Colin McRae: DiRT 2, December 2009

hilmiangah
post Jul 1 2009, 01:25 AM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(Mr.PeeNutt @ Jul 1 2009, 01:23 AM)
err.. haha no la last time i majoring in illustration from UiTM shah alam jer  blush.gif  batch 1998
but hmm i do like industrial design also

btw the new dirt 2 is more towards to xtreme games style.. a bit too americanize for someone.. might get disapointed for WRC fans  sweat.gif
what to do.. Amarikaa contribute more than 40% worldwide sales
dont really care bout the DiRT.
i've been waiting for the new F1 and GRiD 2.

when the eta on those??
hilmiangah
post Aug 19 2009, 04:53 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Aug 19 2009, 04:18 PM)
it is next year la. kodmastah dah habaq hari tu
console release next month but the pc version is delayed.
hilmiangah
post Dec 5 2009, 12:33 AM

5,602 posts

played malaysian level dy.

if u guys look closely enuff....the TNB tiang even got the usual red and blue stripe like the one here in mareshia.

nice attention to detail wor.................cant stop playing it nao.
hilmiangah
post Dec 5 2009, 01:31 AM

5,602 posts

later if i have time i take a screenie of the tiang stripe i talk about.

the thing made me crash coz i was LOL hard coz its just so funny.

too bad there's no kerbau to run over.......btw there's no sawit tree too as most of the rally event here in mareshia is host at a sawit estate.
hilmiangah
post Dec 5 2009, 03:31 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(xakemx @ Dec 5 2009, 03:22 AM)
game ni ngan shift mane lagi mantap?komen sket
mana boleh compare.........ini rally bang dan shift tu track racing.
hilmiangah
post Dec 5 2009, 12:15 PM

5,602 posts

the usual codemaster game gang has invade this thread.

wakakakkaka.

btw im looking for those unused coupun rite now.so anyone that get a 5800 series card but dont plan on using it kindly pm me ya.
hilmiangah
post Dec 5 2009, 10:27 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Dec 5 2009, 09:52 PM)
i rike the water tessellation effect. drool.gif

[attachmentid=1340420]

terasa mahu terjun je dalam air tu
sadly u will go to fast to notice the effect.

btw the wiper effect is a distraction.

makes u blind for a few seconds.made me crash into a tree in a Malaysian event.

blind corner + lecak + wiper = 1 use of flashback
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 01:25 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Dec 6 2009, 12:03 AM)
wahahaha....just got back

damn i tot 4.5gb just..obviously its 10.4gb!!!!! WTF???!!!!!! welll need to backup it 1st then install the game...errr i for ati 5k series users, have u guys updated to the latest CCC9.11 + the dirt 2 patch?
kalau bukan 5k series pun masih kena guna hotfix tu atau game tu akan run dengan tahap amat perlahan.

btw aku dah tak ada wheel la.

puas dah curse shift sambil guna wheel.

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Dec 6 2009, 01:26 AM
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 01:35 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 6 2009, 01:31 AM)
oh..maksudnya kena apply hotfix by amd tu la untuk meningkatkan fps game tu ya?
yes.

at 1st i tot the demo acting up or something but after applying the hotfix problem solve nao.

that apply for full game too i believe.
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 01:40 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 6 2009, 01:37 AM)
Kau skang main pkai X360 controller ah? ada bagus ar?  brows.gif
of course dude.

got vibrate brows.gif and controlling car is easy yo.
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 02:06 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Dec 6 2009, 02:05 AM)
aku x apply pun fix patch tu for ati..still using C9.10 lg..smooth siot...50fps++
for sure dude???

i use Asus 9.11 and it lag gila gila 1.

now on Hotfix its all smooth and dandy.
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 02:50 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 6 2009, 02:37 AM)
@hilmi
that hotfix is a catalyst?? so i ned to uninstall my current n install it??
i think its a full blown driver by itself.

maybe a beta.

http://support.amd.com/us/kbarticles/Pages...erformance.aspx
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 07:37 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Dec 6 2009, 06:49 PM)
You need to download the latest MS Visual C++ 2005 and install it.
However, your specification, the GPU is decent but the RAM and Processor can be more.
If you have 4GB RAM, the entire gameplay will be improved.
Bear in mind that DiRT 2 is very heavy, 2X heavier than GRID.
disagree.

run about the same and i played GRiD regularly. cool2.gif
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 07:39 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Dec 6 2009, 07:38 PM)
u have same thinking with me.. i wub u sayang doh.gif
how come u go buy at steam u dont tell me.

can share share liao.i think u dont sayang me no more.
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 07:43 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Dec 6 2009, 07:41 PM)
Ya keh? I really felt that it's very heavy. As I can't Ultra all stuffs with 2X AA and 1920x1080 Resolution.
While GRID, I can Ultra all stuffs with 8X AA and 1920x1080 Resolution.
In addition, the graphic quality and gameplay realistic improvement is very good on DiRT 2.

I have a thought that because my eyes are sensitive, so, lower FPS a bit, I might see something lagging gua?
but GRID driver support is more mature than this DiRT game.

wait a few driver release and a patch maybe then we'll know its true performance.
hilmiangah
post Dec 6 2009, 07:47 PM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bizzy @ Dec 6 2009, 07:46 PM)
do grid does have patch????

i think NO right?
they got 3 of em man.
hilmiangah
post Dec 8 2009, 01:27 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 8 2009, 01:25 AM)
Waaa, so fast sudah boring?  brows.gif
me too start to bore due to the small amount of track.

but handbrake turn at croatia is so much fun.
hilmiangah
post Dec 8 2009, 01:52 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(sai86 @ Dec 8 2009, 01:46 AM)
yeap, i think tis game only worth to play is rally race only with wheels, other not so suitable....and yes, croatia track is very fun with it hairpin...and china was so boring =="...
i would rate croatia>msia>morocco>china...other not yet try....
pakai gamepad pun best beb.ada force feedback gak.

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 8 2009, 01:51 AM)
Aik, lain mcm bunyi bro  brows.gif
kena play on9 baru best beb.
hilmiangah
post Dec 8 2009, 01:53 AM

5,602 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Dec 8 2009, 01:52 AM)
Come on lah  brows.gif
imma still looking for "DiRT" cheap deal. rolleyes.gif
hilmiangah
post Dec 8 2009, 02:08 AM

5,602 posts

already pm skty and wait for his reply then.

btw how come steam game seller is getting a game from someone else.steam tak cukup murah ke?? tongue.gif

btw has anyone reach all stars level yet???
need to upgrade car again??

0.0195sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:23 AM