Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

zwanvedder
post Apr 19 2009, 11:38 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

no prob for me so far...no dc at all...d/l thro rapidshare...full speed at all the time around 130-140kbps....ok lar compare to selcom,hampeh....

my speed... smile.gif

Attached image(s)
zwanvedder
post Apr 21 2009, 08:49 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

when i signed up, my house not in the dgbb coverage...tapi gamble jer n now d/l almost 5G(just 2weeks oni) on my exlplore package drool.gif ...dunno la how much i need to pay this month hmm.gif ...thinkin to upgrade my package... flex.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 21 2009, 04:29 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 21 2009, 04:06 PM)
Now, sounds very tempting.  I guess, i ll give Digi a visit this weekend.  Anyway, is the modem provided(if we buy) a lock-free? meaning can be used with other telco simcards.  Or buying your own (where as but at lowyat..hehe) would be better?
if with modem mayb got contract shakehead.gif ...so better buy ur own modem nod.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 21 2009, 04:32 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

oppss sori...my bad biggrin.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 22 2009, 03:26 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

so agree with u...so far dg bb never let me down...speed stable as ever runnin on my idm at 130-140kpbs....
never ever regret jump ship from celcom to dg...
its time to change....
zwanvedder
post Apr 22 2009, 04:24 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

from meru klang
zwanvedder
post Apr 22 2009, 09:52 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 22 2009, 06:21 PM)
yeah.. that's why i thought so.. bcoz looking at the coverape map, meru isnt covered..

but, i thought he might be getting it though not shown on the map (trying to do distant comparison between his house to the nearest covered area to that of mine) . 2nd, i may miss his post stating his on edge since all of us are discussing digi broadband. lol. 

yepp.. my bad..  smile.gif
am i discussin edge? blink.gif what for im postin on dg broadband blush.gif ....im stayin at jalan meru la bro smile.gif ...when i check the coverage, only setia alam has been covered sad.gif ...my bad..but just gamble n im quite supprised that my house at jalan meru oso got dg 3g coverage... flex.gif

Added on April 22, 2009, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 22 2009, 05:07 PM)
Thanks zwanvedder,

130-140kbps of edge speed you mean? or 130KB/s
we are on dg broadband thread la bro... biggrin.gif
on edge may be will get around 20-30kpbs oni... cry.gif

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Apr 22 2009, 09:55 PM
zwanvedder
post Apr 23 2009, 08:44 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 22 2009, 11:56 PM)
davidmak,

Yeah.. hope Digi will maintain its two-thumbs-up portfolio.  Been happy with digi edge unlimited and been waiting for so long for Digi Broadband.

And i hope to in a not-so-distant future, Digi will offer 3G on its mobile services.

That speed mentioned by you, just makes me drool drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif
so wat are u waitin for...time to change rclxm9.gif

Added on April 23, 2009, 8:53 am
QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Apr 23 2009, 01:24 AM)
this week my modem only can get hspa... after checking.. my modem got problem liao need go to huawei warranty it.. donwlonad untill modem cannot tahan... hahhaa
wat modem are u using bro...mine Sieraa Wireless Usb 875u, using it almost 1year++ n still steady..oso kow-kow donlod... smile.gif

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Apr 23 2009, 08:53 AM
zwanvedder
post Apr 24 2009, 08:37 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 23 2009, 08:42 PM)
Woot Woot!! icon_idea.gif

Another Digi Broadband Explore User is in the House. rclxm9.gif
The modem is okay.  I was getting edge service with full bar and full edge speed just now.

The only thing i dont like is, modem gets too hot, since i am not in air-conditioned room.  Luckily i have a stand fan next to me. 

Opps sorry ya, such a long post.
welcome to the club....finally... rclxms.gif

Added on April 24, 2009, 8:39 am
QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 24 2009, 07:27 AM)
Yeah, its really not bad. A lot of room for us light surfers who are not heavy on downloading. My downloading habits is only once in awhile so 10GB is really a lot for me. Probably those who are always downloading large files (you know who you are tongue.gif ), the 10GB will be quite limited for them.
10GB oso not enuf for me...

