Wireless Broadband ★★DiGi 3G Broadband Thread★★, Broadband done right

MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 5 2010, 10:30 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

i just noticed that digi have revised their brooadband package. Im just about to convert my old data unlimited rm66/mon to the new one rm58/mon

But now it has changed to rm68/mon. I guess there is no use anymore. On top of that if im stayin with the old package my usage is unlimited tongue.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 5 2010, 11:14 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

yea i know. just chat with digi staff on d chat. its been changed in june tongue.gif

MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 8 2010, 12:35 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

my usage for digi broadband nearly 2 days

1 gig per day

Uploaded with img.iz.my

dun scared being capped? no im not. im on the old digi edge data plan unlimited (which is being upgraded to free 3g speed) brows.gif

location jb smile.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 8 2010, 04:41 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

first of all which windows you using now? cause this modem wont support windows 7. u've to install additional driver for it to work smile.gif

u can download it here http://sharelah.iz.my/67613DCK5G01/MF627_W...rSetup.rar.html

and here the settings icon_rolleyes.gif
Uploaded with img.iz.my

MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 10 2010, 12:35 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

no problem biggrin.gif

my settings is pre configured tho when i buy it, i just select digi and make it a default connection smile.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 14 2010, 10:08 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

fyi information digi did have data network problem for yesterday

but now its back to normal biggrin.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 15 2010, 01:11 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Aug 15 2010, 12:01 PM)
nope, im using digi broadband
RM38 per month, 3GB quota, no contract  thumbup.gif
day broadband package rite? subscribe in pc fair?

i think thats the cheapest package. before dis student package priced at rm48 smile.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 18 2010, 12:50 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 17 2010, 07:40 PM)
im on old digi internet plan, monthly RM66 unlimited, never have problem like you all..
yep me too. one of the few who still on that plan. never had to worry bout data usage tongue.gif

MaGNiFiCo
post Aug 21 2010, 11:37 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

dun worry bro. so far my experience digi hiccups will be cater quite fast smile.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 3 2010, 11:39 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

what i know upgrading is not gonna any fees on that, but im not sure whether u can enjoy the 4xrm20 rebate la

that one gotta ask cs
MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 5 2010, 06:22 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

@masterjie ur upload speed is impressive

MaGNiFiCo
post Sep 24 2010, 12:02 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(Johnny_Boy @ Sep 20 2010, 01:21 PM)
does DIGI BB has so many prob's such as all of u hav posted ?
depends on individual location bro
MaGNiFiCo
post Nov 26 2010, 11:30 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ahmadcivices01 @ Nov 26 2010, 02:34 AM)
Guys please HELP!!!im NEWBIE HERE,currently i already register for d iphone 4 plan?and i'm also have usb modem broadband,also already buy d adapter for this mirco sim, can i used my simcard to usb modem broadband for surf internet?i know can surf thru tethering but i wanna know can this simcard used thru my usb modem broadband,if YES any setting need to be DONE.
adapter? u meam the slot to make ur micro sim act as a normal size sim? if yes then u can use it..just insert to ur usb modem

if u can tethering then for sure it can be used in usb modem smile.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 5 2010, 03:23 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

when digi gonna launch hsupa huh
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 13 2010, 12:27 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Dec 9 2010, 09:43 AM)
Guys,I got some question here.

Right now I suscribe 10GB @ RM88. I would like to downgrade it since I was busy with work and not even reach 2GB every month and feel wasted to pay it. Can I download it or I have to terminate this one and suscribe again ? ANy advice ? notworthy.gif
as far as i know any telco dont allow downgrade..terminate and reapply is the best choice biggrin.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 24 2010, 09:58 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(Ayukawa @ Dec 18 2010, 01:45 AM)
Hi all, a newbie would like to seek for some help here.
I used to connect to digibb via Turbo3G but I can't do this anymore. Was disconnected from the server in the past afternoon and after that I am no more allowed to connect via Turbo3G (the error prompt stated that I must register to a network first...blah). Connection is only available thru EDGE (which is considered damn slow to me). Anyone experienced the same thing before?
that just sounds like temporary downtime for 3g network. wait til u get ur signal back and reconnect

MaGNiFiCo
post Dec 31 2010, 11:04 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

im having a problem. i cant access online banking when im on a EDGE speed (maybank and cimb)

but its workin fine when on 3G..

anyone had similar problem before?
MaGNiFiCo
post Jan 9 2011, 11:52 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(ungck @ Jan 9 2011, 11:35 PM)
Hi all,

Recently having the interest to sign up digi broadband but have a doubt that need all expert here help to clear icon_question.gif . I wish to connect the digi broadband to a router, is it doable? If not mistaken it need a 3g wifi router (cant use the normal router?). If that the case, is there any cheap 3g router to intro? Thanks in advance for the help. notworthy.gif
hello there. yes digi broadband can be used on a router, but u must make sure the router support usb modem tongue.gif

anyway i'll suggest tp link mr3420. been used it nearly 6 month. nice product thumbup.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Jan 10 2011, 10:54 AM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

the speed and the details depend on your package that you subscribed. the router won't affect anything

connection stability as when using a router is quite good. you can set it up to auto reconnect biggrin.gif
MaGNiFiCo
post Jan 10 2011, 08:02 PM

weeeeeeeeeeeee
1,604 posts

QUOTE(alamanda.online @ Jan 10 2011, 03:28 PM)
man, i would like to say fxxk digi.
nowadays, can not browse at all.
you really think to get digi bb?
i m thinking apply streamyx again.
your location bro? so far my place ok la, maybe ungck should consider subscribing to a prepaid plan first

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0652sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:17 PM