Colin McRae: DiRT 2, December 2009

general_odin
post Mar 10 2010, 09:19 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 8 2010, 11:15 PM)
Kinda prefer Logitech Rumblepad 2 for the comfort and vibration effects.

Whilst I really enjoy having to play DIRT2 like a console game using XBox 360 controller and not required to configure the settings at all. (Don't need keyboard at all)
lol....

Keyboard need to configure meh ?
well i just remap my controls and set it to manual sequential... lazy to touch other configurations

wasd or updownleftright type of control layout make me sick

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 10 2010, 09:20 AM
general_odin
post Mar 10 2010, 04:06 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 10 2010, 09:25 AM)
Used to play racing games using keyboard.

After I started to use gamepad more extensively for racing games, it was a heck more fun.

Just like switching from keyboard to arcade stick for fighting games (ie. Street Fighter 4).

Takes awhile to get used to but ultimately rewarding experience.
QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 10 2010, 09:42 AM)
I had a driving wheel (Logitech MOMO), had to move into position a lot when and didn't had enough desk space.

So I gave it away before I came back Malaysia.

Also, I don't really play many racing games. So far only DIRT2 and GRID (haven't bother to touch it much).

May get another driving wheel when I have enough desk space in the future.
steering wheel more fun compare to gamepad... but just like u said... steering wheel is too big and consume too much space
i just cant bear with the space consumed and got fedup with it... (so i dump it beside my desk for more than 3 months and sold it off finally)

Added on March 10, 2010, 4:06 pmmight get a rumblepad 2 next time too... depends on situation XD

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 10 2010, 04:06 PM
general_odin
post Mar 10 2010, 04:12 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

LOL !!!

wait... what do you mean by that ?
tak paham...

why need to hack ? rumblepad 2 kenot play on dirt 2 meh ?
general_odin
post Mar 10 2010, 09:25 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Mar 10 2010, 04:16 PM)
Can play on Dirt2 need to configure as opposed to having a profile (apparently now it has)

Other GFWL having issues with Rumblepad 2 is like Batman (can't use it coz can't config, default is just weird), Street Fighter 4 (need to config), Trine (Non GFWL need to download hack to use) and etc.
lol... so many things to do... hahaa
stick with keyboard bah XD
general_odin
post Mar 18 2010, 02:30 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

yup engine damage... there is once i got major engine damage... and my car is low like shit... a little slide and there u go... speed drop by 20kmh... WTH ?!

Added on March 18, 2010, 2:33 pmbtw... rally and trailblazer is the best !!!!! (includes gate crasher since its called a "sub division" of rally
no car ahead of behind to nudge you... no fear even if you are threatened by your enemy (in some cases racing with friends who sits beside you)

can see beautiful totalled scenary and purposely go and nudge the victim a little... hahahaa

btw i've just uploaded ANOTHER vid... hope u guys enjoy

Added on March 18, 2010, 2:34 pmoh btw... MKII ROXXXXXXX !!!!

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 18 2010, 02:34 PM
general_odin
post Mar 18 2010, 09:40 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(arct @ Mar 18 2010, 04:07 PM)
when u bang something or someone really hard, or sometimes when u messed up ur cooling (it doesnt shows this icon) but ur engine will starts to deteriorate. back in dirt 1 they show all these damages by percentage, and some races u'll have to clean and repair ur vehicle with the allocated time.
who day didnt show... lolz
my stupid raid truck shown major damage... instead of the normal yellow sticker on your right...
mine is red colour written major damage...

the easiest is get a suv or some kind of heavy vehicle that doesnt look that solid and do a head on collision biggrin.gif
general_odin
post Mar 19 2010, 08:30 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 19 2010, 09:25 AM)
already finish update but now working can't wait for tonight... running on HD5770 on 19inch square resolution 1024x1280 can i turn on all setting high?
LOL !!! 1024 x 1280 !!!! wah... imba !!!

XDDDDDdD
general_odin
post Mar 19 2010, 11:16 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

er... i dont think u get what i mean...

normal screen is 1280x1024... his 1 is 1024x1280... LOL !!!!

height is more than width !!!
(clearly its typo lah XDDDD)
general_odin
post Mar 20 2010, 11:45 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 20 2010, 07:30 AM)
sweat.gif I'm not that rich btw.... last night finish installing. Run benchmark with setting highest possible.... min fps 33 max 41 using GC driver v10.2 isit ok? or need to install 10.3 already? sweat.gif  this game was fun... but keep getting no.2 from behind in multiplayer.... cause dunno the circuit and keep on crashing in every turn sweat.gif ingame name zorro1478 add me because I dunno how to add ppl and new with window live..... b4 always use steam... but this game also in steam rclxub.gif  need to polish my driving skill
finish offline game first... that wold give more experience using different cars and tracks

good for beginners of the game.