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Apr 24 2009, 08:39 AM
zwanvedder
post Apr 24 2009, 06:27 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

seems gud...hehehehe

Attached image(s)
zwanvedder
post Apr 24 2009, 11:20 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(davidmak @ Apr 24 2009, 10:32 PM)
Yes it really is! rclxm9.gif

once in a blue moon performance....
i think u're referring to selcom isn;t... doh.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 25 2009, 11:58 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ Apr 25 2009, 11:32 AM)
Mine,  so far so good..

Dl is a constant 900kbps - 1100kbps
HSDPA bar at 3-4 on average, w a seldom of 1-2 bars.

At this rate, i might go over 10Gb, since everything now is super fast. lol (i am comparing with my previous subscription of Celcom Broadband Advance - Power Tools, CBP and Digi Edge Unlimited)

Hope this is just a phase for me, coz i really dont want to go over my 10gb. (but so syok la watching videos is smooth. whoaho!)
rclxms.gif ya me too....my celcom advanced really s**k....gonna upgrade to explore soon coz my discover oredi over 3G limit... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by zwanvedder: Apr 25 2009, 12:00 PM
zwanvedder
post Apr 26 2009, 02:02 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(eugene90 @ Apr 26 2009, 10:52 AM)
at home?
just buy a wireless router la, enjoy 1.5mbps stable connection from streamyx... unlimited usage.. haha

go out? no need online la, so addicted to internet mea?
sorry for stirring ..:>
wat wrong with u bro... rclxub.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 28 2009, 03:17 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(NicolasLau @ Apr 28 2009, 03:12 PM)
hu  not 24mb  meh
lucky u... rclxms.gif
zwanvedder
post Apr 29 2009, 08:51 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

for d/load im usin dg3g...
for web browsing im usin dg edge....so no prob for me...hehhhee
zwanvedder
post May 2 2009, 08:20 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

no bar for hsdpa but still hsdpa....still got this speed...ok lar.. tongue.gif

Attached image(s)
zwanvedder
post May 3 2009, 05:14 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(talrasha @ May 3 2009, 02:59 PM)
Awesome!! Yeah i did the same too subscribing to Digi Explore knowing that i am off about 300m from the coverage area.  Like you, I get a constant 1.00-1.10mbps.  Signal is from 1-4 with an average of 3bars.
at my house still got hsdpa, but no bar at all...as long as can d/l ok lar... smile.gif
zwanvedder
post May 3 2009, 09:14 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(allrightall @ May 3 2009, 08:01 PM)
my area is covered too, just waiting for the launch.
covered ?wat are u waitin for
zwanvedder
post May 5 2009, 10:16 PM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(amerz @ May 5 2009, 09:52 PM)
At last, my place got digi 3g.

guys, how is digi? do we get same i.p like celcom ?
I'm planning to migrate to digi, from celcom.
much better than celcom if u're stayin under dg bb coverage.... tongue.gif
zwanvedder
post May 6 2009, 11:26 AM

Rock For Choice
1,589 posts

QUOTE(Lucinda_cy @ May 6 2009, 11:03 AM)
nod.gif just saw the post of digi broadband recently and will provide my speed test and my location at shah alam (check in the coverage is totally out of cover), i m under pre-launch package, subscribe that time was priority for the laptop, but accidentally found out my house was cover by very tiny little piece (all time 1 bar with up to 3 bar when used in midnight).  icon_rolleyes.gif I just feel extremely lucky to get that speed. but the case happen like me if someday without connection i really cannot blame anyone. doh.gif wish digi could get stronger cover to my place.  sweat.gif i am super fan to online game, streaming and p2p, now if u ask me get to Edge, i am sure will yelling at anyone around me, too bad, i am addicted to high speed, spare me.  tongue.gif
[attachmentid=946957]
[attachmentid=946971]
lucky u rclxms.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0690sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:56 PM