Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

alamanda.online
post Oct 9 2010, 06:09 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 9 2010, 02:15 PM)
I terminate it alr but what can I use with the modem ? CAn I sell to somebody else ? sweat.gif
the modem is open sim. if u still consider using broadband, u can put any sim card inside, like celcom, maxis.
of coz you can sell it to anyone.
alamanda.online
post Oct 14 2010, 11:15 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(lhooipg @ Oct 14 2010, 08:39 AM)
I believed that was their normal OP, they (OS) need to go through all that first before escalate the issue to higher level. What to do, they (DiGi) think we users or customer is a bunch of 3 year old kids running in kampung playing hide & seek...

No point fcuking the OCS because they also cannot do anything, all the can do is file the report to their so called technical team and what for them to solve it.
agree... cs cant help us do anything with the line problem... they only cs, which only do FAQ...
alamanda.online
post Nov 16 2010, 10:27 AM

215 posts

during the day time, my area speed will be capped, quick slow.

but in the night time, after 12midnight, i open pps, it can speed up to 1400k~1700k, very fast.
alamanda.online
post Jan 9 2011, 11:16 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(crazysexycool @ Jan 9 2011, 08:08 PM)
I got this message from DIGI, never rcvd this before.

You have reached the 100 MB daily quota. However you will continue to enjoy unlimited Internet usage at 128kbps until the next quota reset at 12am
yes, because you are using digi prepaid. all digi prepaid are setted in this situation.
alamanda.online
post Jan 10 2011, 12:02 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 10 2011, 10:03 AM)
HI, does this apply to limited edition prepaid internet too? thanks.
yes, as long as u r using prepaid.
alamanda.online
post Jan 10 2011, 03:28 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(ungck @ Jan 10 2011, 02:34 PM)
Thanks man, i will be on my way to sign up digi soon.  icon_idea.gif
man, i would like to say fxxk digi.
nowadays, can not browse at all.
you really think to get digi bb?
i m thinking apply streamyx again.
alamanda.online
post Jan 10 2011, 10:10 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(MaGNiFiCo @ Jan 10 2011, 08:02 PM)
your location bro? so far my place ok la, maybe ungck should consider subscribing to a prepaid plan first
kuching area. almost two months in this situation liao.
alamanda.online
post Jan 11 2011, 12:23 PM

215 posts

see, now maybank and hotmail website can not browse again. but lowyat still able to browse.
alamanda.online
post Jan 13 2011, 12:57 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(voyage09 @ Jan 12 2011, 10:41 PM)
I am new to Digi 3G Broadband and I subscribed to it due to promotion about 1 or 2 months ago. It is RM88 per month. I was in Sabah and the connection sucks there and I thought it should be improved a lot when I move to Klang Valley Area.

I just moved to Kota Damansara and the speed here sucks as well!
Here is my speed test:

The speed under the Digi Internet Software is totally unreliable. The download speed always shows anywhere between 50-250 kbps but I know that the speed is less than that. Anyone knows how Digi calculates the speed?

I will downgrade the Digi to RM38 monthly and get myself Streamyx next week.
you're my man... rclxms.gif ing...
alamanda.online
post Jan 13 2011, 12:27 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(mych @ Jan 13 2011, 12:04 PM)
same problem in Puchong area.. only ppl nearest to transmission tower got good signal.. myself I get full bar also like above speed.
If downgrade to RM38 also not worth it..
i think this is the end of digi broadband...
digi wasting too much $$$ on meaningless events...
digi rather than wasting, but doesn't want to serve us better.

Added on January 13, 2011, 2:57 pmwhat is the day today???
digi broadband so stable so fast in kuching area.
unbelievable...

This post has been edited by alamanda.online: Jan 13 2011, 02:57 PM
alamanda.online
post Jan 13 2011, 03:41 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(fatenagisa @ Jan 13 2011, 03:35 PM)
1 question .. im planing to get Digi Explore 10 gb Plan + free Modem ... and in the broshure i have right now says  RM 88 for first six months and then price back to normal RM 108 after that ... my question is this plan got no contract right ? anyway im from Penang .... and 1 more question i see got bonus ... free unlimited Song Download ... O_o ... what song they offer  ? Japanese song / Korean song also included ke ?
yes, no contract... u can terminate anytime.

what songs they offer??? i don't know... but this is the website...
www.digimusic.com.my
alamanda.online
post Jan 13 2011, 05:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(naminakata87 @ Jan 13 2011, 05:00 PM)
today i terminated my digi broadband,the reason is they cant reset my cap usage,i thought after paid the bill on 4th Jan they will reset my usage but they said i need to wait until my next bill cycle..huhu which is on 16th Jan,i call digi helpline&they said they cant do anything,i need to wait until 16th with the slowest internet connection..super heart pain..after terminated it i still need to pay Jan bill which i never used.wtf
lol, may be celcom broadband can satisfy u... because when you finished your quota, u can call celcom helpline to purchase another GB, 1GB=RM15, 5GB=RM50... this one is suit for you.
alamanda.online
post Jan 19 2011, 04:10 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(0601430 @ Jan 14 2011, 09:44 AM)
wonder if digi bb got signal problem since yesterday coz suddenly my modem cant detect 3g signal.. First i thought mayb its my modem problem.. So i use my handphone check, got 3g line but after a few mins my line change to edge.. Is someone here experience this kind of problem too? Is my simcard dmg already and have to replace it?
don't worry man, it is digi problem, i saw this problem few times already.
suddenly, whole area 3G signal gone, after few months, it recover again.
get used to it. flex.gif
alamanda.online
post Jan 31 2011, 01:28 PM

215 posts

the only way to solve this louzy digi is to upgrade the digi tower.
alamanda.online
post Feb 14 2011, 03:25 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Feb 14 2011, 02:16 AM)
may i ask.... what is the assign download speed for DiGi Limited Edition Prepaid Internet? From my MDMA software states that it limited to 384kbps...doh.gif but the manual stated can up to 14.4Mbps....kinda confuse....yawn.gif
average 384kbps
alamanda.online
post Feb 19 2011, 06:05 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:48 PM)
what is the speed for prepare user before capped ?
384kbps
after capped, 128kbps

theory...
alamanda.online
post Feb 20 2011, 12:05 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:25 PM)
Cos, I still get 384kbps after 100MB .... wink.gif  thus, I want to know anyone had been capped to 128kbps ?
so did you receive sms to inform you that you already reached 100mb???
alamanda.online
post Feb 20 2011, 02:04 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(lwk523 @ Feb 20 2011, 07:41 AM)
what is package that u using now ? I using MAX3  wink.gif
Nope, I haven't received any msg and I alre downloaded 1.5GB in one days  biggrin.gif
max3??? you mean you are using digi easy prepaid???
alamanda.online
post Feb 21 2011, 08:15 PM

215 posts

for those who is using digi internet prepaid, please go to digi centre register your internet prepaid number, or else your unregistered internet prepaid will be terminated on 1 june 2011.
new rule. so please do so.

This post has been edited by alamanda.online: Feb 21 2011, 08:16 PM
alamanda.online
post Feb 21 2011, 11:01 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(mochachoke @ Feb 21 2011, 08:37 PM)
yeah.... they said another 5 left when i buy it at jusco....lol but to be truth id find that digi for more better than maxis and sialkom....... sialkom is worst internet provider eg. error in billing, expensive internet among others and often disconnected....

Although DiGi have EDGE only in my hometown but ~21kbps download speed always constant....smile.gif
Source pls...smile.gif  sweat.gif
source a... don't have o, i read from digi dealer sms.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0733sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:22 AM