QUOTE(mfitri77 @ Mar 24 2010, 03:24 PM)
Discussion Points
Let's see spesific cases, claim procedure etc.
1. What's the waiting period like for other cards? For pru, 1 month accident only, 2-3 month pay first (even if you have the medical card) claim later and 120 days spesific illness.
2. Your experience in using the medical cards. Any problem encountered? Who solves your problem?
3. Cost you / your client actually paid, regardless of what's written in the policy.
Lastly,
4. If you're an agent, how confident are you that your insurer will honor what is said?
1. I have AIA MC - the insurance agent was very experienced (20 years in the business, etc). He explained when applying that there is 1 month 'waiting period' for accident and 4 months for serious/major illness. Other than that, nothing. Probably have to pay first like any other medical card...I haven't heard of medical cards where u dun have to pay anything at all.Let's see spesific cases, claim procedure etc.
1. What's the waiting period like for other cards? For pru, 1 month accident only, 2-3 month pay first (even if you have the medical card) claim later and 120 days spesific illness.
2. Your experience in using the medical cards. Any problem encountered? Who solves your problem?
3. Cost you / your client actually paid, regardless of what's written in the policy.
Lastly,
4. If you're an agent, how confident are you that your insurer will honor what is said?
btw, I heard Great Eastern medical card only takes 1 hour to approve if you need to be admitted into the hospital. Is this true?
This post has been edited by Aeon_Clock: Mar 29 2010, 01:33 AM
Mar 29 2010, 01:32 AM

0.0398sec