Nokia Nokia N86 with 8GB Internal Memory, Features an 8MP LED Flash Camera...

pillowcat
post Sep 10 2009, 09:26 PM

26 posts

Hi N86 users, I plan to buy the phone.. got a couple of questions..
1) can u charge with normal nokia chargers or only with USB?
2) is the auto-rotate stable? I heard it has some delay to rotate back to home screen after the phone went to standby..

Thank you in advance!
pillowcat
post Sep 28 2009, 12:21 AM

26 posts

Ya I also have problem focusing the camera for close up mode.. it seems to be a known software issue..

http://www.allaboutsymbian.com/forum/showt...?t=88182&page=6

In post no. 77, according to the guy who is working on the N86, the issue would be fixed in the next firmware which has face detection. can't wait wink.gif
pillowcat
post Oct 1 2009, 01:27 PM

26 posts

It is available through update OTA but for NSU I guess have to wait a few more days hopefully ...
pillowcat
post Oct 1 2009, 04:58 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 1 2009, 02:18 PM)

Added on October 1, 2009, 3:09 pmanyone know how to download mobile msn into N86?help pls.
There is live messenger (version 1.5.1229) for symbian phones. Or you can try many of the alternatives like Nimbuzz etc..

http://discussions.europe.nokia.com/discus...message.id=9935
pillowcat
post Oct 2 2009, 09:21 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(shiyau @ Oct 2 2009, 04:14 AM)
I just updated my phone to the latest firmware too..
I have a question..
There's a OVI Chat when standby mode..
how to remove it?
btw..
Can i remove "No calendar entries today" oso?
Solutions are so so so so much appreciated.. biggrin.gif
Go to standby theme settings and choose other theme than ovi.. dun think you can just remove the no calender item.. but you can try choose different standby theme to see which one suits you..
pillowcat
post Oct 5 2009, 03:54 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(leob @ Oct 5 2009, 01:55 PM)
my n86 doesnt come with N-Gage application..is this normal??? and i cant update my n86 to v20 through OTA...how to solve this? do you guys have Flight Mode in your n86? i dont have flight mode...and is it normal that i cant see the SIM contact individually?
if u (or someone) hard reset ur phone before, the ngage application will be deleted.. u will need to reinstall it.. just go to the ngage weblink which should be in the bookmark..
pillowcat
post Oct 20 2009, 11:49 AM

26 posts

Hi, anyone tried using the # key (also called pencil key) to mark multiple sms for delete/copy etc.? It seems to be not working, I can only mark 1 sms at a time or all sms which I do not want.. this is with my originial zitron set. If anyone can confirm this is a known problem, please let me know.. thanks..

0.0315sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 03:51 PM