English Clubs Manchester United Street Talks, 14/03 Man Utd v Liverpool | 20:40 ESPN

Wan
post Mar 1 2009, 11:57 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Tevez likes to over complicate things huh? Nani was next to you, yet you decide to pass over to the other side for Ronaldo who has Ekoto infront of him. Arrghhh
Wan
post Mar 2 2009, 12:02 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Welbeck isolated upfront. Need a bit more muscle, then he can bully people. Gibson did well, then after 20-30 mins or so, like the rest of the team, seem pedestrian. We seriously need to sort out that movement.

Added on March 2, 2009, 12:03 am
QUOTE(KhangFai @ Mar 1 2009, 11:59 PM)
Gibson is not stable in his performance.
He has some good passing, but sometime lack of concentrate.

I'm so surprise Rooney is not even on bench.

We need some changes on tactic. Maybe Anderson or Park will be on later.
He got a virus. Maybe won't play against Newcastle too.

This post has been edited by Wan: Mar 2 2009, 12:03 AM
Wan
post Mar 4 2009, 01:30 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Rhadykall @ Mar 3 2009, 10:15 PM)
My argument from the start is that he distributes SLOW - I've never touched on accuracy or power in kicks/throws. What's up with you people getting all over excited about defending players? The reactions I've been getting is like I yelled "Ben Foster is shyt - kick him out!". Zzzzzzz~
I thought he was too fast at times, and too slow at times. With the game being tight, guess he didnt found any options. And with that shorty upfront, have to think lots of times before booting it up. And with Spurs attacking, sometimes need to take the load off by holding onto the ball a while.

Need to watch the game again to confirm though. But I'm not gonna sit through it again. His distribution is one his main strength. Those long throws, and his kicking.. awesome.
Wan
post Mar 5 2009, 03:36 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Arrg. Raining!
Wan
post Mar 5 2009, 10:41 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(sunnyK @ Mar 5 2009, 02:56 PM)
aiyoyo. didn't realise i could be slated like this for being a man utd fan for over 20 years

what i mean is , the point gap with the rest is getting wider and everything including challenges , dramas ,suspense ,anticipation may all be over by end of this month and its only the month March. very sian lah

with FERGINATOR  at the helm , man utd will still win the BPL lah come end of the season , but i like last season where the title was decided on the last match. isn't that more suspenseful and thrilling

aiyah , i have the experience lah ,  one look at this team and the other look at the other challengers , i know this team or rather this man utd squad will win the BPL lah . just wanted the suspense and thrill to last longer till the end . i want the best satisfaction

i am more worried at the UCL with inter although i expect Utd to pull through at old trafford

may the best team win the BPL .
The title is far from decided. There's still 11 games to go. Lose another 2/3 games, draw a couple more, we could be in serious trouble. Let's just say we have a big chance now of winning it, but it's far from over. So no more saying it's in the bag please.

I understand your point. Winning it late would be more dramatic, but if we win it early, it's still the same. But this season would really be a big one. Winning it 3 times in a row, finally level with Liverpool, showed how dominant we've been these last few years. I hope we get past Inter, and go far in the CL, and of course win the EPL.

As for Manucho.. he looks like a proper player on TV huh? I mean in term of looks. Big, the way he moves, those white stuff on his ankle/socks.. fuuh. Now go and show us your football skills!

Rooney.. the goal machine. Get another 10-15 goals, Wayne!
Wan
post Mar 6 2009, 06:39 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(corez @ Mar 6 2009, 03:11 PM)
Damn this is one scary dude.

Which leads me to the line up below.

Our best good looking 11  wub.gif  , NO Shrek or Hulk  shakehead.gif

Oi. Where's Fletcher?

Wan
post Mar 6 2009, 09:45 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(gabLhowe @ Mar 6 2009, 08:02 PM)
Caution, the way to go, is, Mr padaWan. Agree with you, I do. But wait, err... what white stuff on his ankle/socks? Please explain yourself!  rolleyes.gif
Vidic's looks > Ferdinand's looks anytime. I get orgasms when I see Vidic, I get laughter spasms when I see Ferdinand.

