I'm just wondering, my xbox 360 console got some sort of a problem, can I post the problem here or is there any other forum sub-topic in which I can get some help?
Technical Xbox 360 problem, something's wrong with the console
Feb 20 2009, 05:20 PM, updated 17y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
78 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Right Behind You.. Heee.. Heee.... Heeeee..... |
Good day guys..
I'm just wondering, my xbox 360 console got some sort of a problem, can I post the problem here or is there any other forum sub-topic in which I can get some help? |
Feb 20 2009, 05:26 PM
1,167 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: ..Tsukuba.. |
what problem u facing? Izit a jasper set ur using?
Feb 20 2009, 05:34 PM
78 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Right Behind You.. Heee.. Heee.... Heeeee..... |
QUOTE(S4PH @ Feb 20 2009, 06:26 PM) sorry dude, I dunno how to detect whether it's a jasper set or not. Just bought the set roughly around 2 months ago. I've noticed that I can't play Oblivion, Dead Rising and Nighty-Nine Nights. If I put in the dvd, the console would just say that it's "reading", then after a few seconds it would change to "eject tray". By the way, I'm using the new NXE dashboard, not the blade ones... this issue doesn't happen to my other games (SF4, DMC 4 to name such), but just those games that I've bought. I've asked around the store and they say that it has something to do with my dvd drive. Is there anything I can do to remedy such issue? and has anyone faced the same problem as I do? |
Feb 20 2009, 05:41 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
first of all, is your games ori or not.
*i suspect no. if you got any ori games, why dun you try it to see if problem persist. |
Feb 20 2009, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(technophile @ Feb 20 2009, 06:41 PM) first of all, is your games ori or not. ok, you got me *i suspect no. if you got any ori games, why dun you try it to see if problem persist. i've tried the original games that I have, no problem. but the problem is, those games which I can't play, they play PERFECTLY on other consoles.. |
Feb 20 2009, 05:51 PM
580 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anfield |
more reason to play ori games rite?
to save your dvd drive now while you can. your dvd drive is newer ones i think compared to your friend's. less tolerance towards the disc uneven problem. |
Feb 20 2009, 05:58 PM
oh, i see....
i think my console is modded... how much is the original Oblivion 4? |
Feb 20 2009, 05:59 PM
55 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
Simple, your ahem console can only play new games.
Old games like Dead Rising and Oblivion cant be played, due to some bla bla stuff that I heard.. firmware maybe? (cant recall) There's this person that MSG me telling about this stuff not a while ago, you need to upgrade some stuff, 150-200? to play old games. This post has been edited by Hisyam91: Feb 20 2009, 06:00 PM |
Feb 20 2009, 05:59 PM
1,581 posts Joined: Jul 2007 From: .:kEpaLa bAtaS | jApAn:. |
Feb 20 2009, 06:06 PM
dead rising and oblivion is old?
but I can play Blue Dragon perfectly well... |
Feb 20 2009, 06:11 PM
141 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Kuching, Sarawak |
Dead rising and oblivion older than Blue dragon.
Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
if ur drive is flashed with Iextreme 1.5 firmware..then u cant play all the old games like the 1 u mention..but new games no problem...
Feb 20 2009, 06:21 PM
eh wait.. I think what I meant was Elder Scroll 4 : Oblivion..
oh wait.. that was released on 2006, blue dragon was on 2007.. aww man.. does this means that I can't play games which was released before 2007? goodness..... |
Feb 20 2009, 06:22 PM
5,261 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: J@Y B33 |
QUOTE(gunblade @ Feb 20 2009, 05:34 PM) sorry dude, I dunno how to detect whether it's a jasper set or not. Just bought the set roughly around 2 months ago. because your dvd drive flashed to the new firmware that will only play ahem games that have been stealthed, which only started IINM last year. before that all the ahem games that they made copy is not stealthed.I've noticed that I can't play Oblivion, Dead Rising and Nighty-Nine Nights. If I put in the dvd, the console would just say that it's "reading", then after a few seconds it would change to "eject tray". By the way, I'm using the new NXE dashboard, not the blade ones... this issue doesn't happen to my other games (SF4, DMC 4 to name such), but just those games that I've bought. I've asked around the store and they say that it has something to do with my dvd drive. Is there anything I can do to remedy such issue? and has anyone faced the same problem as I do? |
Feb 20 2009, 06:23 PM
Feb 20 2009, 06:44 PM
1,605 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
hmmm...that im not sure..try asking tech2
Feb 20 2009, 06:50 PM
is there anyone I can refer to, wilson?
Feb 20 2009, 06:52 PM
690 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Temerloh <-> Pendang |
If ur dvd drive is lite-on there is no way u can reflash it to older firmware coz lite-on can only be flash with ixtreme 1.5.
Feb 20 2009, 06:59 PM
yeah Lakum, I've heard about it.
I have no idea on how to determine whether my drive is a lite-on or samsung or BenQ.. I think it's samsung.. ok, let's just assume that it IS samsung, is there anyway I can "re-flash" (is this the right term) it back using Extreme? |
Feb 20 2009, 07:19 PM
6,139 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
ori games have hologram logo in the near centre ring of the disc
check for that to know whether u got ori or fake This post has been edited by jinaun: Feb 20 2009, 07:20 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0168sec
5 queries
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 01:53 PM |