Downtime The "extreme Screamyx slowdowns" Thread, Internet too slow ? Keep us up to date

mainFrame
post Apr 7 2009, 11:46 AM

886 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ Apr 7 2009, 10:42 AM)
hah.... told you those repair was gonna delay, i was right
every month we only get 2 weeks of decent internet...
wonder if we can get rebate..zzz
mylinear
post Apr 7 2009, 11:47 AM

974 posts

QUOTE(ansonyyp @ Apr 7 2009, 12:12 AM)
seriously there is no cable break to begin with..i have tried googling for it..but i cannot find any news regarding this..they are obviously trying to come up with such reasons to cover up the slow speeds
It has been said before in previous posts and other threads. This is not a cable cut or break. This is a circuit fault. If there is a block on one of the lanes of a 3-lane highway, that does not mean the whole highway is broken. The other 2 lanes still can be used.

oOB206
post Apr 7 2009, 12:19 PM

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 7 2009, 11:47 AM)
It has been said before in previous posts and other threads. This is not a cable cut or break. This is a circuit fault. If there is a block on one of the lanes of a 3-lane highway, that does not mean the whole highway is broken. The other 2 lanes still can be used.
so, we can still use it. Why only streamyx is slow?
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 7 2009, 12:25 PM

821 posts

Still slow for me,streaming always stop due to lost connection or something...haihz.

Thank you scremyx.
yshiuan
post Apr 7 2009, 12:35 PM

2,126 posts

line ok ok in the morning, night is like....doh.gif
wanna change to wimax, but scare TMnut will overtake the company.

dRLurve
post Apr 7 2009, 12:42 PM

357 posts

Can government take back the ISP licensing from TMnut? sh1t them la...

Bring shame to our Country only...
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 7 2009, 12:53 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(dRLurve @ Apr 7 2009, 12:42 PM)
Can government take back the ISP licensing from TMnut? sh1t them la...

Bring shame to our Country only...
How can they revoke their license when TM is government cronie's company.....
ivanchin99
post Apr 7 2009, 01:05 PM

813 posts

Microsoft Windows [Version 6.0.6001]
Copyright © 2006 Microsoft Corporation. All rights reserved.

>ping bbc.co.uk

Pinging bbc.co.uk [212.58.224.138] with 32 bytes of data:
Reply from 212.58.224.138: bytes=32 time=443ms TTL=107
Reply from 212.58.224.138: bytes=32 time=411ms TTL=107
Reply from 212.58.224.138: bytes=32 time=388ms TTL=107

Ping statistics for 212.58.224.138:
Packets: Sent = 4, Received = 4, Lost = 0 (0% loss),
Approximate round trip times in milli-seconds:
Minimum = 388ms, Maximum = 443ms, Average = 407ms

On 115.x
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 7 2009, 01:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Apr 7 2009, 10:13 AM)
Tried many times recently, but it didn't help mine.
You may try though.
I guess it's useless then.

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Apr 7 2009, 10:17 AM)
reset port......hahahahaha........my computer have virus please format my pc...LOL...... please I hate telakam helpdesk.....but if u want to laugh hard ...you can called thenm for fun....hahahahaha
Normally I just call and ask them to reset.
Selamba saja...customer always right laugh.gif
They all makan gaji like us also liao.
It's those bosses of TM really damn crappy.
lightonokira
post Apr 7 2009, 01:52 PM

788 posts

is it normal?

now i cant download anything
z3171600
post Apr 7 2009, 03:07 PM

534 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Apr 7 2009, 11:47 AM)
More like there's three lane in Federal Highway (you know how bad the traffic is usually) and now we can only use 1 lane!
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Apr 7 2009, 03:23 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

i notice i can get full speed after 3am and decreases after 11am laugh.gif doh.gif
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 7 2009, 03:45 PM

821 posts

Now i know why the do "maintainence this week".

It is because of the byelection,u know the truth always on the internet.....
old_calculator
post Apr 7 2009, 03:58 PM

Don't go away
980 posts

first time im gettin 115 ip today and youtube wont even load. w00t
neato4u
post Apr 7 2009, 03:59 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

what do you mean by byelection?

anyway, speed are still crap, downloading at 7kb/s.. slower than dial up!
Muhammad Syukri
post Apr 7 2009, 04:23 PM

821 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Apr 7 2009, 03:59 PM)
what do you mean by byelection?

anyway, speed are still crap, downloading at 7kb/s.. slower than dial up!
its election week dude,no wonder last week my line start to be crappy,u know PR like to use the internet as tool of politic,so Be End scare lar ask TMnut do some "maintainence" to "fix" them up.
SUSRaikkonen
post Apr 7 2009, 04:37 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Apr 7 2009, 03:23 PM)
i notice i can get full speed after 3am and decreases after 11am laugh.gif doh.gif
Good tip.
But 12am - 6am...ZZZZzzzzz....
neato4u
post Apr 7 2009, 04:46 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(Muhammad Syukri @ Apr 7 2009, 04:23 PM)
its election week dude,no wonder last week my line start to be crappy,u know PR like to use the internet as tool of politic,so Be End scare lar ask TMnut do some "maintainence" to "fix" them up.
yakah u really think like that huh? blink.gif
first time i'm hearing this.. do they need that much of a bandwidth until it affect the entire screamyx users..

anyway election or no election, screamyx had always been like this. full of crap... but haih, do we have a choice??

latest update, download speed now at 4kb/s.. vmad.gif
die_257
post Apr 7 2009, 05:03 PM

108 posts

No lah, they don't need the bandwidth for the election. What our friend means is that in order to stop the rakyat from having alternatives infos or views or latest development regarding the by election, Be End may asked TMnutsssss to do some "maintenance" so that our Internet experience would be "revolutionized" & "enhanced".

This post has been edited by die_257: Apr 7 2009, 05:04 PM
reddevils500
post Apr 7 2009, 05:30 PM

182 posts

CODE
Pinging www.youtube.com [202.106.1.2] with 32 bytes of data:

Request timed out.