Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...
skyer
Sep 26 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(Crazyfool @ Sep 24 2009, 09:19 PM) i feel the auto focus very weak... when i use closeup.. i see the picture is clear focus but then end up go to blur one, and always get red frame mean fail focus.. hate it.... hope firmware upgrade to more well focusing.. Currently researching on N86 and according to reviews, closeup is a weakness for N86 due to its "wide lens", which is suppose to yield great landscape or architecture photos. So I guess this is a hardware issue.
skyer
Oct 1 2009, 01:33 PM
hhahahah...any changes? Can compare ?
skyer
Oct 1 2009, 01:34 PM
How bout the focus close range objects? Has it been fixed?
skyer
Oct 2 2009, 01:09 PM
Planning to buy this phone, the phone's User Interface speed is smooth, with all the transition effects turned on?
skyer
Oct 4 2009, 11:16 PM
Just read through these problems from allaboutsymbian forum:
1. Auto rotation takes around 5 seconds when theme effects are turned on, and looks weird.
2. GPS Data: In this application, i couldn't find that satellite status which i used to see how many satellites are accessible and how many are locked.
3. Music Player: When you pause a song which is playing, and after this you make a call, the song starts playing automatically when you disconnect the call.
4. Real Player: Open any video via xplore in real player using "open by system", now you can not seek through it, ie you cant forward or rewind the video.
5. Web: Web application has started hanging and crashing more than it used to in v11.
is it true?
skyer
Oct 7 2009, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(taurusboyz90 @ Oct 7 2009, 11:53 AM) 1,2,3 I experienced so far.  sigh...number 1 would be my favourite and now it turns out to be a true lag... Added on October 7, 2009, 4:47 pmQUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 7 2009, 11:58 AM)  i no longer 1 member of u all.i sold my phone alraedy.sad. wa..why sell it leh? This post has been edited by skyer: Oct 7 2009, 04:47 PM
skyer
Oct 17 2009, 01:50 PM
Wondering whether N86 supports flash wall paper?
skyer
Oct 18 2009, 03:08 PM
Wow! That's a nice feature, means it will work just like SE phone wall paper, a lot of flashy things behind? As I do not like a stagnant wall paper. Wondering the flash wallpaper in N86 will change color according to time or not as well, just like SE?
skyer
Oct 20 2009, 04:40 PM
How much you get the white?
Added on October 20, 2009, 4:54 pmHow is the tactility of the Camera button ? Will it stiffs until could affect the camera quality? (if stiff, then the picture will blur when pressing down..)
This post has been edited by skyer: Oct 20 2009, 04:54 PM
skyer
Nov 18 2009, 11:18 PM
the new lens has square vs old lens round outer case...
skyer
Nov 22 2009, 11:33 AM
Reply from Damian, the N86 developer: "hi. Change is to the shape of the opening around the lens cover only. Nothing else. It was found that such a small change could make a small difference to lens flare in some situations. As part of continuous development as most manufacturers do during a products life cycle, not just in this industry but in many others. we felt it was worth doing. Why not? This is not to say there was a known deisgn issue before you start calling Nokia care centres, as there is nothing fundamentally wrong as such with the original, but we were able to make it a little better. If I had an original should I be concerned in any way? Absolutely not!" Added on November 23, 2009, 3:49 pmGot my White N86 Ori set....the lens housing is Square.... This post has been edited by skyer: Nov 23 2009, 03:49 PM
skyer
Nov 24 2009, 12:18 AM
I am wondering, since this is a new unit (by tracing the square lens), but the Ori set of mine is still in V11. With the problems of V20, I guess the inside ppl of Nokia knows that V20 is not stable?
So far, my macro mode is great, despite it is V11....no problems discovered with other parts. Great phone!
skyer
Nov 25 2009, 11:46 PM
I am also in V11 and I actually satisfied with V11 performance. If I want to update, I will just wait a firmware newer than V20. I believe the people in Nokia knows something regarding V20, and this explains why the Ori Nokia phones still getting V11, despite the lens has been changed to square ones.
skyer
Nov 26 2009, 11:09 PM
QUOTE(BingYao @ Nov 26 2009, 05:18 PM) The screen cant see it bright daylight =_= what an irony, cause the camera take best pix in broad daylight.... Yup...OLED. This is the trade off for having an exotic screen. BTW, found one thing, which is quite subjective: Hand feels tired when talking for long duration -> the phone is simply too heavy
skyer
Nov 27 2009, 11:07 PM
When doing hard reset, is it reset the C only or both C and E drives?
Added on November 27, 2009, 11:34 pmDone. Only C drive.
This post has been edited by skyer: Nov 27 2009, 11:34 PM
skyer
Nov 29 2009, 06:19 PM
QUOTE(KnY @ Nov 29 2009, 11:33 AM) I'm still new with my HP and I have to say that, our N86 is kinda different with others HP who's using the S60 ver 3 too. How do we check the memory available in our HP? Heard that, there's Mass Memory, Phone Memory and Memory Card. What's the different? Hope the senior can help out! Thanks in advance! I guess the specialty of N86 is that there are 3 kinds of memories.
skyer
Dec 2 2009, 02:33 PM
Mine is white. The back panel is easily get "greyed". So my plan is will go and change the back panel only if there is really uncleanable dirt...
Anyway, my question is: How come N86 doesn't have "focus-assist" light?
Or is my setting problem?
skyer
Dec 2 2009, 11:50 PM
Let's say, bright sunlight is 100%, day time indoor near window 80%, day time indoor middle hall, far away from windows, without lights turned on 50% night time dim light 20%, total darkness is 0%.
Erm...I just found out, the environment should be quite dark (20%), then only the LED will lit up as focus assist...
I guess this is the inherited expectation from SE Cybershot. My C901 will fire its focus assist light whenever possible (even its 50%), and sometimes even 80%, except under bright sunlight (100%)...
This means that, N86 has problem focusing in (50%) environment, which was the case happened today...sigh...
This post has been edited by skyer: Dec 2 2009, 11:51 PM
skyer
Dec 19 2009, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Dec 19 2009, 03:29 AM) 20 games preinstalled in N86 My Ori N86 no games at all..
skyer
Dec 19 2009, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(KenYoung @ Dec 19 2009, 06:56 PM) in the nokia brochure it wrote installed 20 games. i asked and yes , they said its demo games. when did you buy your phone?? Anyway, it's alright for me as they are just demos. By the way, my whitie N86 battery can only lasts 3 days the max My friends' N85 can last for 5 to 6 days