V2. Swiftlet Keeping Discussion, Home of Fuciphagus Domesticus

Lucas 1
post Jul 2 2009, 09:02 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(A ZUO @ Jul 2 2009, 09:22 AM)
hi all brothers and sisterrs in e forum. i would like to know more abou starting a bh.
wat is e 1st thing i should look out for? location? near forested areas?
This is a SWIFTLET UNIVERSITY where the undergraduates are preparing their thesis under the supervision of Professor West Wind. You are only entering SWIFTLET KINDREDGARDEN, please read up the ABC in V1 fast before you can take part here..........Hehehe............just a joke......no offence....trying to lower BP again..........Kedah is in FIRE again...........since yesterday, no more pork to eat in Kedah.......sigh..........there are idiot black sheep with no brain and wisdom in PAS KEDAH.....trying to light matchsticks to show power turned out to be lighting up a self-planted bomb.......exploded into an inferno.......... burning own camp............. Now, everybody including all the big heads and big snakes are trying to put out fire.................. Looks like this fire is not going to be put off that easy............real idiot and stupid...............how could they put old men from hutan.....to be CEO of state???????.........just simply they are oldest.....??? They don't even know how many zero in a million...........See..... pointing guns inwards.........putting cart infront of horse...............doing all stupid thing ......committing political suicide........... Time for the younger and more intellecture and open minded to lead...........When only the black sheep in PAS would learn??????????

http://www.malaysiakini.com/news/107683
Lucas 1
post Jul 5 2009, 10:53 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 5 2009, 09:35 PM)
mega_shok.gif

Added on July 5, 2009, 9:39 pm
shocking.gif
mega_shok.gif  u are as good as killing all of us here in this forum with this statement..it means birds can be move, is that what u want to tell all of us here and including all the govt officers ??

please do explain what u mean by ur post. thank you.
Why so sensitive here? Chasing or frightening away some old birds in a BH to other nearby BH in the same area is very common. If thieves keep on visiting you three to four times in a year, you would also want to move away to a safer house yourself, right? Same logic. If a successful house is under heavy expansion renovation for more than a week, definitely some birds would be lost to the neighbour due to stress and disturbances.

Don't worry, young man, it is unlike shutting down all the BHs in town and force the birds with no old BH to return but to go to the ECO-PARK. By that time, Your uncle,I and West Wind will be the first ones taking up big parang and charge at the ECO-PARK owners and chop off their birdies to feed our dogs.........do you dare to follow us.......?????????

Lucas 1
post Jul 7 2009, 02:15 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(A ZUO @ Jul 6 2009, 05:43 PM)
yo bros heree? how do u differentiate a male from a female AF?
The one chasing from behind is a male. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Lucas 1: Jul 7 2009, 11:06 AM
Lucas 1
post Jul 8 2009, 01:05 AM

236 posts

4層樓毗連式燕屋興起‧傳統養燕業邁入系統化

柔佛
2009-06-14 13:53

(柔佛‧豐盛港)豐盛港4棟4層樓高的毗連式燕屋週六(6月13日)正式向外界推介,標示著傳統養燕業已慢慢地現代化、系統化。

靠近豐盛港工業區、距離市區約5公里的燕窩生產與養殖中心,是由雨燕實業管理私人有限公司負責發展。

此中心首階段將建造28間燕屋,目前已完工的燕屋有12間,另外的16間燕屋預計在今年底完工。燕屋的一樓至三樓是養燕處,底層則是店面。

雨燕實業管理私人有限公司週六為上述中心舉行推介儀式,主賓是柔佛州國際貿易、工業、能源、水務、通訊及環境委員會主席陳國其他出席者包括豐盛港縣長拿督阿都拉薩、豐盛港中華商會會長黃世忠等。

