12:43 AM)
I don't care about them anymore. Let's care about Chelsea. They're winning, damnit! mad.gif
Wigan then equalizes.

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 1 2009, 12:45 AM)
Not!!
Chelsea then wins.

Can we ban maxizanc from this thread? shakehead.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 01:03 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 1 2009, 01:00 AM)
kobe: Chelsea then wins.

kobe: Please stop predictions during matches. You see what powers you have. doh.gif

subpar: Totally jinx the result vmad.gif  mad.gif

kobe: Can we ban Eisenmeteor & mie2308 from this thread? shakehead.gif
While they were guilty of jinxing Chelsea's result, but they jinxed it ONCE. You jinxed the same match TWICE and may I remind you Fratton Park Anfailed v Portsmouth?

mad.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Mar 1 2009, 01:03 AM
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 01:08 AM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(alien2003 @ Mar 1 2009, 01:05 AM)
A reminder on no name callings in the thread please smile.gif
Feel free going to other threads and pointing out Manure left, right and centre.

Don't be so uptight. Hardly a profanity in my posts. Secondly, it's a bloody United subforum. Sure, okay with no profanities but if you were to cut out that little harmless name calling, it's a craphole, this place is.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 01:12 AM

12,275 posts

I've always mentioned that Chelsea losing to Liverpool would be a favor to us in terms of the title challenge and am still on course. Sure, we're due to play Liverpool but over the course of the season, I think Liverpool are more likely to drop points than Chelsea are. And Chelsea have the toughest fixture list among the Top 3 clubs.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 01:25 AM

12,275 posts

What Hiddink has done is scary. I mean, he doesn't have the luxury of a pre-season to look at his players, gets on with it despite the injuries and BANG! Wins across the board-sure the injuries have eased up but it's still testament to his ability as a coach and a tactician to be able to make changes so quickly.

Chelsea > Liverpool in terms of title race. If only Wigan had drawn, we'd have focused on the CL. As of now, let's pray Chelsea gets through and Madrid wins 2-0 at Antfield.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 01:28 AM

12,275 posts

If that were the case, let's sell all our players and just play the 9 year olds. After all, when Madrid wins the league, we do the same. It's BS, we create our luck.

Added on March 1, 2009, 1:29 am
QUOTE(corez @ Mar 1 2009, 01:27 AM)
Patutla dia tak main, kat Melaka rupanya. Koh koh. 12 games to go and we have to lose 4 times to lose the Title. Squeaky bum time indeed.
Villa, Liverpool, Tottenham, Arsenal could all spoil the party. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Mar 1 2009, 01:29 AM
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 02:01 PM

12,275 posts

Brought a smile to my face knowing JiSung Park is friendly with the British players like Rooney,
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 02:39 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(Hevrn @ Mar 1 2009, 02:36 PM)
Well, both of them seem to always have this kind of telepathic chemistry on the pitch. Park is a brilliant player, and I can care less about rival fans who only brand him a "marketing buy, nothing player." Truth is, Park could probably walk into most of their first teams without breaking a sweat. A great club is built around great players, but its players like Park and O Shea who will help you win titles. A Pool fan once said to me that he was an obvious waste of space and was only there to sell the jerseys in South Korea. I retaliated by saying I wouldn't trade him for any of his wingers. FACT!

Tonight will be a massive test for the kids. Doubt Ronnie will play a part though, he should be rested for the consecutive run of games to come.
That's not fair! Liverpool don't have wingers!
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 03:08 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(bawanghijau @ Mar 1 2009, 02:56 PM)
haha..i know liverpool dont have winger..but it is benitez fault dont want to buy a winger...
It's Rick Parry!
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 10:18 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(unknown @ Mar 1 2009, 10:15 PM)
Foster

O'Shea
Ferdinand
Evans
Evra

Ronaldo
Scholes
Gibson
Nani

Welbeck
Tevez
A bit aggrieved Nevstar didn't start nor did Fabio.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 10:43 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(MyDevil @ Mar 1 2009, 10:34 PM)
Rooney didn't make it to the bench?  hmm.gif
What if......Fergie is orchestrating Rooney's exit from OT?! hmm.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 1 2009, 11:44 PM

12,275 posts

I love Gibbo. He's really quietly impressing me smile.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 2 2009, 12:12 AM

12,275 posts

With the team being so sterile, I think Gibbo's actually the one that could come up with credit since this is his first final and he's holding his own and trying to impress.

Added on March 2, 2009, 12:13 am
QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 2 2009, 12:03 AM)
Isn't Tevez showing the muscles against the Tottenham defenders?

Welbeck is the one not showing any class, (in my opinion la)
Unlike Manucho's who class on the bench? wink.gif

This post has been edited by kobe8byrant: Mar 2 2009, 12:13 AM
kobe8byrant
post Mar 2 2009, 06:48 PM

12,275 posts

Not sure if I have said it before but I am a big fan of Gibbo. I think he's the next Fletcher and Possebon is the next Gibbo tongue.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 4 2009, 09:10 PM

12,275 posts

^ Let me guess, Page 3 models wearing a United kit showing lots of tits?
kobe8byrant
post Mar 9 2009, 11:52 AM

12,275 posts

Look what happen to your legs when they have been Vidic-ed? They disappear.
kobe8byrant
post Mar 9 2009, 06:16 PM

12,275 posts

To prove that we aren't glory hunters, let's support FC United. Funnily enough, I've been keeping track of them on the Cafe. laugh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 9 2009, 06:22 PM

12,275 posts

There's this thread on RAWK that is absolutely hilarious. The thread title is:

What Liverpool have that Manchester United don't:

The list goes on with these:

The best goalkeeper in the world
The best defender in the world (Carragher)
The best defensive midfielder in the world (Mascherano)
The best attacking midfielder in the world (Gerrard)
The best striker in the world (Torres)
The best spine to their team in the world
The best manager in the world
The best fans in the world

A few replies later, a banned Manc retorts:

Why the feck haven't you won't the league then? laugh.gif
kobe8byrant
post Mar 10 2009, 08:33 PM

12,275 posts

QUOTE(redscorpion @ Mar 10 2009, 02:26 PM)
anyone else joining? maxizanc, alien2003, whoopa, kobe, jerseyman?

owh the hype of the weekend makes me forget about the midweek game  tongue.gif
Would have loved to make it but I barely have time with my girlfriend, yet alone gatherings. Will be lucky to watch the match sad.gif Damned assignments.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0252sec    1.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:08 AM