Technical Xbox 360 problem, something's wrong with the console

TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 05:20 PM, updated 17y ago

78 posts

Good day guys..

I'm just wondering, my xbox 360 console got some sort of a problem, can I post the problem here or is there any other forum sub-topic in which I can get some help? sad.gif icon_question.gif
S4PH
post Feb 20 2009, 05:26 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

what problem u facing? Izit a jasper set ur using?
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 05:34 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Feb 20 2009, 06:26 PM)
what problem u facing? Izit a jasper set ur using?
sorry dude, I dunno how to detect whether it's a jasper set or not. Just bought the set roughly around 2 months ago.

I've noticed that I can't play Oblivion, Dead Rising and Nighty-Nine Nights.

If I put in the dvd, the console would just say that it's "reading", then after a few seconds it would change to "eject tray".

By the way, I'm using the new NXE dashboard, not the blade ones...

this issue doesn't happen to my other games (SF4, DMC 4 to name such), but just those games that I've bought.

I've asked around the store and they say that it has something to do with my dvd drive.

Is there anything I can do to remedy such issue?

and has anyone faced the same problem as I do? cry.gif
technophile
post Feb 20 2009, 05:41 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

first of all, is your games ori or not.
*i suspect no.

if you got any ori games, why dun you try it to see if problem persist.
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 05:43 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 20 2009, 06:41 PM)
first of all, is your games ori or not.
*i suspect no.

if you got any ori games, why dun you try it to see if problem persist.
ok, you got me sweat.gif tongue.gif

i've tried the original games that I have, no problem.

but the problem is, those games which I can't play, they play PERFECTLY on other consoles.. vmad.gif
technophile
post Feb 20 2009, 05:51 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

more reason to play ori games rite?
to save your dvd drive now while you can.

your dvd drive is newer ones i think compared to your friend's.
less tolerance towards the disc uneven problem.
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 05:58 PM

78 posts

oh, i see....

i think my console is modded...

how much is the original Oblivion 4?
Hisyam91
post Feb 20 2009, 05:59 PM

55 posts

Simple, your ahem console can only play new games.
Old games like Dead Rising and Oblivion cant be played,
due to some bla bla stuff that I heard..
firmware maybe?
(cant recall)
There's this person that MSG me telling about this stuff not a while ago,
you need to upgrade some stuff, 150-200?
to play old games.

This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Feb 20 2009, 06:00 PM
steellusion
post Feb 20 2009, 05:59 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
1,581 posts

QUOTE(gunblade @ Feb 20 2009, 05:58 PM)
oh, i see....

i think my console is modded...

how much is the original Oblivion 4?
u can survey at pasar mlm thread or in the garage sale thread ... its lot people want to sell used game and acc... biggrin.gif
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 06:06 PM

78 posts

dead rising and oblivion is old?

but I can play Blue Dragon perfectly well...
Goonerforever
post Feb 20 2009, 06:11 PM

141 posts

Dead rising and oblivion older than Blue dragon.
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

if ur drive is flashed with Iextreme 1.5 firmware..then u cant play all the old games like the 1 u mention..but new games no problem...
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM

78 posts

eh wait.. I think what I meant was Elder Scroll 4 : Oblivion..

oh wait.. that was released on 2006, blue dragon was on 2007..

aww man.. does this means that I can't play games which was released before 2007?

goodness.....
xxboxx
post Feb 20 2009, 06:22 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(gunblade @ Feb 20 2009, 05:34 PM)
sorry dude, I dunno how to detect whether it's a jasper set or not. Just bought the set roughly around 2 months ago.

I've noticed that I can't play Oblivion, Dead Rising and Nighty-Nine Nights.

If I put in the dvd, the console would just say that it's "reading", then after a few seconds it would change to "eject tray".

By the way, I'm using the new NXE dashboard, not the blade ones...

this issue doesn't happen to my other games (SF4, DMC 4 to name such), but just those games that I've bought.

I've asked around the store and they say that it has something to do with my dvd drive.

Is there anything I can do to remedy such issue?

and has anyone faced the same problem as I do?  cry.gif
because your dvd drive flashed to the new firmware that will only play ahem games that have been stealthed, which only started IINM last year. before that all the ahem games that they made copy is not stealthed.
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 06:23 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(wilsonjay @ Feb 20 2009, 07:21 PM)
if ur drive is flashed with Iextreme 1.5 firmware..then u cant play all the old games like the 1 u mention..but new games no problem...
i see..

is there a way to remedy it? i mean, re-flashing it back using Extreme maybe..?

SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 20 2009, 06:44 PM

1,605 posts

hmmm...that im not sure..try asking tech2
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 06:50 PM

78 posts

is there anyone I can refer to, wilson?
Lakum
post Feb 20 2009, 06:52 PM

Slave New World
690 posts

If ur dvd drive is lite-on there is no way u can reflash it to older firmware coz lite-on can only be flash with ixtreme 1.5.
TSgunblade
post Feb 20 2009, 06:59 PM

78 posts

yeah Lakum, I've heard about it.