這間公司在會上也頒發養燕和採燕窩執照給購買屋的人士。

雨燕實業管理私人有限公司董事長許春榮,週六在推介儀式上與漢融有限公司的代表陳建汶簽署備忘錄。

後者代表中國投資方,以1200萬令吉購買燕窩生產與養殖中心的16間燕屋。

另一方面,許冠仁指出,目前已建竣的燕屋有12間,另外的16間燕屋預計在今年底建成;次階段的34間燕屋預計在3個月內動工。

他說,公司在這個項目上投資了逾1000萬令吉,預計五、六年內可以回收成本。

陳國煌促管理層遵守條例
燕窩養殖中心可成景點

柔州國際貿易、工業、能源、水務、通訊及環境委員會主席陳國煌促請燕窩生產與養殖中心管理層遵守各限條例,以便成為其他養燕業者學習的對像。

他表示投資是有風險的,可是只要具備專業和經驗,就能夠把危機化為商機。

他希望燕窩生產與養殖中心能夠發展成為旅遊景點,讓豐盛港在以島嶼旅遊及海鮮美食聞名之餘,也能憑著燕屋、燕窩生產過程吸引遊客。

黃世忠:集中養燕增投資者信心 mad.gif vmad.gif
豐盛港中華商會會長黃世忠說,燕窩生產與養殖中心不但能夠帶動豐盛港的工業,也能帶動旅遊業。

他也認為若把分散各處的燕屋,集中在同一個地區,這有助於提高投資者對養燕業的信心。 mad.gif vmad.gif

鑾縣長:豐盛港氣候最適合養燕

居鑾縣長拿督阿都拉薩說,根據野生動物保護局官員的研究顯示,豐盛港的空氣與氣候讓豐盛港成為世界上最佳的養燕地點。

因此,他促請養燕業者遵守所有條規,並確保養燕行為不會干擾居民。

他同時認為燕窩生產與養殖中心的設立也能帶動養燕業下遊行業,及對當地的中小型企業有所助益。

星洲日報/大柔佛‧2009.06.13

柔丰盛港建养燕中心‧出售燕屋供国内外投资
http://news.sina.com 2009年06月13日 20:44 星洲日报

许冠仁: 游客可以观看燕子筑巢和参观燕屋内部。(图:星洲日报)

4 层楼高的燕屋, 一楼至三楼是燕子筑巢的地方,底层则可以充作燕窝加工厂或燕窝展销处。(图:星洲日报)
  (柔佛‧丰盛港)国内首个一站式养燕与燕窝生产中心正式落户柔佛州丰盛港,不但带动了当地的经济活动,更为丰盛港新增了一个旅游景点。

由雨燕实业管理私人有限公司发展的燕窝生产与养殖中心,首阶段建有4栋共28间燕屋的建筑物,每栋建筑物高4楼;次阶段则将建造34间燕屋。

发展商除了保留其中6间燕屋外,其他的燕屋都会出售,供国内外人士投资;每间燕屋售价是75万令吉,有永久地契。

燕子筑巢在1至3楼

燕屋的1楼至3楼是燕子筑巢的地方,底层则与普通的店面差不多,可以充作燕窝加工厂或燕窝展销处。

根据估算,燕子在燕屋的第一年会造窝并下蛋培育下一代,燕子在第一年大约可以生产300片燕窝。

第二代的燕子在第二年开始造窝,每年可生产约1200片燕窝;第3年可以生产的燕窝约3000片。燕窝的产量将随着燕子的增加而提高。
rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
  发展商可教导养燕上述燕窝生产与养殖中心靠近丰盛港工业区,距离市区约5公里。此中心装有闭路电视和设有24小时的保安服务,保安服务首2年免费。

雨燕实业管理私人有限公司总经理许冠仁说,公司也计划把燕窝生产与养殖中心发展成一个生态旅游景点。

“游客可观看燕子筑巢、燕屋内部、近距离瞭解员工处理燕窝等过程,也能在燕屋底层的燕窝展销中心购买燕窝。”

发展商除了建造燕屋,也提供技术支援,教导投资者如何养燕、收割燕窝等工作,也会协助投资者销售所得的燕窝。

投资者也获得由野生动物保护局发出的养燕和採燕窝执照。 星洲日报‧2009.06.14

See! The hidden agenda of the bad Chinese is clearly exposed here. Focus on the statement made by the 2nd speaker, the one from the Chinese Chamber.

Here is the main reason why the JOHOR STATE GOVT PROPOSED GUIDELINES FOR THE BH IN TOWNS is so stiff and wanting to close down all BHs in towns within 3 years. See who are the ones against the Johor BH owners? The strong men of the MARI CARI AYAM Johor gang. These are the traitors, the bad men.

