4,852 posts

New Bioware game??

Or another DLC?
Cheesenium
post May 10 2010, 09:19 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ May 10 2010, 09:17 PM)
Finished ME2 5 times already, really liked the combat system, much better than ME1 but story is much shorter, much buggy, more teammates but some are quite useless, and completely useless when playing on hardcore/insanity mode >_>
finished the insanity mode with soldier class, m-98 widow sniper rifle + Heightened adrenaline rush = pwnage  brows.gif

really liked the background musci too, just incase you guys wanna listen the music without going play the game:
http://www.ea.com/music/mass-effect-2-official-soundtrack
Well,i got them on MP3. rolleyes.gif

It's really good soundtrack,though.

Especially,Tali and Grunt's song.
Cheesenium
post May 27 2010, 11:33 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

So far,the people who worked on ME movie looks good.

Just hope Chris Nolan, or JJ Abrams will direct this movie. It will definitely be the best game adaptation.

I just hope that they will do the story on Skylian Verge or something,that happen before ME1. That would be epic.
Cheesenium
post Aug 10 2010, 05:26 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 10 2010, 05:14 PM)
Ha, finally finished the mission with all my teammates alive. Got to thumb off the Illusive Man too. laugh.gif
That scene was awesome.

Even the sun is dimmed.
Cheesenium
post Aug 10 2010, 05:54 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 10 2010, 05:29 PM)
Oddly, the sun was red if I kept the Collector base. But since I was going for a pure Paragon Soldier Hero Sheppard for ME3, bleh, I blew it up.

Oh, and I hope Ashley comes back for ME3. I skipped the paramour achievement for her. biggrin.gif
Nah, i just want my Wrex and Garrus comes back in ME3. Maybe Mordin and Grunt.

I hope i wont lost all my crews again in ME3.
Cheesenium
post Aug 11 2010, 10:41 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

I beg to differ, Garrus has like the most transition in Mass Effect 2.

Back in Mass Effect 1, he was always the whiny C-Sec officer that always whining about this and that,whether shepard done it the correct way or not. Ever since he is in ME2, he is colder, crueler, and less emotional. You can see that in Garrus's loyalty quest. He is awesome.

I do agree the ending is a bit anti climax, but, at least Bioware manage to pull in a convincing sort of non linear game. My first run, the ending was quite emotional in some way where Garrus died because he was pretty much like my buddy since ME1. It was sort of like seeing a good friend of yours died right in front of you. Then, reload, and prevent him from dying. LOL.

Im quite happy that Bioware manage to pull out a rather emotional scene in the game.
Cheesenium
post Aug 11 2010, 12:15 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Aug 11 2010, 11:21 AM)
@Cheese: I agree Garrus changed quite a lot from ME1 to ME2 (He is Renegade Garrus now really), what I meant is that when you talk to him in the Normandy or in cutscenes, he does not "really" feel like someone you have known for longer than most of the rest.
He does not feel like he has a closer bond with Shepard than Thane or Miranda for example, that's what I meant.

You says Garrus died and you were pissed off, but for the game presentation, they do not really make you feel like Garrus was someone closer to Shepard than the rest of the squad members.

Only thing he made me smile with was one time when I brought Tali and him with me, he started talking about some of the "elevator talk"  they had in ME1 and started teasing Tali.
She then goes the "Stop this", he continues, she goes "I got a shotgun", "hummm maybe we should stop this conversation" =P

And yar, if your Shepard dies, you won't be able to import your save to ME3, no more Lazarus stuff to bring you back from the dead.

I do agree difficulty on Normal wasnt very huge, but cover system that stops all weapons + health regeneration means that if you are at least a bit careful, there are low chances to die anyway
I think, the reason Garrus didnt talk much is because you are a male shepard.

My bro played a female shepard and he is pretty talkative. Could be a bug.
Cheesenium
post Aug 11 2010, 12:29 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Grif @ Aug 11 2010, 12:17 PM)
Hey, when you talk to him, he'll sometimes reference stuff from ME1. That's definitely a sign he's closer to you than most. That and I like his dry wit alot.
I dont know, as i didnt manage to talk much with him in ME2.
Cheesenium
post Aug 17 2010, 07:42 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(teytarik @ Aug 17 2010, 05:18 PM)
Can one use a controller to play ME2? I know that there are patches, but is there ant that really make use the whole pc interface of the game? And oso, can use ps3 controller?
If you are playing a PC game, use keyboard and mouse then.

Gamepad arent really suitable for most games.
Cheesenium
post Dec 11 2010, 09:45 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

ME3 looks sweet.
Cheesenium
post Dec 12 2010, 12:36 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Mass Effect 3.

Cant wait for it.

It's gonna be so epic.
Cheesenium
post Dec 15 2010, 11:00 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

QUOTE(Gormaz @ Dec 12 2010, 09:43 PM)
Do WANT!~

I think I may replay the whole ME1 + ME2 again before, I missed one little thing in ME1 to have "my" perfect walrkthrough last time...
Same, but i'll replay again when there are Mass Effect 2 Ultimate Edition. I bought Dragon Age Ultimate Edition, might as well continue from there.

I hope by mid of 2011, i have 2 profiles that are ready to be ported to ME3. Have to stomach myself for a renegade run.

Added on December 15, 2010, 11:01 am
QUOTE(ZRong223 @ Dec 13 2010, 08:40 PM)
The first game that touches me...
No doubt, and im that kind of person who doesnt get touched at all in movies and games.

This post has been edited by Cheesenium: Dec 15 2010, 11:01 AM
Cheesenium
post Jan 6 2011, 09:16 AM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

Seriously, I think mass effect is a must play game for all shooters fan.
Cheesenium
post Apr 10 2011, 02:52 PM

Vigilo Confido
4,852 posts

No way Crysis 2 is better than Mass Effect 2.

ME2 is pretty much my GOTY of 2010.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0214sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:41 AM