Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

Adorable
post May 29 2011, 11:34 PM

280 posts

Hi, is it Digi broadband don't have the sms feature? Previously I used Maxis, there's SMS feature, it's quite user friendly as I can send up to 20 number at the same time. But I just changed to Digi today and found no SMS feature from the Digi platform.
I'm using E1550, is there anyway to do sms now?
Adorable
post May 30 2011, 05:17 PM

280 posts

is there anyway to do sms with digi broadband?
Adorable
post Jun 2 2011, 11:13 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(vayle @ Jun 2 2011, 04:39 PM)
nope. Confirm no sms functions. I asked digi before.
so lame...wasting my money on their broadband already...
looking for a broadband device that can blast out sms, any good recomendation?
Maxis broadband can do that but up to 20 numbers only....
Adorable
post Jun 3 2011, 11:51 AM

280 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jun 3 2011, 12:44 AM)
@Adorable what u need for to blast the sms? i think normal phone also already had that function rite tongue.gif

anyway maxis did charge u for each of that sms u sent thru the data sim rite?

the old digi broadband package can send sms, now no more edi smile.gif
Phone one quite slow and i more prefer on typing in my pc, faster...wink.gif
Adorable
post Jun 3 2011, 12:44 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(vayle @ Jun 3 2011, 12:13 PM)
Just take the phone sim and put it in the modem lah..
Tried, the reason is Digi broadband don't have sms feature.
Adorable
post Jun 4 2011, 03:05 AM

280 posts

Tried my own phone sim card still the same, it was due to the platform/software problem as it doesn't has SMS feature there. It onyl can receive sms, but can't reply also.

0.0828sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:30 AM