English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

gabLhowe
post Mar 4 2009, 02:15 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Mar 3 2009, 03:13 AM)
Lesson 1: How to do a diving save.
Lesson 2: Reflexes and you.
Lesson 3: Effectively countering setpieces.
QUOTE(jtan11 @ Mar 3 2009, 03:51 AM)
Lesson 4: Penalty is your life
Lesson 5: Escape the penalty (hw to foul players in the penalty box without conceding a penalty)
Foster: (before opposing team takes a corner) WAIT WAIT WAIT. LET ME REVISE FIRST. (Takes out Ipod from crotch and puts inside ears. Scroll, scroll.) Oh yea! Duffman! Can't breathe!

QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 3 2009, 09:43 AM)
Foster is great. Excellent during the game. I wonder how big his schlong is....
QUOTE(air_mood @ Mar 3 2009, 10:16 AM)
Last I checked, footballers have schlongs. Also, we are talking about footballer's schlong. So that's footy talk ain't it??
Much rather talk about schlongs than who we should buy and all that crap which if I'm honest, irritates the hell out of me.
Although I agree with the schlong>transfertalk argument... But still... rclxub.gif

Whether if itsa big schlong, small schlong or even Park Ji Schlong, as long as it is a MU schlong, I will support!

QUOTE(boxsystem @ Mar 3 2009, 10:47 AM)
and I heard some bullshit over the radio this morning on how Rafa blames the absence of Torres cost them their title challenge.
I thought their run of consecutive winning games was when Torres was absent? I read somewhere saying that LP played better without Torres in the team isn't it?
gabLhowe
post Mar 5 2009, 09:48 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(Calvin871989 @ Mar 4 2009, 11:30 PM)

Precisely what an MU fan needs after oversleeping for the match. Thanks! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(siksa @ Mar 5 2009, 02:20 AM)
Luck Is A Part Of The Game (It Could Be A Penalty) How Could You Say Its A Lucky Win? When They Dominated The Game.

Added on March 5, 2009, 9:27 am

Bukan Pasal Counter Attack tapi SAF Tahu Ref Tu Selalu Bagi Masa Lebih Tu Yang Tak Buat Dia Tak Sabar Tu  biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Siksa = Seamonster?
gabLhowe
post Mar 6 2009, 08:02 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Wan @ Mar 5 2009, 03:41 PM)
The title is far from decided. There's still 11 games to go. Lose another 2/3 games, draw a couple more, we could be in serious trouble. Let's just say we have a big chance now of winning it, but it's far from over. So no more saying it's in the bag please.

I understand your point. Winning it late would be more dramatic, but if we win it early, it's still the same. But this season would really be a big one. Winning it 3 times in a row, finally level with Liverpool, showed how dominant we've been these last few years. I hope we get past Inter, and go far in the CL, and of course win the EPL.

As for Manucho.. he looks like a proper player on TV huh? I mean in term of looks. Big, the way he moves, those white stuff on his ankle/socks.. fuuh. Now go and show us your football skills!

Rooney.. the goal machine. Get another 10-15 goals, Wayne!
Caution, the way to go, is, Mr padaWan. Agree with you, I do. But wait, err... what white stuff on his ankle/socks? Please explain yourself! rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(shortleg88 @ Mar 6 2009, 10:23 AM)
How can Rio more good looking than Vidic. Vidic looks like Wentworth Miller for god's sake  thumbup.gif
Vidic's looks > Ferdinand's looks anytime. I get orgasms when I see Vidic, I get laughter spasms when I see Ferdinand.

Anderson has a baby face la, Fletcher's too skinny to be in our best looking 11!

Anyway, I just wanted to share this little article with you guys:

gabLhowe
post Mar 8 2009, 01:32 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ming2020 @ Mar 7 2009, 06:02 PM)
Where is Nani? Nani are you o.k.? So, Nani are you o.k.? Are you o.k. Nani?
Sing to the tune of "Smooth Criminal"?

QUOTE(ming2020 @ Mar 7 2009, 06:05 PM)
Looks like we have a winger-less formation this time.

Seems more a 433 to me, interesting to see if Flet-Carr-Ando can supply enough firepower down the centre channel.

Flecther started off as a right winger, coverted to cover midfield, now playing as right winger too.

Sweat. What happened to VDS earlier on?
gabLhowe
post Mar 8 2009, 01:46 AM

169 posts

I think our attack was damn nice. Possession looks good, but our defense... shaky. cool2.gif
gabLhowe
post Mar 8 2009, 01:51 AM

169 posts

LOL. TEVEZ! SLUMBER!
gabLhowe
post Mar 8 2009, 02:26 AM

169 posts

ROONEY!
gabLhowe
post Mar 8 2009, 05:17 AM

169 posts

WHYYY? RIO AND O SHEA! T.T

Mindgames, maybe?
gabLhowe
post Mar 9 2009, 03:15 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(sinoffire @ Mar 8 2009, 11:01 AM)
on a side note, i like what ian wright said about us. chk out my siggy.  brows.gif  brows.gif
What Ian Wright said sounds like flame bait to me. But kudos for having the courage to say so, for I wouldn't as I think other teams are fair capable and welcomed to mount on charge on us.