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 20 2010, 11:45 AM
general_odin
post Mar 24 2010, 10:48 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

hehe... poison poison XD
my new laptime update on Malaysia Rally - Ladang Long

this car is very "slippery" but if you manage to tame it, its the fastest biggrin.gif
the subaru imprezza ken block was using totally got owned by this car despite its from the 70's

enjoy biggrin.gif

Added on March 25, 2010, 10:41 am
QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Mar 23 2010, 05:26 PM)
finish casual stage liao.. no more fun to play other level.. lulz.. coz it's built for the wheel edi ... no updates?
casual stage is boring... no challenge...
the 1st time when i jump from casual to hardcore... i got damm stress
the ai is smarter and more pro than those in GRID !

hardcore FTW !!!

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 25 2010, 10:41 AM
general_odin
post Mar 25 2010, 07:08 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Mar 25 2010, 06:23 PM)

hardcore FTW!!
BLEH !!! VISUAL DAMAGE ONLY !!!
ON FULL DAMAGE LAH !!!
ahhahahaa

full damage baru syok XD
general_odin
post Mar 26 2010, 10:09 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 26 2010, 09:09 AM)
lulz u guy .... I play this game for fun.... I think if I choose difficulty hardcore and full damage for sure I will got migrain
even i got migraine after playing racing games for so long...

full course rally, 5-7km
requirement to win against hardcore ai = restart and replay the track for 100 times
requirement to overtake 1 hardcore ai = restart and replay the track for more than 200 times

chances of spun out and totaled while trying = 95% +/-4%

woots XD
general_odin
post Mar 26 2010, 01:57 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 26 2010, 11:02 AM)
it syiok factor rclxms.gif
EXACTLY biggrin.gif

once you ran the course with the most perfect time and moves...
all you need is to record and youtube it biggrin.gif

Like THIS !!!!

Added on March 26, 2010, 2:12 pmand it feels good biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 26 2010, 02:12 PM
general_odin
post Mar 26 2010, 03:35 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 26 2010, 03:06 PM)
lol..odin really showing of his skill
hehe... baru lah syok XD

still... kenot catch up with buli and kuja

Added on March 26, 2010, 3:37 pm
QUOTE(zonan4 @ Mar 26 2010, 03:35 PM)
lool poste more youtube... I want to see u play in hardcore mode with full damage with all car inside it so fun ...
literally full damage, but once i hit something and my speed drop more than 10kmh due to the impact, i restart the race already
so you cant really see the damage even if the full damage is on

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 26 2010, 03:37 PM
general_odin
post Mar 26 2010, 06:07 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ Mar 26 2010, 04:24 PM)
same as no damage at all tongue.gif saying full damage but restart after crash...where is the syiok factor? lolololololol
syok is... before restart, make the whole car trash until really crap....
major engine damage + major suspension damage !!!!

after watching the replay, then restart biggrin.gif
general_odin
post Mar 29 2010, 07:21 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

actually i wanted to upload another vid... faster than this by 1 sec with more aggressive driving...
but i realize that i've uploaded the wrong vid after the whole upload process had complete

Added on March 29, 2010, 7:21 pmthis is done with 3:03:06 on Croatia Long Rally

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 30 2010, 10:37 PM
general_odin
post Mar 30 2010, 10:39 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Mar 30 2010, 09:02 PM)
i getting pissed when i race this stage in mkII race, those ai got around 3:03:xx-3:04:xx everytime  cry.gif

btw the best i've done in this stage is 3:01:xx with impreza tongue.gif
WTH !!!! 3:01:XX with subaru ??? walao so fast !!!
which subaru did u use ? the 1995 edition ?
general_odin
post Mar 30 2010, 11:56 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Mar 30 2010, 11:18 PM)
sti group N  laugh.gif
waaaaa... that car faster than MKII ??? wahhh later i try using that car
general_odin
post Mar 31 2010, 11:11 PM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Mar 31 2010, 08:17 PM)

ROARRR brows.gif
i hate u... always break records.... T_T
so... the WRX STi 9 series is better than MKII la ?
okok.... my next car will be that 1 XDDDDDDDD

Added on March 31, 2010, 11:20 pmi need to get a steering wheel to breach 3mins with MKII
too much power and speed lost due to oversteering and ground grinding...

This post has been edited by general_odin: Mar 31 2010, 11:20 PM
general_odin
post Apr 1 2010, 07:52 AM

no work, no money
904 posts

QUOTE(bankrobber @ Mar 31 2010, 11:50 PM)
not really better than mkII la, top40 in the Croatia rally is dominated by mkII, the best time is 2:51:xx  cry.gif

btw u should try shortcut in morocco, its GAY, but really fast n syiiiookkk~ laugh.gif

WTF 2:51... those results made my vid feels totally stupid T_T

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0386sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:54 AM