Don't you think that it is time for all BH owners to be united urgently for group survival by now? Especially the Johor owners? Go and join the Johor Bird's Nest Industry Association under Dr Tan to help him fight the evil MARI CARI AYAM gang to help yourselves before too late. Who said all Chinese are good?

Lucas 1
post Jul 8 2009, 06:54 PM

236 posts

TIME FOR UNITY OF ALL TO DEFEND OUR RICE BOWLS BY COUNTER ATTACK ON THE EVILS vmad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

This is a free enterprising market. Generally, we do not bother of fair competition from others doing the same trade next to even ours. After all, no one can afford to buy up all the adjourning properties. We have no jurisdiction over others’ right and neither do we want to give troubles to others. We also do not expect troubles from others.

ECO-PARK owners are welcome to proceed to do what they please, just as long as they do not try something funny to cause miseries and grievances to the town BH owners. They can bull-shit to either locals or foreigners to buy their products. But they should not try to abuse their positions to corrupt, mislead and conspire with the Govt officials to influence them to close down the BHs in towns so that they gain the monopoly at the expense on the losses of ours. This is just like disturbing the HORNETS’ NEST which may turn out to be PUBLIC WRATH. This PUBLIC WRATH will again turn into another POLITICAL TZUNAMI to wipe out all the incorrigible and corrupted politicians and Govt officials and also that those unscrupulous MARI CARI AYAM gang of Johor.

Since we are now already circumstantially clear and confirmed that who are the idiots masterminding behind the Johor Govt that made all the BH owners in Johor suffering from insomnia, worries and numerous problems caused for the past many years, if not countered properly, may cause their life-savings and lifeline of their immediate loved ones into jeopardy and even bankruptcy, so, what more do we wait for? Act like SITTING DUCKs to be slaughtered at their mercy? Or leave it to the God to decide your fate by doing nothing?

It looks like the BH owners are given no choice and for the sake of the survival for their families but to strike back real hard without mercy. Mercy to your enemy is no mercy to yourself. We didn’t ask for it. The ECO-PARKS are the ones started this. We shall from now onwards be really united to defend our rice bowls by counter attack. We shall whack everybody and anybody that put sands into our rice bowls regardless they are from ECO-PARKs or Govt department. We shall fight them without fear till EVIL SURRENDERED OR KILLED AND JUSTICE PREVAILED. What could be more fear than putting the lifelines of our loved ones into jeopardy especially those with children in overseas? With the BH gone, income lost, no money to sustain our children in their study in overseas, what would happen to them? Our sons would become thieves and robbers and our daughters would become prostitutes?

To start with, we shall find out who the real culprits are behind these evil ECO-PARKS corrupting those high ranking Govt officials. Mind you, not all ECO-PARK owners are bad guys. The suspects should be those GLC linked companies having joint ventures with. I believe some of the readers in this forum may have some insight knowledge, please post it here. Post up the correct names of those ECO-PARK companies with their numbers from your area. They have brochures and big advertising boards on the proposed locations. Then someone can just either surf the webpage of the Malaysia Registrar of Companies or go straight to there to make a search of who the shareholders and directors are and their share holdings and addresses. With these data collected, we piece them together and then we can see the whole picture. We can know by then who the AYAM KINGs are. We do not want to hit the wrong and innocent people. I remember Engineer Lee ever posted something in this forum. Can someone please help to search and repost here?

Please help to spread this message onto all relevant blogs and websites. This is the beginning of the PUBLIC WRATH. The HORNETS’ NEST has just been disturbed. TOLERANCE and PATIENCE do have limits.

Lucas 1
post Jul 13 2009, 02:04 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(aeiou228 @ Jul 13 2009, 12:14 AM)
Fox  shocking.gif  shocking.gif ???

No, not this type of European Fox. West Wind is talking of our local Asian Fox, the Musang. smile.gif biggrin.gif
Lucas 1
post Jul 13 2009, 11:56 AM

236 posts

Chank, could you please help scan and post up the news cutting here? Golden Nest Properties International sound very familiar. Is it the same like the one with the almost same name BH CON-sultant company? Is it K***** H*** again?

This looks like another CEPAT KAYA SCAM SCHEME again. The so-called potential investors found inside the office trying to fill up the document could be ACTORs employed to put up a show. They would pretend to be potential clients whenever a new innocent sucker appears.

