4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Tennis Lovers V2, Tennis Racquets & Courts in Klg Valley

feeq
post Feb 26 2009, 08:24 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(~Battousai~ @ Feb 26 2009, 07:51 PM)
it's not fix for us since our training only open to the state and national players tongue.gif

@cartographer
yup canlet you demo. you can come to TTDI and test
TTDI?
feeq
post Feb 27 2009, 08:39 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Feb 27 2009, 01:59 AM)
Hi all da sifus.. i am 26 years old and i wonder is it too late for me to start playing tennis?  I just know some of the basic rules and besides that i dont know much about tennis..
u can join my kaki at sunway every weekend morning.i PM u d.

Added on February 27, 2009, 8:40 am
QUOTE(grinner @ Feb 27 2009, 09:38 AM)
hey there mckevin... well, when you start depends on what you want to accomplish... i mean, if you are thinking of maybe challenging nadal or djokovic in the near future, it's a bit too late la mate wink.gif ...heh just yanking you a bit, don't angry aaaa??? ... you can start late, no problem... just need a bit more dedication (lotsa practise time, stroke with friends etc) if you want to enjoy playing it later... and as pooh88 stated, it would be better if you got a coach to teach you... not essential, mind you, but may help you get faster results...

...but tennis is a fantastic sport... besides the health, cardiovascular etc benefits, chicks just dig tennis players muahahhaa... *ahem*
haha...funny la u.where got chick...difficult to find oso.haiz

This post has been edited by feeq: Feb 27 2009, 08:40 AM
feeq
post Feb 27 2009, 02:04 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Feb 27 2009, 02:53 PM)
thanks for the feedback.. i have friends whose been playing tennis since secondary school.. btw im from perak and im not from kl.. maybe in the future i can join u all.. wait till i gain some skill first.. my friend is lending me his racquet so i think im gonna enjoy myself a bit b4 i get one for myself.. smile.gif
perak which part?coz i'm gonna go University Teknologi Petronas Perak on 12-15 march...hope can c u there.hehe
feeq
post Feb 27 2009, 03:53 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(kirua_zordick @ Feb 27 2009, 03:28 PM)
UTP got tournament ke on 12-15 march?
yup.u going?
feeq
post Feb 27 2009, 03:57 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(feeq @ Feb 27 2009, 04:53 PM)
yup.u going?
just now my friend send me this picture:

Buy pro staff 88 get free tennis bag.
if just buy racket price around RM500

feeq
post Feb 27 2009, 08:02 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(neorelated4 @ Feb 27 2009, 08:16 PM)
Hey guys, I'm looking for an upgrade in racquet. Previously was using a cheap racquet. I'm intermediate player, girl. So, I'm looking for a racquet that's not too heavy and price range RM300-400+. Can anybody give me any good auggestions? Thanks!  smile.gif
go for head icon_rolleyes.gif .wilson suck whistling.gif
feeq
post Feb 28 2009, 04:22 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Feb 28 2009, 11:12 AM)
500? with bag? ur gotta b kidding!
where did he get it?

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:16 amcartographer,my apologies for not replying last nite,was working til late,got bust,got home,found out credit finish,damn..
have a job interview this morning,very sudden,very sorry!
my month-old K90 works wonders with the right stringing,
thanks to David Toppersports..

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:18 amnew question:
anyone here a fan of tacky grips or overgrips?
if so,what's the best that u swear by n use?

Added on February 28, 2009, 10:31 am
i help u out..
i got 2 personal favs for sentimental reasons..
1.the Graf Zeppelin,Steffi..awesome all-round game for her time,
n she works those slices like hot knife thru butter..
2.Fabrice Santoro..retiring this year,underrated due to never
winning anything big or achieved single-digit ranking in
his long career,but any ATP player will confess,he's one
SOB with his strange,seemingly systemless game,u cant
tell what he's going to do next,awesome repetoire.. tongue.gif
RM500 without bag.racket + bag rm5++.around rm600.