Anderson has a baby face la, Fletcher's too skinny to be in our best looking 11!

Anyway, I just wanted to share this little article with you guys:

user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
Those white stuff really suits him. drool.gif

This post has been edited by Wan: Mar 6 2009, 09:46 PM
Wan
post Mar 7 2009, 01:55 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Hull's new sponsor next season.. well not actually sponsor but they decided to dedicate that space to Manucho who saved their season with that goal.

Wan
post Mar 8 2009, 12:35 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

Lately? He always get tackled.. because he always run with the ball.

Surprising lineup. Thought Fletcher, Carrick and Rooney might be rested for this one and Nani would start.
Wan
post Mar 8 2009, 03:36 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(yfchin2 @ Mar 8 2009, 01:54 AM)
u just cant keep tevez on the bench when he produce such performance...
Unfortunately this season that doesn't happen very often.
Look very good just now though. Hope he's able to replicate that the next time he plays. Bit more quicker with his passing, which is good to see. In previous games he likes to hold onto the ball too long.

Rooney is truly becoming a fantastic #9. Scored one, and have one wrongly flagged offside, and another one just hit the post. Scored in his last 6 games for us? He's in form huh? Look fantastic all game.
Wan
post Mar 11 2009, 11:15 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(Makakeke @ Mar 11 2009, 04:01 PM)
I just watched the 98/99 season review again, and that squad for me is still the best Man Utd squad ever. Even if we win the quintuple this year, which i certainly really hope we do, it's still ain't as great as the 98/99 team, as much as Fergie claimed to be. I wished that we could return and play those seamlessly smooth football all over again.

Foster
Rafael-Brown-Evans-O'Shea
Nani-Hargreaves-Scholes-Giggs
Anderson
Tevez

VDS
Gary-Rio-Vida-Evra
Park-Fletcher-Carrick-Ronaldo
Rooney-Berbalicious.

Fabio, Kuszczak, Manucho,
Don't misunderstand best team and best squad. Maybe that 99 side is the best team(1st team, one of the best at least), but in term of squad, this squad we have right now, is far away the best we ever had. We can play 2 different lineup, and still would win most games. That's what SAF meant. And I would argue too, that this team is far better prepared to face Europe, making this team the best. Tactically far better, more flexible, far better defensively, while retaining our attacking instinct. It's true in the big games we usually play defensive, but in the other games we still go for the kill.

Do remember after that CL win, we always fell short in Europe. Going out to Bayern, Real(out classed, twice?) playing almost the same way we did back in 99. Since then SAF have been changing his tactics and formation to try and tackle Europe. 451, 4231, 433, and the ones we used now. Those experience in playing different formation have really make the team mature and more flexible. Going out to AC Milan when we were crocked at the back, winning it last season, and I feel we can go far this season as well if we get past Inter and not meet the other English sides on the way there.

One other thing people don't take into account is the quality of the league and other teams in it. Those days, English club sucks in Europe. These days, the top 4 in England, 3 of them is usually the best in CL. And the other club in the league have really been more organized, tactically & defensively good. We can spank anyone we like that time, but these days, they would have a gameplan and they would stick to it, resulting in us getting 0-0, or narrow wins. And this season I would say we haven't really play to our best ability consistently. While defensively we may be very good in most games, but attacking wise, we are still finding out feet.. like stuck in 2nd/3rd gear in most games. Ronaldo off form since his injury although he's regaining it game by game, Rooney in and out with injuries, Tevez off form, Berbatov new to the team etc.. and one more important thing, Scholes is not a regular anymore, which does effect the way we play.
Wan
post Mar 13 2009, 01:50 PM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

I hope they have some mamak, or the hotel I'm staying in Terengganu will show the game!

Nani:

0.0228sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:30 AM