And with regards to Jose being our manager, I wouldn't want a chance in hell of him being so. Not because he's a rival or sorts, but I just doubt he's a proper representation to our team. Succession issues, even in the corporate world tend to be tricky, and I would only accept those worlds from the mouth of the gaffer himself.

With regards to the glory hunter issue, I would like to offer my thoughts on that:

As datuk air_mood himself defined, he is one who deserts the team when the team is in a bad batch. Let looks at how a person who has no initial knowledge of football becomes a supporter of a team:
1. when a team is successful, eg. winning trophies, or
2. if there's something you like about a team alot, eg, the slick playing style of Arsenal.

Now I would like to say that there should be no qualms/criteria for one to be a supporter of another's club. One may start supporting a club because it just won the CL, so be it. What defines a real fan is what happens when the club goes down.

Look at Leeds, in the past they used to be head-to-head with MU, and now they're in League 1 - They still have fans going to their matches! Look at other teams, like Middlesbrough or Fulham, why do they have fans going to their matches, despite being in the lower teams of the PL. What happens if one day MU goes into administration, drops to League 1, would you still support MU for the next 10 years? Buy their jerseys, go to their matches?

Ultimately, I think one should ask themselves what initially started your support for the team, and what is it now that keeps your support there?

Sometimes, I ponder to myself, what is it about MU that I really support? Is it the players, like the current crop of Giggs to Rooney? Is it the history like 17 times EPL champs with the likes of Sir Bobby Charlton or Eric Cantona? Or is it simply the tacticians or the brains of Sir Alex Ferguson?

Ultimately, I sorted my own answer out: it's not something tangible that you can see, to me, it's actually the winning mentality that MU brings onto the field when they play. The streak of confidence when they pass balls through narrow midfield gaps or the commitment they have when tackling balls. When they attack, I watch eagerly; when they counterattack, my heart jumps like hell. I get pissed when the team doesnt play well, or draw games when they don't deserve to. When I watch, I watch for an attacking run, or a flash of brillance that pops out from individuals now and then. Ultimately, I think it's my familiarity with the players, the brand of attacking football and the hunger to win that I support.

I like the temperamental Rooney when he's pissed because the opponent players fouled him. I like Vidic's determination when he gets a cut whilst fighting for a header. I love it when PJS runs runs runs like nobody's business, but eventually misses in front of the goal. I don't mind, 'cause that's just how the players of Man Utd are!

Similiarly, I do dare say that I will stop supporting MU when their brand of attacking football does end. So be it that MU gets third next year, or even gets relegated, I don't care, so long as its MU-branded attacking football, and the thirst for winning still exists, I will support Manchester United.

This post has been edited by gabLhowe: Mar 9 2009, 03:19 AM
gabLhowe
post Mar 9 2009, 03:20 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(leongtat @ Mar 8 2009, 08:18 PM)
PS gabLhowe: why you delete some of your post here...
I thougt I was too subjective there. Too much of my personal opinion and not objective enough. >_< decided to put it back on instead.

This post has been edited by gabLhowe: Mar 9 2009, 03:21 AM
gabLhowe
post Mar 9 2009, 07:30 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(maxizanc @ Mar 8 2009, 10:38 PM)
Liverpool fan - The best supporter in the world
Yes, I agree. We support Liverpool's manager too, don't we? In Rafa we trust.
gabLhowe
post Mar 11 2009, 05:08 AM

169 posts

I am actually feeling a bit of sadness for them. Liverpool is playing really well today. cool2.gif
gabLhowe
post Mar 12 2009, 04:39 AM

169 posts

I thought I was too demanding from the lads but it seems that my thoughts on the passing was the same as you guys too. How come? I demand Fletcher! But knowing SAF, he'll probably continue with even after HT. the errors today were not a tactical one but rather a saya-sedang-tidur mistake.

gabLhowe
post Mar 12 2009, 04:51 AM

169 posts

GAO TIM LA! 2-0!
gabLhowe
post Mar 12 2009, 04:52 AM

169 posts

I want a 4-0 aggregate!
gabLhowe
post Mar 14 2009, 10:30 AM

169 posts

QUOTE(ming2020 @ Mar 13 2009, 07:08 PM)
Terminemanja Vidic: Rise of the Machine cool2.gif
Looking through all Vidic's tackles, it suddenly appeared to me what Vidic really was: HE HAS NO SOUL! HE DOESN'T KNOW PAIN!!!

Added on March 14, 2009, 10:35 amStill in awe of Vidic's manly I-don't-want-you-I-only-want-the-ball manly tackles. wub.gif wub.gif

This post has been edited by gabLhowe: Mar 14 2009, 10:35 AM

0.0215sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 11:47 PM