This is just like illegal collecting of deposit. Anybody whether openly or privately collecting of cash deposit in the form of investment or loan with a promise of paying out of interest or dividend would require applying to the Bank Negara for a permit in advance. This is a very serious criminal offence. Anybody can always call up the Bank Negara to report it. Can anyone post up the details or brochure materials here? Find out who are behind?

Spread this news to all blogs to warn others.

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:11 pmFound this from google.

http://www.mfa.org.my/?forum:golden-nest-p...cam:19428-frm-4

Golden Nest Properties International Berhad bird nest investment. Is it a scam?
Dan78 (ID=22189) - 11 Jul 2009, 12:57pm

Golden Nest Properties International Berhad at Unit A-19-1, 1st Floor Block A Jaya One. No. 72A, Jln Universiti, PJ, where they are offering an investment plan which promised monthly RM200 in 1st year, RM450 in 2nd year & RM900 in subsequent years. With a guaranteed minimum RM3000 yearly dividend if you purchase a lot in the Bird's Nest farm which cost RM24,800. But allowing you you to put down a deposit of RM7,440 (30%) & pay the rest of installment in 4yrs. There was previously a forum on the topic but was messed up after. Just wondering if those that have signed up would give their feed back (especially Scam Victim & Fake84). Cause I have been stupid & greedy enough to sign up myself & am dead worry right now...
• No Reply Yet!

Your Reply

Email

Password

Tips New visitor? Free Registration here!
Lost your password? Retrieve here!

Disclaimer Messages posted to our forum, Q&A or public areas by MFA members or the public are solely the opinion and responsibility of the person posting the message. MFA does not endorse, support, represent or guarantee the truthfulness, accuracy or reliability of any communications [STATEMENT/REPRESENTATION] posted in the forum or endorses any opinions expressed in the forum. This forum is NOT intended to be a source of advertising, self-promotion or disparagement. MFA assumes absolutely no responsibility for the postings and/or its contents. Visitors may post questions, comments and replies without prior review by MFA, however MFA reserves the right to delete any postings (in whole or in part) for whatsoever reason. However, the fact that a posting remains on site does not mean that it has been approved or endorsed by MFA. By making a posting you are agreeing that the material you post becomes the property of MFA. Your visiting and browsing through this site shall be deemed as your acceptance of this disclaimer.

Malaysian Franchise Association, 1st Floor Wisma Motor
339, Jalan Tuanku Abdul Rahman, 50100 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia.
Tel : 603-2697 1557, Faks : 603-2697 1559, E-mail : secrtmfa@streamyx.com

Added on July 13, 2009, 12:44 pm

Monday July 13, 2009 http://thestar.com.my/news/story.asp?file=...9&sec=starprobe
Lure of the birds and nest

Located in a new commercial precinct in the heart of Petaling Jaya is a company that invites people to invest in the bird’s nest business by asking them to cough up RM24,800 to purchase a “lot” but one has the option to buy more lots.
The company known as Golden Nest Properties International (M) Bhd has been operating for 10 months from the second floor of a new office development.
A call to the Registrar of Companies showed that it was registered under registration number 838068-V.
Starprobe started an investigation following a complaint via e-mail from a member of the public who claimed that the returns promised were “pretty high”.
He also claimed that he did not receive his refund of RM100 made as a deposit against the lot as the company said it was made “too long ago”.
A reporter went undercover as a potential investor to the Golden Nest office.
There, he found half-dozen scantily dressed young girls “persuading” potential investors or “assisting” them in filling up the application forms.
According to a company official, the investment has a guaranteed return of RM200 per month per lot for the first two years. In subsequent years, there is a minimum guaranteed return of RM700 per month per lot coupled with an annual dividend of RM3,000.
She claimed there were only 600 lots left to be subscribed and that they were going fast.
Once the lots were fully subscribed the company planned to list, she said, adding that the lots would be worth much more post-listing.
At the office, there was also a funkily dressed man addressed by the rest as “Datuk”.
He was there to answer any difficult questions posed by potential investors.
Another reporter, who made a follow-up call to the company with the allegations from the complainant, spoke to another company official who said that there was a 10-day cooling-off period for refunds of deposits.
“If it’s more than 10 days, a depositor will not get the refund,” he said.
The official also said the company was not offering the public shares but selling properties in which bird’s nests were being cultivated.
He said the company had properties or “farms” located in Klang and Sungai Petani and others in Johor and Malacca and was thinking of listing five years down the road.
“We spoke to the Securities Commission earlier in the year on our plans for listing and they said we need to come out with a prospectus. We cannot do that as the company is less than a year old,” he added.
He said if the company was approved for a listing, the lot owners would get share subscription forms.
Starprobe checked with the Securities Commission where a spokesman said there was no formal application or approval given to Golden Nest in its records.
The Golden Nest official said the properties owned by the company were existing properties that were under renovation.
“The RM200 returns promised in the first two years before the properties are operational will come from the proceeds of bird’s nest sales,” he said.
He said in subsequent years, the projected minimum income of RM560 per month per lot would come from harvesting the bird’s nests from the lots owned by the owners.
He said each farm had 1,260 lots of which only 48% or 600 lots were being sold to the public. The remainder would be owned by Golden Nest.