Added on February 28, 2009, 4:22 pm
QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Feb 28 2009, 02:14 PM)
hey ..finally found a tennis forum here heh. I love playing tennis as well! just that I hav no kaki at all in kl. currently stayin in puchong area. feeq, any more room for one more person? heh.
sure.u can join us every weekend. PM me for more info.

right now cartographer & eason47 also my kaki.

This post has been edited by feeq: Feb 28 2009, 04:23 PM
feeq
post Mar 1 2009, 09:57 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 1 2009, 10:05 PM)
Then come to Klang & play tennis everyday until u get fed up  flex.gif
My club open 365 days without close & member all ready to kick ass  brows.gif
free??can give me link ur club?coz my friend oso play there.
feeq
post Mar 2 2009, 12:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(mckevin @ Mar 2 2009, 01:01 AM)
today just got the first taste of tennis... went hitting the wall with 2 of my friends.. one of them has been playing since secondary school.. i manage to get some of the pose right and i look at the footsteps from my friend.. got a couple of good swing and feel when the ball hitting the wall and bounce back to the place i wanted them to be.. looking forward to play again.. smile.gif
u can join my kaki every weekend at sunway
feeq
post Mar 2 2009, 04:30 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Mar 2 2009, 05:22 PM)
u can come mmu cyberjaya court everyday after 6 also if no rain... got quite a few players here as well
u from mmu cyberjaya?did u have any msn?i'm from nilai...last time i play there once.quite nice.
feeq
post Mar 2 2009, 08:21 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(HuorElendil @ Mar 2 2009, 09:01 PM)
Ooo... after 6pm? great man coz i'm working in cyberjaya.. hehe. usually til what time coz 6pm still too early for me since i usually work til after 6.30pm
so guys please make a list who wanna have stroke this friday 6pm at mmu cyberjaya.anybody else?

1)
2)
3)

Added on March 2, 2009, 9:44 pm
QUOTE(feeq @ Mar 2 2009, 09:21 PM)
so guys please make a list who wanna have stroke this friday 6pm at mmu cyberjaya.anybody else?

1)
2)
3)
Tennis adidas racket review

http://www.youtube.com/watch?gl=BR&hl=pt&v=IkyMAEwQ9VI

This post has been edited by feeq: Mar 2 2009, 09:44 PM
feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 08:50 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Mar 3 2009, 09:26 AM)
this weekend cannot la... mmu cyberjaya got tournament

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:29 am

normally we all play from 6 to 10 daily. for weekend might be earlier.. from 5 to 10. Oh yeah... this weekend mmu court not available as they are having this mmu open

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:32 am

this weekend got tournament going on there.. court not available.. oh yeah FYI on thursday is coco day for mmu students.. so the court will only b available after 7. If u r coming when u enter mmu at the gate tat time just tell the guard u r here for tennis... most of the time they are ok with tat

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:34 amguys.. let's make things easier.. my number is 0123608850 (please dun bomb my number).

everyday for weekday (unless raining i will b there). Weekend i will rest mostly on saturdays (coz most kaki got date n shit going on). I dun mind playing during weekend morning as well so if u all dun mind me joining can just call me to add one more kaki to your group.

Dun b shy just gimme a call o sms me if u cant get me. i will reply when i got the chance. Let's make more frens from this wonderful game of tennis
cool la u.last time i play with eason at mmu cyberjaya but no people there.sienz...suppose i oso go mmu cyberjaya this weekend play for nilai college.but i got tennis gathering at singapore + get scold by my mom coz long time d ddnt go back singapore hehe.nvm la next time, i will bring my friend go there.did u know hanif?he told me he always play with his friend at mmu cyberjaya but i dont know who is his friend.

