505 posts

The speed at this time.

The speed at this morning

DIGI EDGE maximum speed is 236.8 kbps.
If my math is right, it equals to 29.6 KBps = 0.029 MBps
Looks like we get more from what we pay for.

Syabas DiGi EDGE. Syabas...

P/S: The speed in Kota Samarahan, Sarawak.

tai_digidestany
post Oct 26 2009, 04:56 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(fukare @ Oct 26 2009, 02:40 AM)
extreme package or what?
No no no no...mine's just EDGE.
Kuching where got 3G liaw...
tai_digidestany
post Feb 9 2011, 12:07 AM

505 posts

I currently in DiGi Prepaid Campus plan.
And now I'm subscribing to Digi RM2/day promotion via *133#.
I enjoyed unlimited surfing weyh....speed everyday averagely 45KBps.
Nice..nice...
tai_digidestany
post Feb 13 2011, 02:52 PM

505 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Feb 11 2011, 09:56 AM)
got limit 100mb per day rite?

anyway i've noticed digi upload speed kinda bad lately..downloadin ok
yeah, the upload is kind of bad.
since i blog using Windows Live Writer, it's hardly for it to publish my post when there is pictures due to the poor upload speed.
But i tested using Celcom DNS server

The problem has been fixed!
tai_digidestany
post Apr 18 2011, 10:11 AM

505 posts

For the forumers who used Digi Broadband will LAS of 700kbps,
mind to share your IP address, DNS server address, Subnet Mask, DHCP server all in IPv4 format due the experiment that i want to make of "does a Digi broadband of 384kbps can being set to 700kbps" hypothesis.
Thank you in advance.
tai_digidestany
post Apr 18 2011, 06:25 PM

505 posts

I know. That's why i want to try it out between the 700kbps and the 384kbps.
What is the reason behind the speed?
Is it the DNS server, WINS server or IP?
That's the thing which i want trying to prove.
tai_digidestany
post Apr 21 2011, 07:44 AM

505 posts

QUOTE(twhong_91 @ Apr 20 2011, 02:11 PM)
If I wanna use the prepaid internet, do I need to buy the modem? or can I use my cell phone as a modem? (Nokia 5610)
yes, you can but you have to connect using the cable then.
Use Nokia Ovi Suite to use it to connect to the internet.
Put the APN in your phone setting as "diginet"
tai_digidestany
post Apr 22 2011, 12:51 AM

505 posts

Yes, Nokia Ovi Suite is a software. Type it at google. it will bring you the website to download.
APN dun worry.
as long use Ovi to connect, no issue one.

0.0631sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:45 AM