medical / critical illness insurance enquiry

happy_gal
post Aug 18 2010, 01:26 PM

154 posts

hey pls advice if this is too expensive or not..

i've recently signed up for insurance with Great Eastern.. bt im feeling that its quite expensive..

my agent got me an investment linked plan with riders.

The rider is medical card, 36 illness, woman illness

Per month i have to pay rm358... rm4300 per year wor...

sumore credit card already deducted the 4300 bt then i havent signed the policy because my agent told me she is getting the medical report from the doctors.. (yes, i have done a sugery for breast lump which is not dangerous 1 and endoscopy)

so now basically they exclude me what also i dunno yet wor.. bt i pay already.. if lets say they exclude me too much i buy for what wor.. bt the money they already collected .. i feel that im at the losing end leh..

i ask her can i get the money rm4300 back if i dont agree to the exclusions, she say can.. can give back wor.. bt i scared later she give back oni 70%??... 60%?...
happy_gal
post Aug 18 2010, 03:52 PM

154 posts

actually i oni wanted the medical card, 36illness and woman's illness.. bt then i hear from my friends they oni pay rm200 or less for those..

why my agent go and quote me so high 1...

more angry is... do i really need to be covered so high up till 900k for the medical card when im oni 25yrs old??... dun think so rite..

This post has been edited by happy_gal: Aug 18 2010, 03:53 PM
happy_gal
post Aug 18 2010, 05:26 PM

154 posts

the 1 that she quoted me.. room and board is 2 bedded leh.. sumore blardy hell have to pay about rm500 maximum if u are hospitalized wor..

like example, if u are hospitalized, the bill is Rm30k... u have to pay rm500....

she says all insurance comp also like that.. some like she intro to my dad have to pay 10% of the total bill if he's hospitalized...

like bill = 100k, my dad have to pay 10%... 10k... ON TOP OF BUYING THE DAMN INSURANCE!!!...

Added on August 18, 2010, 5:29 pmalso, i want to ask.. lets say great eastern have gotten the medical report from the hospital on my surgery and endoscopy..

then i reject their policy because they exclude me too much things already..

i want to go another cmpany to buy their policy...

can i request my agent to photocpy the medical report that Great eastern has gotten and then submit to the next company that i wan to buy the insurance from?... will it be accepted?...

This post has been edited by happy_gal: Aug 18 2010, 05:29 PM
happy_gal
post Aug 19 2010, 02:28 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Aug 18 2010, 06:04 PM)
Frankly speaking, for your GE investment linked policy price cannot be justified because we dunno what kind of coverage you are getting. Also we do not know what are the savings portion allocated! For your 900k medical card, it is not too big for u at 25yrs old, just bear in mind that the plan u are getting covers u for at least a double bedded hosp room.

Not all companies have co-insurance on the hospitalisation bill as PJusa has noted. Your agent is just using it as a sales pitch.

And now since GE has excluded u alot of things, and with ur medical report submitted to GE, the chances are other insurance companies may exclude the same things too. You can get back your reports and get the hospital to CTC it and can be submitted to other companies (u have take ur chance on other companies to accept your application).

Hope this helps.
hmm...she sumore show us the other companies medical card terms and conditions saying u see this comp requires u to pay 10% lah.. that comp requires to pay min amount... this and that..

she's nt specific to GE... She's a financial planner so she says she can represent many insurance company wor.. i also dun quite like her service because i feel like kena cheated from her..

U know i previously bought this etiqa insurance way back 2 years ago.. then she told me.. u have to buy female insurance.. that etiqa dun cover much 1... then she go and add rider into the policy say want to buy female geh insurance.. now i think back why i sooo stupid jz kena brainwash from her..

my etiqa covers me 100k ... sumore monthly oni rm24... yearly i oni pay rm265... bt then this money cant be taken back lah consider burnt if i dont claim.. by far i feel that its quite good lor..
happy_gal
post Aug 19 2010, 03:16 PM

154 posts

i will hav to download the illustration that she said she have sent me..

dun worry i will post it up here tomorrow when i've read it tonite..

