Hei guys, Im so happy today Digi 3G reach my area. Got WCDMA reception at full strength. I'm at Taman Bukit Ria, Bukit Mewah Kajang.
Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right
Oct 27 2010, 12:52 PM
247 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
Hei guys, Im so happy today Digi 3G reach my area. Got WCDMA reception at full strength. I'm at Taman Bukit Ria, Bukit Mewah Kajang.
Oct 27 2010, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 27 2010, 12:54 PM) Naah, been using Digi for a while now, . In my previous apartment at Jalan Semenyih, I got 3G and happy with it, the speed is quite consistent at 0.9Mbps. Two months ago moved at this apartment but no 3G, EDGE is dang slow.. but surfable (compared to other Telco EDGE which is next to useless). I've just report Digi about the issue, donno if my report is taken into consideration but two months later... walaaa I got 3G. |
Oct 27 2010, 01:29 PM
QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 27 2010, 01:14 PM) Then maybe you are one of the luckiest one because DiGi network nowadays is suck, you read through those previous comments then you will know... Yeah I realised that. My area I guess less Digi user.. a bit more on kampung side. I've used Maxis and Celcom before also and Digi is better than those two in most area, if there is 3G coverage. Lots of improvement to be done though, For me the suxiest thing bout Digi is the download cap at 4GB only.. my wishlist is 10GB for the RM58 package or if 20GB, i wont need to change to Stimix soon (wanna change to stimix cause I bought this house and will have permanent phone line, I need the unlimited download from megaupload.. hihi. will keep my smartphone package though). |
Oct 27 2010, 03:33 PM
Yeah.. I applied stimix at 4Mbps, my area support it according to the map, well if got 2Mbps is oso ok oredi for me, for Unicool package you get 4Mbps at RM88+free laptop. Unifi is a bit too expensive for me, maybe apply it only after price drop less than RM100.
I use megaupload to download password protected zip files.. so trotolling shouldnt be an issue.. p2p is so 2003 |
| Change to: | 0.0240sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:52 AM |