Kidicarus
post Jan 21 2010, 05:52 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jan 21 2010, 08:00 AM)
Really enjoyed the game even when using keyboard.

Gonna try to configure it to use my Logitech Rumblepad 2.

The commentary by NPCs makes the game so much more immersive.
you should just go ahead and get an xbox controller because they work out of the box for just about every pc game released in recent memory. For Dirt2 the analogue shoulder buttons do add to the immersion. Vibration works out of the box for every GFW game as well as minesweeper lol.
Kidicarus
post Jan 22 2010, 09:39 AM

727 posts

Btw current tournament, go fast on li river, the top of the leaderboards are showing 2.11 - is that cheating? currently at 2.49 or something like that - and i don't see how i can shave 40secs off my time....................
Kidicarus
post Jan 22 2010, 10:27 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Sp@wnie @ Jan 22 2010, 09:47 AM)
Try download his ghost and see if the timing is tally with the leaderboards score. Sometimes its a server causing this issue. sad.gif
yeah tried doing that... keep getting download failed. In any case saw the world record was 2.34 (could be wrong - memory a bit hazy) when i checked out the time trial leaderboards.

I really hate cheaters on leaderboards..
Kidicarus
post Jan 22 2010, 08:03 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(nazeeman @ Jan 22 2010, 05:54 PM)
he cutting the track.. i get 2.12 using his race line whistling.gif
interesting... hmm.gif
Kidicarus
post Jan 23 2010, 02:37 AM

727 posts

one complaint about the game.. kenneth lim does not sound malaysian enough...
Kidicarus
post Jan 28 2010, 01:15 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jan 28 2010, 12:12 AM)
If you could use Mediafire or Sendspace,would be better.

If not,rs will do too.Thanks.
lol @ the hypocrisy here. so it's ok to pirate music but not games?

Kidicarus
post Feb 23 2010, 10:04 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Filifala @ Feb 23 2010, 09:17 AM)
becoz i played using a local profile. now ive created an online profile. the local one cant go online sad.gif
Ya i've had the same problem before where i started the game with an offline profile because microsoft was down for some reason or other. The bad news is no, you can't transfer your games between profiles. The good news is you get to play through the single player races again - yay!
Kidicarus
post Feb 23 2010, 10:07 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(DarkSilver @ Feb 23 2010, 03:54 AM)
This sound like not a Genuine Copy of DiRT2. LOL.
I suppose Original DiRT2 will automatically download the content/save files from the internet? @.@?
Correct me if I am wrong. Thanks.
You're wrong. Only achievents are automatically updated at the heavenly palace of bill gates.

And stop trolling, original copies will also encounter that problem especially if you're too lazy to jump through the hoops to get a GFWL account.

Added on February 23, 2010, 10:08 am
QUOTE(arct @ Feb 23 2010, 10:05 AM)
if you dont mind then u'll have to start crunching again. same thing happened to me when i bought the game last time. i heard some forumers even replayed the game a few times right?  smile.gif
Ya i would say it's good enough to replay - especially since you can bump up the difficulty levels.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Feb 23 2010, 10:08 AM
Kidicarus
post Mar 9 2010, 09:36 AM

727 posts

How you can prefer a controller without analogue shoulder buttons for acceleration and braking in a racing game is beyond me.

In any case, multiplayer is such a *itch - i keep getting bullied in rallycross, raid and landrush events. It seems a small tap often sends me flying into a ditch/wall.

Anyway, add me to the dirt2 users list if you feel like bullying me around the track sad.gif . my GFWL ID is in the sig below. Or if you're too lazy to click it's

- k1d Lcarus

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Mar 9 2010, 09:36 AM
Kidicarus
post Mar 9 2010, 10:04 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(Aggroboy @ Mar 9 2010, 09:53 AM)
eh boss, you using what controller? blink.gif
xbox 360 controller lah.. although i've been using controllers with analogue acceleration/braking for racing games since the days of the sega saturn -> dreamcast >xbox >xbox 360

btw: anyone have a good racing setup for the dallenbach on kane creek? managed to improve my time to 2.52ish but i think i have to work on those 2 hairpins and the setup to see the biggest time trial improvements.

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Mar 9 2010, 10:11 AM
Kidicarus
post Mar 19 2010, 09:58 AM

727 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 19 2010, 09:25 AM)
already finish update but now working can't wait for tonight... running on HD5770 on 19inch square resolution 1024x1280 can i turn on all setting high?
If it can run fine at 1920x1200 on my 512mb 8800gts, then you will have no problem running at 1280x1024...
Kidicarus
post May 4 2010, 01:56 PM

727 posts

evo 9 definitely not my favourite car - seems to understeer a lot for me, maybe it's cos i'm too lazy to experiment with the set up

personally i like the nissan

0.0337sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 10:17 AM