Added on August 19, 2010, 3:32 pm
QUOTE(chew_ronnie @ Aug 19 2010, 02:58 PM)
Dun worry, as of now we still cant tell wheather ur GE policy is worth or not! So now u have cancelled ur GE policy? If not, pls list out all the riders and benefits and we can help you see whether is it what u wanted!
i am going to cancel the GE policy because i hated dealing with her..

u know i initially said i want to pay yearly mah .. i didnt know that the blardy medical report is going to take so long.. she did inform me that she will need to get the reports from the doctor.. fine.. should it even extend to more then 1 month in getting that simple report from the doctors???!!!

then suddenly payment came bt then still i havent sign the confirmed policy (which says which items are excluded for me) reason being is because the doctors havent give the medical report yet.. therefore underwriters cannot do the underwriting therefore the policy havent come out yet.. WTF!!...

then i was so freaking angry why it took more then 1 month to get the simple report.. so out of curiosity and anger, i called my friend.. she helped me ask her agent..

her agent say WHY THAT LADY didnt advice me to pay monthly 1st.. if lets say i dont want the policy then at least i jz need to pay that 1 month oni which is oni at rm358 instead of paying rm4300 without knowing exctly what they exclude me...
of course i angry lor cause i didnt know earlier mah...

This post has been edited by happy_gal: Aug 19 2010, 03:32 PM
happy_gal
post Aug 19 2010, 10:41 PM

154 posts

This is what she have quoted me..

It says The investment strategy that i have selected is 7 my choiced investor profile, investment horizon is 74 years..

This post has been edited by happy_gal: Aug 19 2010, 10:47 PM
happy_gal
post Aug 24 2010, 05:08 PM

154 posts

hey.. somebody has actually given me this proposal jz wanted to ask all of ur opinion is this the same as other insurance companies ar...

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:09 pmjz want to ask the cancer benefits for other companies... do they also exclude the same as per the attachments?

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:23 pmthe person say 1 of the advantage of this insurance is that the 36critical illness when u claim, it wont affect the life assured sum ..

like say life - 150k
36illness - 150k

if u claim 36illness RM50k then oni the 36illness is reduced to 100k as remaining...

the life assured is still at 150k..

bt then the weird thing about this plan is tht the basic plan (Which is the life plan) will expire or will be no longer valid when i reach age55 years.

however the medical card, 36illness will continue till im 81 / 100 years old.. bt then the medical card and 36illness
is oni riders..

my question here is if the basic plan already expire can the riders continue to be active adn cover me sumore?...

Added on August 24, 2010, 5:27 pm1 more last question.

lets say the assured is confirmed got 1 of the 36illness so the insurance company will pay rm150k .. how will the waiver work in that case ar?..

the waiver will continue to pay until the policy reaches maturity which is say at 55 years or will it oni pay for another 1 more year then if u cant pay it will lapse already?...

This post has been edited by happy_gal: Aug 24 2010, 05:27 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Doc1.doc ( 234k ) Number of downloads: 32
happy_gal
post Aug 24 2010, 05:53 PM

154 posts

oh.. it is an investment linked plan with riders lah...
happy_gal
post Aug 30 2010, 02:52 PM

154 posts

anybody who is from ING?.. i'd like to have a proposal for comparison purposes...

im into investment linked plan... i want 36critical illnesses, medical card and female illness..

my budget monthly is less then RM200 anymore i cant afford..
happy_gal
post Sep 1 2010, 12:07 PM

154 posts

btw, for those ING, Prudential, can u guys send me a quotation on only the critical illness and female illness only?..

coverage till about 80-90 lah... bt then i want to pay less then 200 per month..

hehehe... im doing a lot of comparison here

This post has been edited by happy_gal: Sep 1 2010, 12:20 PM
happy_gal
post Sep 1 2010, 09:03 PM

154 posts

hello of course i must check out which is the best for me lah and if i dont compare then how will i know its the best among all ??...

i didnt say that GE exclude me also.. until now also the policy havent gimme yet..

0.0196sec    2.09    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:54 PM