Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

elico
post Jun 14 2009, 12:13 PM

749 posts

does the modem support Mac OS X?

i interest in getting it for now for few months time... further more it does not require contract..

This post has been edited by elico: Jun 14 2009, 12:33 PM
elico
post Jun 14 2009, 02:47 PM

749 posts

Digi BB can only used in area with 3G coverage? or even in EDGE?

what is u guys average speed? and in what coverage?
elico
post Jun 14 2009, 06:30 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(mac.tay @ Jun 14 2009, 04:02 PM)
u see my signature den knw i'm mac user lar...  tongue.gif

Added on June 14, 2009, 4:02 pminterested den let me know. i can demo 2u ^^
well i have a question thou.. according to digi website if i take the Explore (RM108) plan, then i will get a free modem right, if i terminate the line before reaching 12 months, do i still have to pay anything for the modem? i kinda confuse with it...

really am interest in the speed if on EDGE cover area...
elico
post Jun 14 2009, 06:37 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(shinjite @ Jun 14 2009, 06:33 PM)
Pay the remaining balance of the modem
so basically the modem wont be "free" anymore once i terminate the line within 12 months...
elico
post Jun 14 2009, 08:49 PM

749 posts

the only thing holding me back from getting Digi BB is tat i only will be in the 3G area for 3 or 4 months or so, after that i will be in EDGE area all the time... it will be unworth to take such plan if cant utilise it all the time...
elico
post Jun 14 2009, 09:05 PM

749 posts

3g modem seem kinda expensive....

anyone here purchase seperately? which brand is good and stable?
elico
post Jun 14 2009, 10:12 PM

749 posts

i understand the penalty.. it for keeping their company benefits... its a a win-win condition for both user n provider if continue use more than 12 months... i dun blame them for tat...

i agree digi pricing it by far best in terms of price/quality of service... at least much better than the other Maxis and Celcom provided.
elico
post Jul 15 2009, 05:57 PM

749 posts

i at Section 17 now, anywhere near by i can register for Digi BB? or is it i have to go to those shop listed at the digi coverage site?
elico
post Jul 18 2009, 06:33 PM

749 posts

guys i need help on the the setting on Mac OS X, i using E220 modem

i can connect using Windows, but on Mac OS X, it keep return an error saying i didnt type in the telephone number, but in fact i have

how do you guys on Mac OS X connect to Digi Broadband?

update:

Issue fix, install another driver and can connect dy. current speed at Section 17

This post has been edited by elico: Jul 18 2009, 07:46 PM
elico
post Jul 18 2009, 09:27 PM

749 posts

ok new issue arise, when i using Digi BB in Mac OS X it will cause my Mac OS X to crash...

any Mac users here have any hint for me?

currently have to do dual boot to find solution... boot in Windows to find solution in internet... the boot bec to Mac to test the solution... rclxub.gif
elico
post Jul 19 2009, 12:15 AM

749 posts

okay... i think i solve the issue... i think...

install the latest driver from HuaWei... btw HuaWei website hates Safari.. keep return 404 Not Found error on Safari...

for anyone who facing the same issue like me on Mac OS X with E220 modem, feel free to download this Driver:
Attached File  E220_Client_Software_MACHOSTB023D01SP00C03_for_Mac.ISO.zip ( 876k ) Number of downloads: 12

This post has been edited by elico: Jul 19 2009, 12:15 AM
elico
post Jul 20 2009, 01:05 PM

749 posts

maybe digi implemented some traffic control on it... or maybe haze is bothering the transmission signal tongue.gif
elico
post Jul 21 2009, 11:18 AM

749 posts

i wan digi BB coverage in Cyberjaya and Kuantan tongue.gif then i might not terminate my Digi BB after my intern... biggrin.gif

good to hear that we going to have a dedicated sub-forum...
elico
post Jul 22 2009, 10:42 PM

749 posts

my average latency for oversea site was above 150ms, if local site than it was around 80-90ms... at Section 17 now

btw i have issue register on Digi website to view my account, it keep saying that it cannot process the registration and ask me to try again later... any idea what is the issue?
elico
post Jul 22 2009, 11:43 PM

749 posts

@ raki: err i think is regional.. my area does not have issue surfing during 4-8pm... oh so i can try to register next sunday la.. ok ok...

out of topic: haha... u shud try play it... or just watch the anime... she my favourite character of all time...
elico
post Oct 23 2010, 06:56 PM

749 posts

Digi BB performance in PJ been deteriorated badly since the launch of iPhone 4... it means they get more customer using their data now... the BB service are just like the "sudden stop escalator" in their own advertisement, i slowly loosing my patient with them... shakehead.gif

if this continues in another week, their customer service be prepare to get a call from me..
elico
post Dec 7 2010, 03:21 PM

749 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Dec 7 2010, 02:27 PM)
Me going soon too...
me 3 rclxms.gif

0.0266sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:55 PM