This post has been edited by Lucas 1: Jul 13 2009, 12:44 PM
Lucas 1
post Jul 14 2009, 02:06 AM

236 posts

QUOTE(KELVINHENG @ Jul 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
hELLLL lUCAS1 OR WHATSOEVER!!!

Been waiting for your call as i challenge you the building of bird house where i built first and you pay later when got nest....But you coward back and never reply me....NO MONEY ARRR!

PLEASE CHECK PROPERLY THE COMPANY NAME......TODAY  WAS PISSING AT ONE OF THE SURABAYA TOILET....THE TOILET NAME IS L**** IS IT YOU MANUFACTURE IT WHERE EVERYDAY PPL PISSING AT YOU....IS IT L****1 the so-called informer or the SAB-otaj L****1 again arr?
Mr Kelvin Heng,

Are you sure you admit you are the K***** H***? This name, K***** H*** was PMed to me. I didn't know what it stood for.

By the way, since you are back, just to check with you, is there another person having the same name, 'Kelvin Heng'? There is news that there are many people including a retired captain, a Mr Khor, a Mr Teoh and many many more from Sungai Petani, Alor Star, BM and Penang are looking for this guy. May be you can help? Thank you.

Lucas 1
post Jul 14 2009, 11:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(tangsn @ Jul 14 2009, 10:38 PM)
I expect i wll get all this answer,that why i porposely post up the scale and test....
really what i expect is true,this forum is not for newbie.
Hahaha………..Why do you want to do that for? What type of answer do you expect from the way you threw the remarks? Isn’t that that is the suitable answering you expected to get? What else more you expect? rclxub.gif Would you yourself be happy to prepare to help someone who is rude and ill-mannered to you? Remember, when one talks ‘nut’ to people, in the end he would get ‘nut’ answer and be treated like ‘nut’ too. Hahaha………Courteous and sincerity is always very important in life. Give your respect to others first, then you will be respected too. I suppose this is a basic home training and culture that we can only inherit from responsible parents. Hahahahaha……………… What a good joke?????.............Have patient, my new friend, this is a forum for all newbies as well as old hands just as long as they are sincere and gentlemen……….. All old hands started from newbies………..

Lucas 1
post Jul 17 2009, 12:15 PM

236 posts

Posting the scams or would be scams alone up here may only alert those who surf here. How many surf here? Only 50 or 100?

There are tens of thousands potential investors from multi-racial in the market who are starting to aware of the good return of this trade if successful. In fact, it is undeniable that this BH trade seems to be the only most profitable business in Malaysia that we could think of, these days. But these potential investors are rather ignorant of the facts and the risks. They only hear of the good side but not the bad side. Due to circumstances, many couldn’t afford to own or operate a BH by themselves. As such, there are many SHARKs exploiting the situation seeking victims. Therefore, these innocent and ignorant investment opportunity seekers are the most vulnerable victims to be misled into such type of scams to lose all their life-savings. Unfortunately, 95% of these seekers either don’t surf this forum or websites or don’t read English.

This is the moral obligation to the society for those who have conscience, are caring and sincere in this forum that we want to do our part to have this type of message translated and spread through other links on the net and also by way of personal contacts or through media to caution them. This is at least something we could do for the society.

Post up as much info on news of would be scams here. Have it translated and sent to other similar forums or websites. These scams must be exposed. We don’t have to worry or afraid of these CON-MEN. They should be punished with no mercy. There is a saying used to be reiterated by DL that, THE ONLY TIME EVILS THRIUMPH IS WHEN ALL THE GOOD MEN ARE DOING NOTHING. WHEN THE GOOD MEN START TO DO SOMETHING, ALL THE EVILS WILL START TO VANISH. This also applies to those black sheep, the LITTLE NAPOLEONS inside a certain Govt departments.

Lucas 1
post Jul 17 2009, 01:43 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
What is the price of bn now?

i sold mine at rm4100 (A) , rm3500 (B) , rm3000 ©...very damn loh le...

Why do you want to sell at this low price then? Keep it for higher price next time. After all, you are not short of cash. tongue.gif tongue.gif
Lucas 1
post Jul 17 2009, 05:02 PM

236 posts

Lucas1,

One stack of ringgits still looks much better than few bags of bn...hehe...

Ya, money face, then don't complain of low price! brows.gif brows.gif

Lucas 1
post Jul 18 2009, 11:33 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(ChanK @ Jul 17 2009, 12:31 PM)
What is the price of bn now?

i sold mine at rm4100 (A) , rm3500 (B) , rm3000 ©...very damn loh le...

Do you know why the price of nest dropped instead of going up normally at this time of the year? cry.gif cry.gif The recent abuse of power and wrongful detention of 2 Vietnamese tourists in KLIA by the abusive PERHILITAN officer on 1st July has caused a lot of damage. The idiot PERHILITAN officer had unlawfully detained the tourists and placed them in the lock-up for almost a week pending for court case. This case was actually a compoundable case or bail able. The officer could just compound them with a fine and release them immediately. It is like a custom officer compound you a couple of times more for duties on goods which you did not declare. It seems that the officer concerned asked for certain ‘personal favour’ which the tourists didn’t understand and so lives were made difficult for them because they are foreigners. It is just like police put you in lock-up for a simple parking offence because you did not want to buy him ‘kopi’. mad.gif mad.gif

Because of the news and the bad publicity, many regular foreign buyers stopped to come to Malaysia to buy our nests. So, this is the main reason for the drop in price. cry.gif

Anyway, let us pool in our brains to discuss how we should do with the case. Are we going to just forget about it? I suppose there are ways to ensure that this should not be repeated to further tarnish the already stricken image of Malaysia. Please voice out your feelings and your suggestions. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif hmm.gif

Lucas 1
post Jul 19 2009, 10:49 PM

236 posts

Latest insider info received that the Sarawak Forestry Corporation Rangers are likely to do something bad again tomorrow or day after, 20.07.09 in Mukah. Looks like the idiots never learn. They have forgotten about the PEOPLE'S POWER.
Lucas 1
post Jul 20 2009, 02:18 AM

236 posts

Swiftsarikei,
We agree with you that in the workshop of Seramban, it was only a proposal which has yet to be approved. But we must understand that it was done with the understanding and in principle that the Prime Minister’s Office was the one directed the JPV to take the lead role to have the 1st time in the history a most comprehensive and fruitful discussion ever with the key representatives of the industry to draft a win-win guideline. The Federal Govt has announced the bird’s nest industry as one of the 3 most High Valued Industries presently and the Govt wishes to assist and groom it to maximise its potential to benefit the country and its people. The Govt realised that it would do more harm than good to the country if the BHs are removed from the towns. Therefore, most BHs in towns will continue to stay except that there are good practices guidelines that these BHs would have to adhere strictly. That includes the control of the sound volume.

These guidelines do not condone indiscriminating blasting of the sound to the extent of creating noise pollution. These guidelines after passing through the Parliament as a new ACT shall supersede all individual state local rules and applicable to all the states under ONE MALAYSIA. Difference in land code is irrelevant here. Guideline on a benefitting industry blankets the whole country. Only state that is not under MALASIA needs not to follow.

The rangers start moving again in Mukah is not due to the noise pollution. Nuisance Act is under Local Govt. Rangers are there for the publicly known hidden evil agenda of their bosses again. It is with regret that some black sheep in Sarikei are very inconsiderate causing noise pollution to the neighbourhood. We do not think that the Sarikei Association condone that too. Have you highlighted to their Chairman, Mr Chan yet? We believe the Association would definitely do something positive to deal with the situation. By the way, have you joined the Association? Why don’t you? Or alternatively, you can start a new one. UNITY IS ALWAYS STRENGTH. ALL BH OWNERS ARE ON THE SAME SAMPAN. WE SHOULDN’T ROCK THE SAMPAN OURSELVES. Remember, BHs, nowadays are rice bowls of many. When BH owners cornered with rice bowls broken in desperation, the perpetrators will have to pay very expensively in the end.

Added on July 20, 2009, 3:01 am
QUOTE(West Wing @ Jul 19 2009, 09:16 PM)
EVIL MEN BURN IN HELL

I am sure that the PM is with us or else we won't be in Seremban and his men was firmed behind us in the question of moving the BH. What the Man said was something like these " The PM isn't interested in moving the town BH and you are all here to study and provide the best ways or solution to correct and solve the Swiftlets' problems in the town"

If the Authorities is to forgo what @ Seremban and proceed with the 3 years deadlines, I suggest that all BHs @ town to go for a showdown and prepare ourselves for the domed day for the swiftlets@town if all venue failed.
One method is to harvest all nests in 45 days cycle meaning throwing away all the eggs (May God forgive me) and since there will be no new bird from town, ECO farms willm suffer badly. Even the method seem ruthless, if there is no way out, it better that we prevent them from reproducing peacefully then to let the Authorities murdering at least twice amount of birds later in 3 years time. No more MUKAH!!!!!  This way, we can cut losses and less killings in 3 years time.

Mehod 2: Paint the sky and hope for the best as many believe in this but we too, don't know what will happen also cos it maybe worst than now.

HOPEFULLY, WE NEED NOT COME TO THIS,
West Wind,

Don’t have to get yourself over worried and excited over this news. We need not to come to this situation yet. Many owners including many present and retired TAIKOHs and TAILOHs already know who these people are. They even have these perpetrators’ full particulars in details, such as their families, cars, offices etc. Some of these perpetrators are even Datuks. A couple of them even attended a meeting recently. But, so what? The TAIKOHs and the TAILOHs would know what to do best for these assholes including those who are conspiring with them if sands are thrown into their rice bowls. They are monitoring them………..very closely………

Haha…….. 1st time I am seeing West Wind jumping like a frog……………. Relax………….

This post has been edited by Lucas 1: Jul 20 2009, 03:01 AM
Lucas 1
post Jul 21 2009, 01:21 PM

236 posts

Latest news received that a few BHs in Mukah has been broken into by the Sarawak Forestry Rangers since this morning. The owners were not around, they broke the locks and took some nests and the humidifiers away. The rangers are resting now. They will resume to enter few more in the afternoon.

Another black day for Mukah BH owners. The rangers said they are entering those BHs which they did not have time to enter during last operation.

Lucas 1
post Jul 21 2009, 03:05 PM

236 posts

This is exactly why David Lim was so furious against the PERHILITAN in his speech given in the presentation of the WORKSHOP organised by the JABATAN PERKHIDMATAN VETERINAR in Seramban on the 15.06.09. He spoke of this TRUTH openly on behalf of all from the industry. DL in fact personally does not involve in the trading or export of nests. He only acted as SPOKESMAN for the industry at the request of many who know him since many years ago as he is being recognised as the only one who dares to speak out the truth fairly and justly for the industry. He and his group of volunteers is the only group in Malaysia who dares to stand up against those corrupted and evil politicians and officials and fight them to the end for victims they hardly knew. They did it at own cost. He received overwhelming complaints against the system with so many bureaucratic lengthy procedures with red tapes set by the PERHILITAN. Many locals and foreign tourists in airports were harassed and some were even put in lock-up for a week. This has frightened off the tourists and the foreign nest buyers from coming to Malaysia. Thus the price has tumbled down. PERHILITAN is not only killing the BIRD’S NEST INDUSTRY BUT ALSO THE TOURISM INDUSTRY.

PERHILITAN seems to be the only Govt Department that is circumventing the laws dragging and killing this only GOLDEN GOOSE industry left for Malaysia. The PERHILITAN is creating a lot of opportunities for corruptions. What rights has the PERHILITAN over the domesticated HOUSE SWIFTLET cultivated in privately owned buildings? If they claim that AERODRAMUS PHACIPHAGUS is under their charge as a protected species, then, how about, the AYAM KAMPONG, the domesticated bred AROWANA, the DEER, the farm cultivated ORCHIDS etc? They don’t have the jurisdiction over all these. So, why should they claim to have rights on the HOUSE NEST? Moreover, who are they to collect ‘TAX’? Their department doesn’t have any jurisdiction to collect TAX. They have abused the power. This is absurd and totally wrong constitutionally.

Since the PERHILITAN is the culprit responsible for our agony and potentially killing the industry and all of us, it is either they quickly rectify the situation before too late or all of us shall stand up in unity to fight to expose their wrong doing and we will make sure that whoever the unbecoming official/officials initiated and responsible for such gross mistake and damage be punished severely.

If all of us from the industry should stand up and stand firm in UNITY with one mind and voice, we can even drop the corrupt regime, why can’t we go after the few miserable evil officials?

DL and his group are working hard in collecting data and evidences. He appreciates if those in the industry who have information and evidences of the malpractices or victimizations experienced or known, kindly contact him at 0124850778 or email him dlyc7888@yahoo.com.sg or fax 044220786 to help him to build up the case. All these will be given in a memorandum to the PM , Ministers concerned and all law makers in person by his Legal Advisory Board.

West Wind and Tangsn and those who have the knowledge or experiences, could you please summarise in details your finding of the stupid procedures you came across in proper format with remarks as to why it is a stupid and idiotic system independently. DL needs to have as much evidences as possible.

Lucas 1
post Jul 25 2009, 03:29 AM

236 posts

Why want to argue over something so trivial and yet nobody can prove who is wrong or right? As long as we are not doing thing against own conscience to mislead or to cheat, all are welcome to chat and discuss. It doesn’t matter if anyone has something to offer or to sell for a reasonable profit here just as long it is really beneficial and value for the money to the buyers. May be one can offer better than the outside market to members here. After all, we do have some who ‘advertise’ their products here. But so far their products seem worth the money and cheaper than outside. Anyone is welcome to offer at a good discount of their products as compared to the market to fellow forumers here, so, why not? It is win-win. But please be sincere, honest and reasonable and don’t take everybody as sucker here like some known CON-sultants did here before.

Sometimes sharing is not necessary to be absolute free. Importance is the sincerity and fairness.

Lucas 1
post Jul 27 2009, 02:10 AM

236 posts

AF do make love in the air as well as in the nest. And they are very fast f***ers. Last only a couple of seconds. Therefore, taking too much EBN is no good for love makers, I suppose, hahahah........

AF and all other specics of swiftlet do glide and drink from river. But most of the time, they seem to be drinking but actually they are catching the water bugs, water spiders or water mosquitos that laymen used to name them, the one with long legs that can walk or glide through the surface of the pond or river. The newly hatched mosquitos from the pond are their favorite food too.

It all depends on what sort of insects are available at the time. If AF are catching the one that walks on the surface, then they have to touch the water. But if it is the newly hatched mosquitos which have started flying a few inches to a few feet high above the surface, then the AF need not to touch the water.

This post has been edited by Lucas 1: Jul 27 2009, 02:18 AM
Lucas 1
post Jul 27 2009, 01:12 PM

236 posts

Swiftlet make love in the sky fast? 1 sec. I can see on my CCTV by counting, It take appox. 2 sec for then to make love. Double the time.

A couple of seconds means 2 seconds in English......... biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Added on July 27, 2009, 3:11 pmSwiftlet mating
Brother Lucas, If you don't mind, could you please send me a short clip of swiftlet mating in air if you happene...

(Quoted from a PM to me)

I have seen this many times while AF watching in the wild. Suddenly 2 AF while chasing each other rammed together in the air and they just dropped straight down till a few feet from the ground then quickly they separated and few off together again. At first, I thought they were fighting. Only later after many times of this happened then realised that they are a couple......... You can see this phenomenon during mating season....only that many don't realise........

They did it too fast.............how to video????? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif Will try to video them next time if they inform me in advance...... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Lucas 1: Jul 27 2009, 03:11 PM

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0758sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:10 AM