Added on March 3, 2009, 8:51 am
QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Mar 3 2009, 09:48 AM)
Man, weekend got tournament ar?
Guess I'll have to find a court somewhere else.
I tot the courts during weekdays Mon,Wed,Fri nites are reserved for MMU tennis club.
I saw notices around the court saying so.
notice only ma...same like ukm la.hehe

This post has been edited by feeq: Mar 3 2009, 08:51 AM
feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 09:06 AM

45 posts

[quote=sophisticatedren,Mar 3 2009, 10:02 AM]
err... who gives a shit to them man... split half half la... normally this is wat happens. they take 2 we take 2 courts.. end of story... normally they ok also.. coz kinda like got to noe each other d... so we r ok... got quite a few gangs frequent here also

Added on March 3, 2009, 9:04 am[quote=feeq,Mar 3 2009, 08:50 AM]
cool la u.last time i play with eason at mmu cyberjaya but no people there.sienz...suppose i oso go mmu cyberjaya this weekend play for nilai college.but i got tennis gathering at singapore + get scold by my mom coz long time d ddnt go back singapore hehe.nvm la next time, i will bring my friend go there.did u know hanif?he told me he always play with his friend at mmu cyberjaya but i dont know who is his friend.

come come... hanif har.. hmm not sure... he got msn?? maybe can get him to join our gang.. heee... wanna form a big gang of young ppl together... dunno it's me o wat.. playing with uncle.. normally the game not so fast paced.. any sifus here can explain??

[/quote]
what ur msn bro? PM me.next time i come over, i will let u know
feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 09:21 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Mar 3 2009, 10:11 AM)
i shall put my msn here.. for the others who is interested (please dun bomb it as i expect we all r adults here)

sophisticatedren@hotmail.com... welcome for those who dun mind stroking with intermediate players.... for those pros.. welcome as well to give some pointers..
thx bro.add u d.keep in touch
feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 10:40 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Mar 3 2009, 11:30 AM)
Hi everyone...

I will still be looking for a buyer for my aeropro drive. I have been using it for 2 months so far.

For those who PMed me the last time, sorry that I quoted so expensive because back then it was still quite new. Until now i have been already using it for 2 months and still feel it is too heavy. So therefore, right now im willing to let it go for rm400. For those who are interested, please PM me. Thanks!

bro, put real picture help u a lot.
feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 11:07 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(cartographer @ Mar 3 2009, 11:48 AM)
i got no camera and if i got also u wont be able to see it so detail if i upoad it here. But what im willing to do is if anyone interested, can meetup with me somewhere in PJ/ Subang/ Bangsar/ Shah Alam area and i can show u the racquet with no obligations for u to purchase it if u are not satisfied with the racquet.
sorry ar taiko...hehe..

Added on March 3, 2009, 5:31 pm
QUOTE(feeq @ Mar 3 2009, 12:07 PM)
sorry ar taiko...hehe..
Bicycle tennis ball machine

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LBxUjBUdQ5o

This post has been edited by feeq: Mar 3 2009, 05:31 PM
feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 05:40 PM

45 posts

This is how they make tennis racket

feeq
post Mar 3 2009, 05:42 PM

45 posts

Hey there, would like to introduce a new string to you guys, but it's not reviewed by me. You can see the string intro at
www.wilson.com/newstring

This post has been edited by feeq: Mar 3 2009, 05:43 PM
feeq
post Mar 4 2009, 08:09 AM

45 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Mar 4 2009, 12:23 AM)
Is not heavy as long u carry weight & build your muscle  flex.gif
Then u use back this racquet  cool2.gif
yup last time i use head then change to k 6 1 90.first time i use, its heavy.but after i play for many times, the racket not really heavy for me d.
feeq
post Mar 5 2009, 04:40 PM

45 posts

QUOTE(redcaffeine @ Mar 5 2009, 01:49 PM)
bro,u using K90 oso? niiice,u right or left handed?
can doubles with me la,hehehee.. rclxms.gif

Added on March 5, 2009, 12:56 pm
hehehehee,grinner sir,u are correct,as i love watching The Magician play,but i model my game after the great Steffi(i know,funny),
as i've strangely developed my game on her game..but as u can see from my avatar,Fedex is my sleeping partner blush.gif
yup.can la we play double.coz my friend (partner) oso use same racket with me.haha

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0460sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 03:43 AM