V3nz
post Jul 7 2010, 01:31 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

anybody got tips of playing this game?

this is why i like Burnout,simple gameplay

Dirt 2 is the reality type,hard to play lah cry.gif

i restart 1 match for 1:30 hours liao also finish last doh.gif

hit other car abit,the whole car go off...

and the car cannot stay steady one...

and when turning,really need some skill yo...

any tips? hmm.gif sweat.gif
V3nz
post Jul 7 2010, 12:13 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(MrPotato1990 @ Jul 7 2010, 04:30 AM)
try using a controller..... it should be better, coz you'll have more control over the car.....

i prefer breaking hard before the turn and then accelerate, coz i dun want the car to slide..... especially if you're playing rally cross..
i'm using a controller cry.gif cry.gif

i find Dirt 2 a very interesting game,juz very hard lah sweat.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Jul 7 2010, 12:20 PM
V3nz
post Jul 7 2010, 12:20 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(FidelisGVR @ Jul 7 2010, 04:50 AM)
practice bro, practice... laugh.gif

play around with the throttle when going thru corners, let it slide a bit. like drifting, only on a smaller scale.

only when in Trailblazer events, most of the corners are quite lean, so can go flat out thru most of them..
how many hours you play that make you improve?

coz i play total 4hours liao,still same...

and any comment on the nissan 350z?? hmm.gif

coz i find hard to drive,and the engine sound is annoying,haha sweat.gif

kinda regret buying it shakehead.gif
V3nz
post Jul 7 2010, 03:51 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 7 2010, 03:48 PM)
hmm  please see the driviblity bar before purchase... the higher it goes the higher chances u can control the car smoothly
but the Nissan 350z got the higher drivability than the default car

still,i find using the default car easier sweat.gif
V3nz
post Jul 7 2010, 06:49 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Jul 7 2010, 05:49 PM)
woot maybe becos u play nfs series before..... like me need to adjust all ur driving skill in here.... untill u can adept it... well it take me 4 hours a day for a week to be able to win the race.... patient young padwan
i only play Burnout,as it is very easy to win,haha rclxm9.gif

ok,i'll see i can win i 2 weeks whistling.gif
V3nz
post Jul 7 2010, 10:54 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 7 2010, 08:12 PM)
Be glad you aren't working yet.

Wait till u come to the work force.
Now study also i got little time to play nia doh.gif

i think if working,i'll will not play liao loh,haha tongue.gif

Added on July 7, 2010, 10:55 pm
QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 7 2010, 08:48 PM)
u try rfactor with keyboard geh???thats the mother of more reality than all reality laugh.gif this dirt 2 byk kacang sih cool2.gif
mean i byk noob? blink.gif cry.gif

Added on July 7, 2010, 10:57 pm
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 7 2010, 09:01 PM)
Better play it with Xbox controller.. for more enjoyment, try to play with stering controller.. brows.gif
stering is not for a poorchild like me... sweat.gif

i already happy that i can even suppork a pc that can play games tongue.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Jul 7 2010, 10:57 PM
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 12:52 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 8 2010, 12:46 AM)
will join you all soon.. waiting my steam finish downloaded.. noob here.. tongue.gif
how much you bought it? hmm.gif
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 01:08 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 8 2010, 01:07 AM)
nah,bundle with PowerColor GPU.  whistling.gif
sad...

my asus gpu dun come wif it cry.gif cry.gif

i'm playing pirate btw sweat.gif shakehead.gif

gonna buy buy Dirt 2 on the next sale rclxm9.gif
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 01:18 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 8 2010, 01:11 AM)
asus rarely offer bundle game in their product.. PowerColor always offer bundle game.. biggrin.gif
when the next sale? hmm.gif
i guess thats why the warranty tongue.gif

but i get Alone in the Dark for my asus,din play it yet,hehe sweat.gif

i also dunno when is the next sale,but i'm just gonna wait

maybe christmas liao,haha sweat.gif
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 10:07 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 8 2010, 09:34 AM)
Yes, repent on your sins during the next sale of DiRT2.
i play pirated 1st because i want know is it worth it,hehe tongue.gif
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 10:09 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 8 2010, 09:53 AM)
very true. Drivability doesn't actually mean that the car is better than another. Its just a little more manageable than another. You'll have to try them one by one to know which suits you best.

btw, you feel that the Subaru is easier to use on which kind of race? Rally, Rallycross, Trailblazer, etc?
i would say rally?i dunno which is which,hehe

i'm still starting the match sweat.gif

today gonna play the 3rd time whistling.gif
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 07:10 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Jul 8 2010, 10:39 AM)
3rd time only ar...
you'll know when picking the race. They'll put Raid, Landrush, Rally, Rallycross...etc.
I think its best you understand the differences first as each type of race is best played in different cars. As in my case:-

Rallycross - Pontiac / Collin  McRae R4
Rally - 350z / Ford Escort (unlock) / BMW Z4
Trailblazer - Dallenbach Special (unlock) / Pontiac
others use trucks la...
yup 3rd time only,

as i'm busy wif my studying tongue.gif

Added on July 8, 2010, 7:11 pm
QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 8 2010, 11:10 AM)
add me id:faizxtreme

Added on July 8, 2010, 4:33 pm

iy worth to buy n play it.. thumbup.gif
gonna buy it as soon as i can get it wif cheap price rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by V3nz: Jul 8 2010, 07:11 PM
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 07:24 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 8 2010, 07:20 PM)
There is a demo, no nid play pirated

Dirt 2 already 2 times promo this year alone...
but i'm a pirate.....

this is my habit,maybe will do sumthing if i get rich whistling.gif

2 time promo already?guess i'm waiting for the 3rd time then
V3nz
post Jul 8 2010, 07:29 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jul 8 2010, 07:25 PM)
so u assume everyone play original is rich ?
lololol

Added on July 8, 2010, 7:26 pmDont say something out loud when u know u shouldnt be proud of....
not rich but is working

i'm a student and a poor one

and will stop saying anything about it from now on sweat.gif
V3nz
post Jul 9 2010, 01:44 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

Want to ask,what is the difficult level do you guys play?

i play serious before,its kinda hard sweat.gif

and then i change to casual,everything seems easy liao tongue.gif
V3nz
post Jul 9 2010, 11:10 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 9 2010, 10:34 AM)
now i play savage.. will up soon..  nod.gif
and how is it?

easy? sweat.gif
V3nz
post Jul 9 2010, 04:03 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

How you guys save thew video ar? hmm.gif

i want to show my noob skill also blush.gif
V3nz
post Jul 9 2010, 08:30 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 9 2010, 04:55 PM)
FRAPS
thank you!! rclxm9.gif

but how does this work actually hmm.gif
V3nz
post Jul 9 2010, 09:19 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(faiz2036 @ Jul 9 2010, 09:13 PM)
Launch the FRAPS.. read the hot key first.. Start the game..
i think i know how it works liao

gonna try it tmr tongue.gif
V3nz
post Jul 10 2010, 12:04 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
2,367 posts

QUOTE(mdzaboy @ Jul 9 2010, 11:55 PM)
my steam cannot login liao...update 0%..haihh...
try restart both pc

and turn off the modem for a while

it work for me,sometime lah laugh.gif

0.0416sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:27 PM