I have no idea on how to determine whether my drive is a lite-on or samsung or BenQ.. I think it's samsung..

ok, let's just assume that it IS samsung, is there anyway I can "re-flash" (is this the right term) it back using Extreme?
jinaun
post Feb 20 2009, 07:19 PM

where are my stars???
6,139 posts

ori games have hologram logo in the near centre ring of the disc

check for that to know whether u got ori or fake

This post has been edited by jinaun: Feb 20 2009, 07:20 PM
20thCentury
post Feb 20 2009, 08:10 PM

138 posts

Biasa punya problem...
I did have the problem with COD WOW... pry open the casing and disc drive, clean it and play the disc without console casing... then its playable..
TSgunblade
post Feb 22 2009, 09:52 AM

78 posts

for real dude?

i dun have the guts *yet* to pry open my 360.. done it with my ps2, though.. heheheheh.. tongue.gif

anyway, someone told me that it's a software flash issue.. checked it and I think mine is a BenQ drive instead of the Samsung drive..

ohh man..
SUSwilsonjay
post Feb 22 2009, 11:22 AM

1,605 posts

dude...told u already..if u flash with the latest fimrware...some old games cant play...
ForCe
post Feb 22 2009, 11:29 AM

260 posts

some ppl nvr listen... >.> .but no modding chat here, next time ask Uncle google.
S4PH
post Feb 22 2009, 12:52 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

when i bought my jasper set from benard he also got say that the new i-xtreme cant play certain games luckily i bought a unmodded set hassle free.
TSgunblade
post Feb 22 2009, 12:55 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(ForCe @ Feb 22 2009, 12:29 PM)
some ppl nvr listen... >.> .but no modding chat here, next time ask Uncle google.
what? no modding chat?

ohh man, i didn't know that..

yeah, should've bought the unmodded set, but RM100+ per game is kinda hectic hehehe.. sweat.gif
technophile
post Feb 22 2009, 02:47 PM

@techsupremo
580 posts

QUOTE(gunblade @ Feb 22 2009, 12:55 PM)
what? no modding chat?

ohh man, i didn't know that..

yeah, should've bought the unmodded set, but RM100+ per game is kinda hectic hehehe..  sweat.gif
most of my games are second hand so i only pay like a maximum of RM100 per game.
i only bought 2 new games. that is Rockband and GHWT.
i got my GTA IV for RM85 plus 1 month xbox live.
TSgunblade
post Feb 22 2009, 03:47 PM

78 posts

so u'r into music, aye technopile? thumbup.gif

yeah, for a good game (like Assassin's Creed), RM100 is worth the money..

*sigh*.. oh well, I guess I'm stucked with my console.. better than nothing, ya? cool2.gif
Hisyam91
post Feb 22 2009, 03:53 PM

55 posts

Dont complaint le,
No problem if you are using Unmodded.

My advice is, go for Fallout 3. unsure.gif
shumaky
post Feb 22 2009, 04:01 PM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Why are we still replying to this thread again..??
No modded support here right.
Well if you can afford to buy a RM1500+- console.. I would assume u would able to afford to pay RM150 a game. Just buy 1 game a month.. you have have to get the latest and greatest titles to enjoy.. oh wait.. u do.. but anyhow my point is.. buy 2nd hand if u cant afford ori.. enjoy games and pay what is due to the game makers.
TSgunblade
post Feb 22 2009, 04:07 PM

78 posts

dude I don't know this forum doesn't support modded console. it didn't say that in the thread "read me first please!".

besides, we are all from Malaysia, and everyone (including Bill Gates himself) knew on how bad our piracy is..

well, sorry if I cause trouble amongst you all.

yeah, should go and buy the unmodded ones.. moneyflies.gif

Fallout 3? Is it good? It's first person shooting, right?
Hisyam91
post Feb 22 2009, 04:10 PM

55 posts

fallout 3 = Oblivion with guns.
TSgunblade
post Feb 22 2009, 04:17 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam91 @ Feb 22 2009, 05:10 PM)
fallout 3 = Oblivion with guns.
woah!

sounds nice..

Is there any other games that you all can recommend? Is fable 2 ok? if it's ok then I think I'm gonna take the advice and try to buy the original game.. laugh.gif brows.gif
20thCentury
post Feb 23 2009, 02:03 PM

138 posts

QUOTE(gunblade @ Feb 22 2009, 04:07 PM)
dude I don't know this forum doesn't support modded console. it didn't say that in the thread "read me first please!".

besides, we are all from Malaysia, and everyone (including Bill Gates himself) knew on how bad our piracy is..

well, sorry if I cause trouble amongst you all.

yeah, should go and buy the unmodded ones..  moneyflies.gif

Fallout 3? Is it good? It's first person shooting, right?
Modded or unmodded.. human are human.. we can't outcast the ppl who cant afford ori games..they also have needs and temptation....Last time ori dvd sold at least RM 180.00 now selling at RM 60 (at least)... so who are the parties who chocking on ppl wallets????
navigator
post Feb 23 2009, 09:29 PM

375 posts

QUOTE(20thCentury @ Feb 23 2009, 02:03 PM)
Modded or unmodded.. human are human.. we can't outcast the ppl who cant afford ori games..they also have needs and temptation....Last time ori dvd sold at least RM 180.00 now selling at RM 60 (at least)... so who are the parties who chocking on ppl wallets????
You have your point and the forum has it's culture. You do need to stop talking illegal stuff or you might get the thread closed very soon. Please respect the place where you share with others by stick to rule. Thank you.

The authority is watching us. sweat.gif
Kite
post Feb 25 2009, 03:00 PM

Dark Tipper
4,289 posts

Well, topic closed due to this thread is wayyy out of topic sad.gif

0.0174sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled