medical / critical illness insurance enquiry

raph
post Jul 21 2009, 02:27 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jul 20 2009, 11:22 PM)
Hi ,
the only URL that has this save&smart plan is here : http://www.aam.org.my/insurance/insurance_safe.asp (scroll to the bottom to see the CI plan), what you see here is exactly what I see from the catalogue on my table.... I can't find this plan in AIG website though..
maybe you can try this http://www.aig.com.my/AHAWebsite/info.jsp?id=320
if i have time I'll check the plan for u
raph
post Jul 21 2009, 03:29 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 21 2009, 08:53 AM)
raph,

seems the same. but the AIG one is for business only sad.gif
yup, but you can try AIG's safe & smart which design for individual (according to my branch manager) or you also can try AIA's critical illness shield
which is a stand alone plan for individual. can u give me your email so that i can send to u a specimen contract of critical illness shield?

QUOTE(mtsen @ Jul 21 2009, 12:31 PM)
yes I used to pay RM 1,800 for Public Mutual Life+CI covers, now its RM 2,375

and yes, I have no agent to scold, every time I want to feedback ( release tension ), big companies who take my calls will say if I am not dead and don't have heart attack, then there is nothing else to do smile.gif

... thats group term insurance ...  I have been having this plan for more than 10 years now.  If anyone found a similar but more cost effective choice, do PM me.  I want to change too smile.gif

Public Mutual's Medical Plan is RM 1,156 for the whole family, covering father, mother and all the kids.  Damn cheap but terribly under feature.  I am thinking to buy one just to cover everybody, then buy extra standalone plans as and when needed ....
with RM2034 AIA provide medical plan for whole family which R&B150 (120 days), annual limit RM22,000 and lifetime RM300,000
but with RM 2652, AIA u can have additional feature which include unlimited lifetime limit.

can u give your email so that i can send to you the table of benefit?

QUOTE(numbertwo @ Jul 21 2009, 03:12 PM)
The one listed under 'business', I'm not even sure that's plan I'm talking about..  I've just called AIG with the number posted in my previous link, 'Save&Smart' plan is opened for individual, premium on yearly only and you can view the premium bands on the AAM website.  Sorry I don't have any detailed T&C except what you see in the AAM website because I've yet to purchase.

More FAQs are here:
http://www.aam.org.my/insurance/insurance_safeFAQ2.asp

Sorry guys, that's all I can help.
yes, the safe & smart is provided by AIG.

edit: grammar

This post has been edited by raph: Jul 21 2009, 03:31 PM
raph
post Jul 22 2009, 10:46 AM

190 posts

ok this one is benefit of AIA critical illness shield. the safe & smart u can refer to AAM website.

thanksAttached Image
raph
post Jul 22 2009, 10:55 AM

190 posts

since this thread also for medical, i post the benefit of new medical plan from AIA. enjoy!!

Attached File  MCP_table_of_benefit.pdf ( 49.84k ) Number of downloads: 72

raph
post Jul 22 2009, 12:25 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 22 2009, 11:39 AM)
raph,

benefits are not too bad. care to share the policy jacket and premium schedule too?
this is the specimen contract (just knew that this forum can attached file tongue.gif )

Attached File  CI_Shield_specimen_contract.pdf ( 604.93k ) Number of downloads: 46

edit: i dun have a softcopy of premium schedule but i'll try my best

This post has been edited by raph: Jul 22 2009, 12:26 PM
raph
post Jul 25 2009, 02:19 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 24 2009, 03:41 PM)

Added on July 24, 2009, 3:44 pmdoes anyone have the entire premium schedule for AIA ExcelCare Plus?

Attached File  ECP_premium_schedule.pdf ( 74.56k ) Number of downloads: 101

Attached File  MCP_premium_schedule.pdf ( 129.83k ) Number of downloads: 87

for those who want to purchase safe&smart, please be informed that the monthly mode of payment will no longer be available

raph
post Jul 25 2009, 09:27 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 25 2009, 04:06 PM)

Added on July 25, 2009, 4:10 pmthanks raph,

will add this to the list. if i use the max. plan it's a bomb if and when i exceed 80 - how to pay 40k per annum for medical wink.gif ?
hahah thats true, thats why they advise to buy a medical plan and attach it with investment-link and purchased it since young age.
and what about the other insurer's premium? is there a lot of different?

raph
post Jul 25 2009, 09:51 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(mtsen @ Jul 25 2009, 09:37 PM)
no difference really, u still pay the 40k biggrin.gif
yes that rite, but it come from your accumulation value not from your cash at that time.

edit: grammar

This post has been edited by raph: Jul 25 2009, 09:51 PM
raph
post Jul 26 2009, 04:31 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 26 2009, 11:46 AM)
very very true. which is why we employ a medical budget of 1k per month for the family and save the balance. but seriously at age 80 i can get away with a better cover for under 10k. just waiting for all plans to come up with serious 100yr plan i.e without lifetime limit and reasonable annual limit. anything below 250k wont be worth it in 30 yrs.
why dont u also put here some of your research so that it can benefit others?

raph
post Jul 26 2009, 04:57 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Jul 26 2009, 04:36 PM)

Added on July 26, 2009, 4:44 pmfor age 80 - rates differ. assuming annual limit 100k you can get: (i dont have the schedule of benefits for AIA plans yet - want to share?)

QUOTE(raph @ Jul 22 2009, 10:55 AM)
since this thread also for medical, i post the benefit of new medical plan from AIA. enjoy!!
Attached File  MCP_table_of_benefit.pdf ( 49.84k ) Number of downloads: 72

raph
post Jul 26 2009, 05:00 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(Vitorbarbosa @ Jul 26 2009, 04:58 PM)
PJusa, I guessed premiums are not guaranteed for medical coverage.
agree, i depend on several factor such as medical inflation
raph
post Aug 4 2009, 01:48 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(raph @ Jul 25 2009, 02:19 PM)
Attached File  ECP_premium_schedule.pdf ( 74.56k ) Number of downloads: 101

Attached File  MCP_premium_schedule.pdf ( 129.83k ) Number of downloads: 87

QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 3 2009, 09:22 PM)
sorry i forgot AIA exelcareplus. i got the premium schedule for lifetime limit. how much extra is it for unlimited lifetime limit?
refer to "MCP premium schedule"
raph
post Aug 5 2009, 12:45 AM

190 posts

Also looking for Critical Illness standalone polices. So far I only have Pacific and AIA GI. Any other companies offering CI as standalone?
may i know what is AIA GI ?

raph
post Aug 5 2009, 12:24 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Aug 5 2009, 08:35 AM)
AIA GI - AIA General Insurance
oh thats mean u referring to AIA critical illness shield?
ok ok i thought AIA got new product
raph
post Dec 16 2009, 05:28 PM

190 posts

for me medical card and PA should be sufficient

u also can go for family medical card and as well as family PA , but its depend on your budget

This post has been edited by raph: Dec 16 2009, 05:29 PM
raph
post Dec 17 2009, 01:45 AM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Dec 16 2009, 08:58 PM)
i dont deem life, CI and PA critical if your medical card is on the higher end level. if you can afford it a PA would be a good idea. speaking of PA... i am actually looking for a standalone PA for my kid - does anyone know of PA plans that are offered for kids aged 2? my wife and i run under MCIS supreme PA and they dont take minors under this plan. and it does make little sense to take another PA just for the sake of insuring my kid right?
u can look at PA care juvenile (entry age 1 year) or Smart kid PA (entry age 1 month) from AIA or Juara PA from chartis insurance (formerly AIG)
but i not sure the entry age, will check later.

raph
post Feb 26 2010, 01:15 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(PJusa @ Feb 26 2010, 11:04 AM)
there are two standalone plans for CI available: Pacific and AIA (now chartis?). standard chartered has a CI only for SC customers too.

premium is per age band. compare, there are signficant differences in the premium based on sex and wether you smoke or not.
Chartis formerly knows as AIG, AIA berhad still exist.
the stand alone for CI is available under AIA general insurance

raph
post Feb 28 2010, 12:17 AM

190 posts

but i still feel the stand alone CI is expensive in the long run
raph
post Mar 26 2010, 01:55 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(mr_hustla @ Mar 26 2010, 11:53 AM)
dear all,

currently im searching protection medical card,critical illness, TPD.
could somebody propose for me what policy i should take?
by the way, my age is 25.
Could you gimme your email address so that i can prepare a decent proposal for you?

raph
post Aug 29 2010, 11:52 PM

190 posts

Hello guys,

Below is Critical Care plan from Chartis Malaysia Insurance. If want to ask anything, kindly PM me.

0.0282sec    1.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:47 AM